We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #13 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here at the beginning of June and had an amazing holiday. The hotel is spotless and the staff are very helpful. The bed linen was changed everyday and new towels everyday also. The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was spectaculour. We ate almost every night in the hotel resteraunt as we couldnt fault the food and there was a lot of choice on the menu. The hotel is in a perfect location and taxi price is about two euro per person to the main nightlife. The food in the hotel was also very cheap and the entertainment was very good with different acts every night. The pool was very clean and there was a relaxing atmosphere.There are safety boxes at reception for al your valuables which costs ten euro. We could not fault anything about the hotel, every staff member was very helpful in trying to make our stay the best it could be.We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah12635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 715 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay in the Golden Day Wings Hotel. We had a great stay from arrival to departure. The staff were superb, courteous and helpful from morning to late at night and God (or Allah) do they work hard. The entertainment staff of Mr Haqs, Messi and Alex are tireless in their efforts to provide entertainment for guests of all ages. The night receptionist Metin was particulalry helpful and twice gave up some of his time off to provide translational services to help deal with a problem outside the hotel. The rooms are a fine size, all have a view on to the Marina and the beds, rooms, towels etc are cleaned or changed every day if needed. Breakfast is self-service with an array of wonderfully fresh bread, cakes, cereals, fruit such as olives, tomatoes, water melon etc available, as well as a variety of cheeses, eggs and omelettes, fruit juices, tea or coffee. Definitely no need to go hungry. The food in the a la carte restaurant is as good as any restaurant we used and much the same price with various special offers available on different nights. The staff encourage guests to stay in the hotel as much as possible but that is easily dealt with. Just ignore them. The Wednesday barbecue is partiucalarly good value at 15 euro, the Turkish entertainment is good but the demands placed on the Irish who are brought on stage for the games is a bit much ... couples are on stage for up to an hour. They are there to be entertained and not be the entertainers. We personally enjoyed the pool side music and there are no scarcity of sun loungers and umbrellas. The pool is good and there is no need to go near a beach... the nearest one by the way is less than 5 mins away but isn't great. The others are a short bus ride away. The location of the hotel is ideal ... about a ten minute walk to the centre and the bit of a hill on the way back is great for the heart and fitness. The hotel is very family orientated and children are made welcome. The area is safe .. no sign of anti-social behaviour. The Ephesus, Pamukale and the boat trip were all well worthwhile so all in all Kusadasi and the Golden Day Wings were top class.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seasonedtraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from a two week stay in the goldenday wings hotel,on arrival we were greeted by all the staff outside the hotel as a welcome party, which was a lovely touch.The hotel itself is newly renovated to a very high standard, the rooms all have a spectacular view of the marina, which is a joy to behold, with cruise ships arriving daily into the port.Our room had a king size bed (complete with the softest pillows ever....) the room was cleaned daily, with the towels being changed every second dayThe entertainment team (haxe, messi and alex) worked tiresly to make everybodys holiday most enjoyable, with pool games during the day in which they encouraged both young and older guests to partake in.At night the entertainment was varied with a different show every night, which always included guest particapation, which was great fun.....they made our holiday most enjoyable .The food in the ala carte restaurent was both excellent and varied, with a vast selection of culinery delights, which was served by the very helpful waiters with a smile at all times.The rep in the hotel, Sharon was a great asset to the hotel with her local knowledge and advice. Overall our holiday was most enjoyable and we look forward to returning to this hotel in the future...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meathguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just home from a week at this hotel. i could not wait to leave it. Although clean and recently renovated the hotel ran out of water one evening...upon discovering no water in the shower, we rang reception to enquire to which we were rudely and abruptly dealt with. Breakfast was ok and bedroons of reasonable size with bed linen changed once in the week. although it says towels changed daily, this is not the case. The spa is nice...18euro for a basic turkish bath. My big complaint is the sexism and blatant sexual innuendo continously displayed with the entertainment staff. Their continous interruption during our dinner/snacks was so annonying...I can not begin to count how many times we were interrupted during conversations ..not once,not twice...countless times...then to top it off their sexual references were just over the top. I do not want to seem a prude...i have been to Turkey before on holiday and understand the Turkish forward manner but this was unreal. I am 30 yrs old, I would never let any of my female cousins/friends/young impressionable girls/mother endure this demeaning treatment that simply is unacceptable! All i can say to this hotel is- I will never be back! Get into the 21st century! Women at your hotel should not feel the need to laugh nervously while trying to hide their embarassement at your sexually degrading 'jokes' !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spidkilcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

it was a great holiday and the hotel was fab, as for the staff they were all great, very helpful and lots of fun, i would really recomend it to a friend..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martins88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
6.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,029 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 km away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: ₹ 4,013 - ₹ 7,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing