We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Priceline
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
otelz.com
$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$71
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
82
39
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
13
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022

Today we called the hotel and asked if there was a room. It was said that there is a room and we came from a long distance. with us with 2 kids. then we were told no. they were very disrespectful and never helped. I never recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank selins957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Clean, tidy, comfortable, and extremely well equipped rooms. Big, breezy windows that can open and close fully, as well as black-out curtains. Kind, invested, and hardworking staff that REALLY make you feel like you are getting the 5-star experience. AMAZING breakfast with everything you could possibly want, which you can enjoy it on the patio and dock in the beautiful sunshine. Wish we could have stayed more than one night! Absolutely loved it.

Room tip: Stay here if you can!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tessadeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fevzi Şahin, Genel Müdür at Bacacan Ayvalik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

thank you and we wish you happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021

ı had very bad experiment during the reception .
Receptionist behaviors are totaly depressing , ı will never stay this hotel because of their workers.
It was not a summer time period and ı asked the guy if it is possible can ı stay sea view room and then his characters stars to changed an behaving like unsympathetic person

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Service
Thank Cihani82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Incredibly rude and non-responsive personnel. Very bad choice for Covid-19 period as the AC is 85% internally circulated and AC shuts down in 15 mins. Sea is very dirty since the location is within the city center. Food is subpar and you can get much better service at these prices on the Cunda island - 10 min from this location.

Room tip: Impossible to sleep in land side rooms, maybe sea-view rooms might be better
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idilloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2020

I was not expecting such layout and location, very friendly staff, nice garden and pier, you can enjoy silence in the garden during breakfast.I recommend and would stay a second time when visitng Ayvalık.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank clover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AHMET SARAY, Genel Müdür at Bacacan Ayvalik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear clover1970, Thank you for your comments. We would you like to see you soon again. We will consider your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews