We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
605
172
61
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
172
61
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden day wings entertainment team mr tom next year bbq night turkey wednesday night two weeks great holiday great entertainment would highly recommend this hotel cant wait sunway rep fantastic hotel tea bags steep hill plenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay in the Golden Day Wings Hotel. We had a great stay from arrival to departure. The staff were superb, courteous and helpful from morning to late at night and God (or Allah) do they work hard. The entertainment staff of Mr Haqs, Messi and Alex are tireless in their efforts to provide entertainment for guests of all ages. The night receptionist Metin was particulalry helpful and twice gave up some of his time off to provide translational services to help deal with a problem outside the hotel. The rooms are a fine size, all have a view on to the Marina and the beds, rooms, towels etc are cleaned or changed every day if needed. Breakfast is self-service with an array of wonderfully fresh bread, cakes, cereals, fruit such as olives, tomatoes, water melon etc available, as well as a variety of cheeses, eggs and omelettes, fruit juices, tea or coffee. Definitely no need to go hungry. The food in the a la carte restaurant is as good as any restaurant we used and much the same price with various special offers available on different nights. The staff encourage guests to stay in the hotel as much as possible but that is easily dealt with. Just ignore them. The Wednesday barbecue is partiucalarly good value at 15 euro, the Turkish entertainment is good but the demands placed on the Irish who are brought on stage for the games is a bit much ... couples are on stage for up to an hour. They are there to be entertained and not be the entertainers. We personally enjoyed the pool side music and there are no scarcity of sun loungers and umbrellas. The pool is good and there is no need to go near a beach... the nearest one by the way is less than 5 mins away but isn't great. The others are a short bus ride away. The location of the hotel is ideal ... about a ten minute walk to the centre and the bit of a hill on the way back is great for the heart and fitness. The hotel is very family orientated and children are made welcome. The area is safe .. no sign of anti-social behaviour. The Ephesus, Pamukale and the boat trip were all well worthwhile so all in all Kusadasi and the Golden Day Wings were top class.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seasonedtraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from a two week stay in the goldenday wings hotel,on arrival we were greeted by all the staff outside the hotel as a welcome party, which was a lovely touch.The hotel itself is newly renovated to a very high standard, the rooms all have a spectacular view of the marina, which is a joy to behold, with cruise ships arriving daily into the port.Our room had a king size bed (complete with the softest pillows ever....) the room was cleaned daily, with the towels being changed every second dayThe entertainment team (haxe, messi and alex) worked tiresly to make everybodys holiday most enjoyable, with pool games during the day in which they encouraged both young and older guests to partake in.At night the entertainment was varied with a different show every night, which always included guest particapation, which was great fun.....they made our holiday most enjoyable .The food in the ala carte restaurent was both excellent and varied, with a vast selection of culinery delights, which was served by the very helpful waiters with a smile at all times.The rep in the hotel, Sharon was a great asset to the hotel with her local knowledge and advice. Overall our holiday was most enjoyable and we look forward to returning to this hotel in the future...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meathguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just home from a week at this hotel. i could not wait to leave it. Although clean and recently renovated the hotel ran out of water one evening...upon discovering no water in the shower, we rang reception to enquire to which we were rudely and abruptly dealt with. Breakfast was ok and bedroons of reasonable size with bed linen changed once in the week. although it says towels changed daily, this is not the case. The spa is nice...18euro for a basic turkish bath. My big complaint is the sexism and blatant sexual innuendo continously displayed with the entertainment staff. Their continous interruption during our dinner/snacks was so annonying...I can not begin to count how many times we were interrupted during conversations ..not once,not twice...countless times...then to top it off their sexual references were just over the top. I do not want to seem a prude...i have been to Turkey before on holiday and understand the Turkish forward manner but this was unreal. I am 30 yrs old, I would never let any of my female cousins/friends/young impressionable girls/mother endure this demeaning treatment that simply is unacceptable! All i can say to this hotel is- I will never be back! Get into the 21st century! Women at your hotel should not feel the need to laugh nervously while trying to hide their embarassement at your sexually degrading 'jokes' !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spidkilcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

it was a great holiday and the hotel was fab, as for the staff they were all great, very helpful and lots of fun, i would really recomend it to a friend..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martins88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Hi Melissa from Waterford.Golden Day Hotel id fabulous.When we arrived there we could not get over how nice they were helping us with our bags to our rooms.Our room was so tidy n very clean with our own flat screen television with satellite.Our room was on the 6th floor such a lovely view of our pool and the ocean every morning there was a different cruise ship to see it was really nice.Our rep Sharon was so kind,helpful and such a nice person.The food was great really tasteful especially the bbq's on Wednesday nights.Haks and his entertainment group were great they put on a great show every night for all age groups.They are always full of energy and so nice to talk too.They are really good people to have a good laugh with.The hotel is only five minute walk to the town which is really good.The Turkish bath in the Spa area is wonderful and well worth getting it done it only takes a half an hour and you just feel great after it so soft its only18euro.i would highly recommend this hotel to family,friend and anyone who is thinking about going on holidays there.We are going back in September and i cant wait i had the best time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews