We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, comfortable hotel, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ilayda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ilayda Hotel
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable hotel, great views”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I, young 60/70"s independent travellers spent 5 nights in this hotel.
I was a bit worried about some of the reviews and also because it was so reasonably priced for the corner suite but we chose to stay here as it was one of the few hotels in Kusadassi with a lity. My husband has a bit of a problem with his hip and climbing a lot of stairs can cause him pain.
When we arrived we were met and out suitcases were wisked up the 5 or so stairs by the bellboy (also the waiter at times), so he is not always outside. We were given a friendly welcome by the Manager who was on front desk. Check in was quick and were shown to our room.
It was so much better than I expected. It was the corner suite overlooking the ocean with sliding doors and a blacony all round. It think that it was on the 3rd floor. It was large and the bathroom was also large and very, very clean. The bed was extra comfortable.
Yes early in the night it could be a bit noisy with traffic but by the time we came home from dinner at around 11pm we didnt find it so noisy though there are still some cars.
We dont like to use the airconditioning so we always slept with the sliding doors open slighty and the curtains almost but not fully closed to keep out the sun in the morning.
We slept wonderfully every night. The breakfast was fine and served on the rooftop every morning with wonderful views. I would say the breakfast staff were a bit slow to clean up and replenish food but this was the only complaint we had.
The restaurant served very good food in the evening overlooking the street and in fact there was often a line of people who wernt staying at the hotel waiting for a table.
The staff on reception were very helpful and happy to give directions, maps, information about buses etc.
The location was excellant we thought. A little away from the centre of Kusadasi and the Grand Bazaar and the other Bazaars (about 10 mins walk, along the front and down a side street), but all the better for that as we didnt have bars/restaurants with blaring music all night to put up with.
It was about a 20 min walk to the bus station, but a number of buses actually came past the hotel depending where you were going.
I would recommend staying here and booking the corner suite on a higher floor as it was a very comfortable room.
Janderra

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite overlooking the water, on a high a floor as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    79
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
107
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We really appreciated the staff of the hotel but were quite disappointed on our arrival by our room. We booked through an agent but checked out the hotel on the web. The room was nothing like what we expected. They called it a standard room but it was just enough space in the room to get around the bed -- no counter to put a suitcase on (no dresser, desk or shelf). No chair to sit on. We complained but they could not move us until the next night. The new room was okay -- had a shelf and a table and two chairs. Great view of the water. So, be careful.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with chair and table and view of Aegean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Positives:
Good position, nearby to town center.
Front rooms have nice view.
Rooms are nice.
Rooftop breakfast is nice.

Negatives:
Pricy for this type and kind of hotel.
Car park and traffic problem exists. No free car park.
Loudy traffic and people if you open your windows.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Excellent location, neat clean rooms. Wonderful hospitality and a delicious breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and i would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at Ilayda Hotel in Kusadasi for 3 nights. This hotel is located right in the center of the city along the shore of Aegean. We had room #406 with an incredible ocean view of sunrise and sunset. Room was very clean and had 2 single beds with reasonable space. Bathroom was good and towels were clean and fresh. The signal of free wifi was reliable in the room. Hotel staffs were helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is on the top terrace with at least 180o view of coastline and city; it is just simply magnificent! The down side is it opens quite late; the tour usually starts earlier so we skipped 2 breakfasts. The hotel has a nice restaurant on the main floor with some seats outside on the patio facing the ocean. It is only a shot walking distance to the town center, where there are more choices of food to choose as well as other stores to fulfill your wish.

It is a good value of hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
453 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.3 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
339 reviews
2.6 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.8 km away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 154 in Kusadasi
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Hotel

Property: Ilayda Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,202 - ₹ 17,165
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilayda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilayda Hotel Kusadasi is a unique Kusadasi city hotel: lovely designed hotel rooms, dedicated personnel and an ideal hotel location right at the main beach promenade. The Ilayda Hotel offers a delicious breakfast buffet at the rooftop with a beautiful view over the Aegean Sea. The public beach, restaurants and bars as well as the main shopping and entertainment area are just a stone's throw away. The hotel is also close to many historic sites such as Ephesos and the House of Virgin Mary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilayda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing