We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
521
208
85
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
208
85
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaloma rinapool viewthomas cookturkeythird floornext yearair conlovely hotelself cateringjunior suitehalf boardpowerful showerthe general managerbreakfast and evening mealpool barmigros supermarketearly hours
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We still miss our days in Sentido Marina. Warm welcome at reception and concierge. Felt great at restaurants at all times. We definetely come next year. Thanks to lovely reception. Clean , quiet , in the center , lovely pool , good food , good smell , good music

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar730918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Room spacious.
Young staff friendly.
Generally clean and tidy hotel.
All of which should be expected in a 4 star hotel anyway.

This is sold as a Sentido hotel but at the welcome meeting our rep welcomed us to a hotel that was BASED on the Sentido concept and run by the Paloma hotel group.
This actually isn't as good as other Sentido hotels we have stayed in.
Poor choice of very average food at buffet dinner.
Even worse at lunch.
TC actually state that as a minimum, all their AI hotels have three buffet meals a day. Not a set menu lunch. Don't believe them if they try to pass lunch off as a'la carte. It certainly isn't.
On at least two occasions there was nothing that I wanted off the lunch menu as I didn't want burger or pizza either.
Choice of spirits from the bar is also poor. The Whiskey was awful.
The measures are insufficient, to the extent that people had to tell the staff to tip the bottle up.

Extremely sporadic pool activities, which seemed to take place if the photographer got bored.
Awful and infrequent (thankfully) entertainment.

Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Even numbers
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimnod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Grimnod1,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.
We are very sad to hear we couldn’t please you about your accommodation from here. When you were staying in the hotel if you expressed your matters, we could have a chance to make you happy.
However, lunch menus are included in the catalog of your agency as well as a set menu. We only have a buffet commitment at breakfast and dinner. With menus changing at lunch every day for 14 days; main meal options, dessert options, cold starter options are available. We also have a fast food snack menu for guests who want to eat snack menu. We want you to know that we are sad that we couldn’t please you while the other guests are satisfied.
In the dinner; there is a sea food theme once a week and a Turkish food theme once day a week. Also in our open buffet of dinner, we have a variety of foods, salads, appetizers, and 7 kinds of hot meal, grilled meat, chicken or fish, a kind of soup, 35 kinds of salads, 17 kinds of appetizers, 19 kinds of desserts, seasonal fruits and organic products. Our menus are being prepared for 15 days and change every day.
We hope to have a chance of seeing you again in the future to provide you with better memories.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic 2 week holiday; the hotel is lovely, rooms spotless, food excellent quality with great choices - buffet breafast and dinner plus set menu at lunch.

The lunch is soup, choice of 2 mains mainly with chips and bowl of salad plus dessert. Burgers and pizza also available.

There was tonnes of salad, vegetables and fruit at breakfast and dinner with usually about 4 choices of mains. Everything we had was incredibly tasty and as the menus changed daily we didn't get bored.

Service was spot on, all the staff friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage, a safe, robes and slippers. There is a minibar which is stocked daily with 2x water, coke and small fruit juice cartons. 2x pool towels are also provided.

The pool was clean and refreshing! There are plenty of loungers with mattresses. It's pretty busy around the pool but there were always spare loungers. Lots of choice for shade and sun. There is a notice in the room for towels not to be put down before 8 but these started going down from about 7 - 7.30ish. It's the same wherever you go!

There is a beach a couple of mins walk away, handy if you prefer the beach as you can still pop back for the lunch if you're all inclusive.

There is a pool bar that is unmanned and generally unused, it's a smashing spot for catching the last bit of sun with comfy chairs and sofas, you just need to get a drink from the main bar. It's a bit of a shame it's not used really as it's a lovely area.

The hotel itself is pretty chilled out with low key entertainment (mainly the same singer!). Kusadasi town is right on the doorstep for a night out though and there are great shopping bargains to be had haggling in the Bazaar!

All in all, highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jsb798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear jsb798,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to Turkey 6 times with "All Inclusiv" holidays; Sentido Marina was by far the worst.
We are 2 happy go lucky Australian's who stayed Fri 1st to 8th September 2017 in room 305 (street / overgrown allotment view).
Whilst this is hotel is advertised through Thomas Cook as an all inclusive 4* hotel we found it more to be a 3* at the best.

The good...
- The hotel is clean and tidy.
- The Rooms / Suites have a separate living area, which is spacious and also had an air conditioner which worked well.The bedroom had an overhead fan.
- The bathroom shower has fantastic water pressure.
- The minibar gets stocked daily with water, fruit juice cartons and cans of Pepsi (full fat).Tea and coffee making facilities are also stocked daily.
- Behind the lobby bar Burgin works hard and always delivers great service, a credit to the hotel.
- Drinks selection at the bar was ok but not great, they offer a choice of about 6 cocktails and then the local spirits and draft beer / Wine. Bottled Water is readily available too which was really good.
- Abdullah who works breakfast and dinner shifts, is a work horse; Baran, Ahmet & Ahmet are also a credit to the hotel. Breakfast and dinner service was prompt and very friendly.
- Fruit was plentiful at breakfast and dinner, but not at lunch.
- They have a Seafood and Turkish food theme night once a week.
- There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel that came in handy during our stay.
- The view from the main restaurant had a lovely view of the Marina
- The location is great, a nice stroll will take you into the centre of Kusadasi with shops and restaurants as well as the main harbour.
- If you like a gym, there is a good fitness room with plenty of equipment. Fan or aircon is badly needed.
- The wifi is free through-out the hotel but sadly it often dropped out or was of low intensity.

The bad...
- Lunch (Set Menu) was the biggest disappointment, consisting of (can) soup to start, meat (chicken/beef/liver or sardines) choice daily of 2 , as a main, a very small side salad and a desert of some sort. The set menu changed daily but wasn't anything exciting. They also offer pizza, burgers, spag Bol (meat or no meat option) and chips. Very boring if you feel like vegetables.

- The evening meals were ok with the same food just cooked in different ways.
- If you want an ice cream you have to pay between 6.50-8tl, this is the only ice cream you can get. There is a patisserie available between 4-5pm only, that is included in the all inclusive deal. The selection is 4-5 pastries, however at a guess, it is the left overs from breakfast.
- Overall the food was ok (but not great) and no food is available between 2 and 7pm, unless you pay for it. Many items on room service menu are unavailable, possible a sign if cost cutting?
- We requested, Via Tekin, our shower be cleaned as black mould was visible and it was obvious the it was dirty, this was not attended to and Tekin did not follow it up??
- The hotel has enough sun baking beds and umbrellas for about 40% of its guests. This is especially annoying when people reserve these beds at 7.30am and don't use them till later on in the day, so you have guests unable to sit down on 70% of the seating??? The space around the pool is wasted by a photography booth of photos.
- The pool bar was not opened during our stay, so valuable sun bed area was wasted on a lounge which was not being used.
- The hotel was really quiet and had a feel similar to a retirement home. There was a singer on a few nights but he sounded the same with everything he played, it's rather depressing. He is fine for one night, but three nights of mundane songs was a bit too much.

**Attention Senior Management **

Our biggest disappointment came at check out. We spoke to front office the day before departure and requested to check out at 7pm as our bus was due to depart at 7.30pm. We were told no problems and said we thank you many times as we explained we would like to shower prior to departure. He handed us a print out with our departure bus details and I asked him to write his name on it so we may make mention of his great service.
At 2pm when we were a sleep, our room was called to see why we had not checked out? We explain we had been granted the extension for the room by xxx.
Upon check out we were asked if we had paid for our late check out! We explained we did not know of the 40 Euro charge. The Manager Tekin called the man and seemed to verify our position that we were not advised of the charges. He then tried to intimidate us into paying by stating " he will pay". I asked what he ment and he said "either you pay or he will pay".
He tone in speaking with us was aggressive!
This is unacceptable.
We would suggest this manager be reprimanded and front end staff be better trained in dealing with guests.

We wouldn't come back to this hotel or recommend it. I think there are better hotels in Turkey to choose from.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Jennyule,

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise that you were unhappy with quality of food at the hotel. This is a difficult subject on which to comment, as what will appeal to one person may not appeal to another. We do our utmost to cater for all our guests and we do believe that the vast majority of our guests are happy with the food on offer, as you will see from the many positive reviews that have been left. However, I am sorry if the food served was not to your personal satisfaction.

I am sorry that despite requesting your shower to be cleaned, this was not actioned. Whenever a guest makes a request this is always followed up, but I do apologise if this did not happen on this occasion. I can assure you this is not a regular occurrence.

We do feel there are enough sunbeds for the number of guests and if our staff see that beds are being reserved but not used then towels will be removed. This is a common problem amongst many hotels worldwide and is one we are keen to eradicate. However, I am sorry if this was not evident during your stay.

Your comments regarding the evening entertainment have also been noted. We do aim to provide entertainment that will appeal to all guests and we believe that we do achieve this based on the many positive reviews we receive. Nevertheless, I am sorry that the entertainment did not meet your personal expectations.

With regard to your late check out room, I would advise that it is common practice amongst many hotels worldwide that a guest’s reservation end at approximately 12 noon and this is when they should check out of their room. In the event that they wish to retain their room until their departure, this may be possible but is subject to an extra charge, as this does not form part of their reservation. The staff member to whom you spoke should have made this clear to you and I am sorry if this was not the case and for any embarrassment or inconvenience caused as a result. Please be assured I will reiterate to all staff members the importance of making this clear to guests upon request.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we really hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time really nice place local to everything could do with more night time entertainment as one man singing whilst playing guitar who was not great be prepared for photography man very expensive could do with something for the women during the day i.e. Water aerobics as men played water polo staff really lovely had a great time lovely place to just go and chill out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 605pip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear 605pip,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews