We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Ranked #75 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The room (suite) was a good size, and fairly well furnished. But it wasn't very clean! Not filthy, but it needed cleaning in the corners.
There was a fridge, a kettle with one cup, 2 tea bags, and a bowl of sugar(??). In the bathroom there was one glass.
Evening meals were good, plenty of choice and not bad for a buffet.
Breakfast was dire! Very weird choices, almost no healthy cereal, poor hot choice, and limited bread products. On the final day our guide requested an early breakfast as we had a flight to catch back to Istanbul, when we arrived in the restaurant, the staff had no idea we needed this, the coffee machine was not on, and not all items were out.

Service from hotel staff was poor, few spoke English (this is a TOURIST hotel, many tourists speak ENGLISH!).

It was a good base for exploring the area, and I did a hot air balloon trip which was awesome!

No Wi-Fi for our room, but I managed to get it working in the corridor.....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick_Sneezy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2014

very quet with a fantastic location ! 10 minute walk to the city center, comfortable rooms ! in the heart of Cappadocia with its all amazing attraction, great outside pool, good reception sitting area, acceptable breakfast and dinner !

Room Tip: rooms with mount and caves sights !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank habiballah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We've been at this amazing location with my girlfriend and other two friends. The place is really suggestive, the room cleaned and the view from you room is stunning. The problem is the people working in. Nobody is nice, only the owner and the guy Eren at the reception, the only one in the whole hotel who speaks english. They made lots of mistakes: when we arrived at the airport we called two times the hotel to pick us up and drive us to the hotel but nobody showed up. Once we stayed at the swimming pool and we left to have lunch. After we got back they took are stuff away for a wedding, opening our backpack to put everything inside and stealing cremes and lighters(we found the suncreme later in the kitchen). When we were waiting to leave to the bus station they took for mistake one of our laggage thinking was of somebody else and took to the airport. When they found the mistake they didnt tell us anything, waiting to repair in silence. The owner is been really nice to apologize but in goreme, a place where every year is joined from tourists from all around the world is unacceptable that in a big hotel like this nobody speaks english and really rude. If you change the people who works there and hire all people like eren i'm sure next review is gonna be with five stars.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Valerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice location, but wifi never works for three days and the staff was really rude (most of them don t speak English)! We asked a discount because of the wifi problems but nothing...the sales manager refused it! The location is great, with a nice swimming pool but with a really annoying loud Turkish techno music all day long !! Breakfast was not that bad if you like "continental breakfast" (sausage, eggs...) but if you love Italian/French breakfast there is nothing for you!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MilanoLudovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Mr. Ludovici;

Thank your for your review first of all.
We try to manage our problems as same time trying to do best we can to solve issues and issue was wi-fi connection as we are struggling to get internet connection sometimes due of the goreme province due rural area but we offered to use our office computers for your needs also given a complimentry room for your needs on your checkout day.
As Tourist Hotel family we would love to see you again soon and in few days we fix our internet conneciton and we apppologise for any matters that we caused your lovely holiday.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We wend there for the first time,Good hotel,nice garden its clean,friendly staf Only the evening meal could be better!
Easy to go to the bus station and small town. From there also easy to go avanos and ürgüp

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sila,

Thank you so much for your kind review.We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.
Mentioned about meals that we appologise and we took your opinion and we will do our best we can to serve kind guests like you in the future.
Hope to see you soon again,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.5 km away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#32 of 77 in Goreme
407 reviews
0.7 km away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.2 km away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 77 in Goreme
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.6 km away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.6 km away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: ₹ 2,179 - ₹ 33,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia Goreme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing