We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Booking.com$55
Hotels.com$47
Travelocity$47
Tripadvisor$47
Vio.com
Agoda.com$56
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
22
19
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
19
16
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

It was a first visit to Ayvalik. We were amazing place and good staff in Ayvalik palace hotel. Their hospitality here we keeped in our hearth and good services. Thank you again for the nice time. We will back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rita199199837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ayvalik p, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Ayvalik Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you for working with us. Your feedback is important to us! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a room overlooking the car park (an amazing experience on its own). The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom though was a bit of a challenge. Shower was very small.
The staff were exceptional. They went out of their way to help us and make our stay as pleasant as possible. We will always remember their kindness.

Room tip: Ones with sea views over the otopark
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ayvalik p, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Ayvalik Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you for working with us. Your feedback is important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Look this place is great if you know what you are getting. It is clean, the location could not be better (right in centre, near everything), the view is lovely, the staff are REALLY lovely, it does a decent Turkish breakfast, and is good for a stopover.

For those for whom these things matter - there is a bar right outside that plays loud music until late (this doesn't bother me), and the bathroom and shower are REALLY tiny with bits of stuff hanging off everywhere. I'm not that big but the shower was only just useable.

But. If you know it's not 5 star and just want somewhere clean with good air conditioning, friendly faces, and a couple of nights in a great spot - then this is your place. They are getting an extra star for the warm, friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank OrionKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

As far as I heard, Ayvalik Palas is the first "contemporary hotel" opened many years ago. We stayed only one night on last January after a short trip to Mytilene. In fact there are lots of luxury hotels in the area those newly constructed or transformed from historical Ayvalik houses but most of them were closed in winter. What we looking for was a clean and warm room to rest & sleep!

Our room at the second floor was quite large, has a balcony with wonderful sea view.
It was clean and comfortable although seems a bit funny with its old fashioned, eclectic style, oldie furniture!
Ayvalik Palas, has an à la carte restaurant and a bar on same floor where also breakfast is served. Although it was very early in the morning, we found an incredibly rich open buffet, full of with local and natural products of Ayvalik along with continental breakfast food... What's more, there was an appetizing smell rising around from probably the kitchen which was not so far from this saloon. Then... The Chef himself appeared at the door and served us some freshly cooked traditional "friedcake" (Turkish people called the same "pishi")... It was the most delicious pishi I have ever tasted in Turkey!
He proudly said that he cooked them himself!
We were really impressed. Not only for the taste of pastry but also for the manner of the old and experienced Chef who was so humble... I wish we could have more time to stay and chat a bit with him about his past, history of the hotel and Ayvalik...

PS: When we were quickly checking-out to catch our bus to Istanbul, I noticed that there was one of the oldest telephone switchboard of Ayvalik, exhibited at the Lobby! I just took a picture of it to be added here for the future guests of Ayvalik Palas...

Room tip: Second floor rooms with balcony & Sea view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. The room was a decent size. We had a room fronting the otopark and looking out onto the sea, the beds were comfortable. However the room is in need of a refurb. Carpets are not clean and quite dirty. Bathroom is small and really needed a good clean and renovation. Our sheets, garbage bin was not changed the whole time we were there. Breakfast was typical Turkish fare. Plenty of variety. There is a nice balcony overlooking the sea. Parking is 15TL per day.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews