We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #28 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I visited this hotel with my sister and her family who had visited this hotel last year and were keen to return. The manager greeted them like long lost friends, even enquiringly about their daughter who was unable to join us this time - amazing when you think of the annual guest turnover.
The suites were roomy, clean and well furnished with loads of storage, a fridge, and air conditioning. The bathroom had a great power shower and a hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and other bits and bobs that any traveller might need.
The staff, from the management down to our cleaning lady Phylis, were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food at the hotel was lovely with a range of hot choices along with lots of different salads and tasty and interesting side dishes and dressings. The puddings were something else - lots of lovely tastes of gorgeousness. My waistline has really suffered.
All this was served on the 3rd floor terrace overlooking the harbour.
As were booked on a half board basis, we ate out at lunchtime as we wanted to explore Kusadasi so cannot really comment on the food which was served in a pleasant bar side terrace. Kusadasi itself had lots of very reasonably priced places to eat and the hotel was well situated to access these. There was a supermarket about 2-3 minutes walk away.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and set in leafy grounds.
I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoriemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marjoriemay,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sentido Marina Suites Hotel.
Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel satisfied us at all. Such a great location. Amazing restaurant with marina and sea view supplied by very nice staff. No need to tell about the food. Management was always paying attention cooperating with reception. Felt like home. Anything can be fixed just in 5 minutes by staff. No kids and good for relaxment. Nice welcome and nice farewell by holiday concierge. thanks for all sentido marina team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hira23toura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Hira23toura,

Thank you for appreciating our quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We still miss our days in Sentido Marina. Warm welcome at reception and concierge. Felt great at restaurants at all times. We definetely come next year. Thanks to lovely reception. Clean , quiet , in the center , lovely pool , good food , good smell , good music

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Room spacious.
Young staff friendly.
Generally clean and tidy hotel.
All of which should be expected in a 4 star hotel anyway.

This is sold as a Sentido hotel but at the welcome meeting our rep welcomed us to a hotel that was BASED on the Sentido concept and run by the Paloma hotel group.
This actually isn't as good as other Sentido hotels we have stayed in.
Poor choice of very average food at buffet dinner.
Even worse at lunch.
TC actually state that as a minimum, all their AI hotels have three buffet meals a day. Not a set menu lunch. Don't believe them if they try to pass lunch off as a'la carte. It certainly isn't.
On at least two occasions there was nothing that I wanted off the lunch menu as I didn't want burger or pizza either.
Choice of spirits from the bar is also poor. The Whiskey was awful.
The measures are insufficient, to the extent that people had to tell the staff to tip the bottle up.

Extremely sporadic pool activities, which seemed to take place if the photographer got bored.
Awful and infrequent (thankfully) entertainment.

Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Even numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimnod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Grimnod1,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.
We are very sad to hear we couldn’t please you about your accommodation from here. When you were staying in the hotel if you expressed your matters, we could have a chance to make you happy.
However, lunch menus are included in the catalog of your agency as well as a set menu. We only have a buffet commitment at breakfast and dinner. With menus changing at lunch every day for 14 days; main meal options, dessert options, cold starter options are available. We also have a fast food snack menu for guests who want to eat snack menu. We want you to know that we are sad that we couldn’t please you while the other guests are satisfied.
In the dinner; there is a sea food theme once a week and a Turkish food theme once day a week. Also in our open buffet of dinner, we have a variety of foods, salads, appetizers, and 7 kinds of hot meal, grilled meat, chicken or fish, a kind of soup, 35 kinds of salads, 17 kinds of appetizers, 19 kinds of desserts, seasonal fruits and organic products. Our menus are being prepared for 15 days and change every day.
We hope to have a chance of seeing you again in the future to provide you with better memories.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic 2 week holiday; the hotel is lovely, rooms spotless, food excellent quality with great choices - buffet breafast and dinner plus set menu at lunch.

The lunch is soup, choice of 2 mains mainly with chips and bowl of salad plus dessert. Burgers and pizza also available.

There was tonnes of salad, vegetables and fruit at breakfast and dinner with usually about 4 choices of mains. Everything we had was incredibly tasty and as the menus changed daily we didn't get bored.

Service was spot on, all the staff friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage, a safe, robes and slippers. There is a minibar which is stocked daily with 2x water, coke and small fruit juice cartons. 2x pool towels are also provided.

The pool was clean and refreshing! There are plenty of loungers with mattresses. It's pretty busy around the pool but there were always spare loungers. Lots of choice for shade and sun. There is a notice in the room for towels not to be put down before 8 but these started going down from about 7 - 7.30ish. It's the same wherever you go!

There is a beach a couple of mins walk away, handy if you prefer the beach as you can still pop back for the lunch if you're all inclusive.

There is a pool bar that is unmanned and generally unused, it's a smashing spot for catching the last bit of sun with comfy chairs and sofas, you just need to get a drink from the main bar. It's a bit of a shame it's not used really as it's a lovely area.

The hotel itself is pretty chilled out with low key entertainment (mainly the same singer!). Kusadasi town is right on the doorstep for a night out though and there are great shopping bargains to be had haggling in the Bazaar!

All in all, highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jsb798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear jsb798,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.7 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
12.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: ₹ 3,322 - ₹ 5,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing