We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
65
62
40
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
62
40
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot air balloonperfect hotelgood sizeearly in the morningvalleytourchimney
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

very quet with a fantastic location ! 10 minute walk to the city center, comfortable rooms ! in the heart of Cappadocia with its all amazing attraction, great outside pool, good reception sitting area, acceptable breakfast and dinner !

Room Tip: rooms with mount and caves sights !
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank habiballah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We've been at this amazing location with my girlfriend and other two friends. The place is really suggestive, the room cleaned and the view from you room is stunning. The problem is the people working in. Nobody is nice, only the owner and the guy Eren at the reception, the only one in the whole hotel who speaks english. They made lots of mistakes: when we arrived at the airport we called two times the hotel to pick us up and drive us to the hotel but nobody showed up. Once we stayed at the swimming pool and we left to have lunch. After we got back they took are stuff away for a wedding, opening our backpack to put everything inside and stealing cremes and lighters(we found the suncreme later in the kitchen). When we were waiting to leave to the bus station they took for mistake one of our laggage thinking was of somebody else and took to the airport. When they found the mistake they didnt tell us anything, waiting to repair in silence. The owner is been really nice to apologize but in goreme, a place where every year is joined from tourists from all around the world is unacceptable that in a big hotel like this nobody speaks english and really rude. If you change the people who works there and hire all people like eren i'm sure next review is gonna be with five stars.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Valerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice location, but wifi never works for three days and the staff was really rude (most of them don t speak English)! We asked a discount because of the wifi problems but nothing...the sales manager refused it! The location is great, with a nice swimming pool but with a really annoying loud Turkish techno music all day long !! Breakfast was not that bad if you like "continental breakfast" (sausage, eggs...) but if you love Italian/French breakfast there is nothing for you!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MilanoLudovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Mr. Ludovici;

Thank your for your review first of all.
We try to manage our problems as same time trying to do best we can to solve issues and issue was wi-fi connection as we are struggling to get internet connection sometimes due of the goreme province due rural area but we offered to use our office computers for your needs also given a complimentry room for your needs on your checkout day.
As Tourist Hotel family we would love to see you again soon and in few days we fix our internet conneciton and we apppologise for any matters that we caused your lovely holiday.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We wend there for the first time,Good hotel,nice garden its clean,friendly staf Only the evening meal could be better!
Easy to go to the bus station and small town. From there also easy to go avanos and ürgüp

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sila,

Thank you so much for your kind review.We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.
Mentioned about meals that we appologise and we took your opinion and we will do our best we can to serve kind guests like you in the future.
Hope to see you soon again,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very lucky that this hotel is in the best location possible. I had a fabulous room with my own Turkish bath. Staff were really terrible but so bad that they made me laugh. Reception was good but the pool lady horrific. Pool area totally ruined by loud disco music - every morning this started with the song I'M GOING TO F... you tonight. It is such a shame as this hotel could be excellent.

Room Tip: My room was 2133 and was ab fab. It is at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Efes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews