We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
523
208
85
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
208
85
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaloma rinapool viewthomas cookturkeythird floornext yearair conlovely hotelself cateringhalf boardjunior suitepool barpowerful showerthe general managerbreakfast and evening mealmigros supermarketearly hours
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

First impression of our room was not so , because it was small room for our family balcony was dirty , restaurant was simple basic ,and the waiters young and they look not happy,how possible this hotel have super reviews i dont understand,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ismail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mr. İsmail E,

First and foremost, we appreciate your comments regarding our hotel.
In our porperty all our rooms are suites, composed of a bed room and separate living room area. We only admit adults (+16), due to the fact that is an "adults only" hotel. You've mentionned that the room was smaller for you and your family, in your comment.
In addition, after we reviewed our system, we recognised that we didn't find your name. Is it possible to contact with us to be sure that you have been stayed here in SENTIDO Marina suites in August? Our mail is info@palomamarina.com
Thank you in advance.
Best Regards
Emel TURKMEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I went this this Lovely Sentido hotel and had a great holiday.
Just a few gripes.
If you like to get up early for breakfast don't expect it to be hot it was usually luke warm and not very organised at 7am. But later on it was ok
Lunch is a set menu. But not a lot on offer unless you want burger and cold pizza. Chicken or fish
We made cheese and ham toasties in the restaurant at breakfast and had these for lunch. Or made ham salad sandwiches as you don't always want a hot dinner at lunch time.
Evening buffet was lovely and unless your really fussy you won't have much of a problem finding something to eat.
Drinks are definitely watered down.
The air con in our room was great. Like walking into a fridge. But our friends room had an old air con unit and didn't work well at all.
In the lobby bar they could do with air con or a really big fan. It's just too hot in there.
Bit quiet in the day. But in the 2nd week they did start to play a bit of music round the pool.
We didn't have a problem getting sun beds as we are early risers.
Pool is lovely and clean.
We would definitely go
Back again. But it would be nice if these few problems were addressed. It would have just made our holiday perfect

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sazz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Sazz777,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
For your remaque about drinks you can be sure all beverages that we served are high standards and they are not watered down. But for cold drinks when our guests asked more ice, we have to put into to the drinks just infront of our guest.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Marina Suites Hotel for your future holidays.
Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Photos of hotel rooms well exaggerated. Never in my life has I been offered a set menu for lunch in an All Inclusive Hotel, lunch menu is appaling. Food served on chipped plates, coffee served on chipped plates. Alcohol drinks all watered down, manager of bar had her favorites,guests who bought her chocolate and sweets seemed to get better service. Restaurant staff were all very nice. Pool bar was never open, had to go to bar for drinks and coffee. WiFi absolute rubbish, continually disconnecting. Stayed in many Sentido Hotels but this hotel does not meet standard required.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindaW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear CindaW62,

Thank you for the review and your most valuable comments. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy several aspects of the stay and wish you shared mentioned above comments with us when in the hotel, letting us make your holiday better.
For lunch as you can check on travel agency's catalog lunch is well indicated as set menu.
For your remarque about drinks you can be sure all beverages that we served are high standards and they are not watered down. But for cold drinks when our guests asked more ice, we have to put into to the drinks just infront of our guest.
We hope to have a chance of seeing you again in the future to provide you with better memories.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We (my boyfriend and me, both 24) staid for 6 days at Sentido Marina Suits and had a great time! Everything was perfect! The service, the room, the fitness room, the pool, the food … Although there was way too much meat and not so many vegetarian possibilities.
The beach close to the hotel wasn’t so nice, but there are nice sand beaches just 10 minutes by public transport (Dolbus, one way cost ~0,75€).
We especially wanna thank our favourite waiter Yunus Emre who made our stay even better!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Angela S,

We would like to thank you fo choosing our hotel.
Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments especially for Yunus Emre.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sentido Marina Suites Hotel.
Sincerely,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from our one week stay at Sentido Marina Suites and really enjoyed our stay.

Firstly, the hotel itself is exceptionally clean and modern. We paid extra for a pool view room and this was great. The decor and facilities were excellent, with a lovely view over the pool and harbour from our balcony. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted! It overlooks the beautiful marina, with many restaurants and a supermarket close by. It is also only a 10-15 minute walk to the old town and Bazaars. We felt really comfortable and safe in this location.

The pool in the hotel is lovely and clean and large enough for the amount of guests when we stayed. The hotel have obviously listened to feedback regarding sunbeds, as this was not a problem during our stay. A lot of people chose to get their beds at the 8am limit, but we happily got ours at 10am after breakfast. Music was played by the poolside, which was good. Sometimes it could be quite full on early in the morning, but it definitely provided more of an atmosphere! Perhaps having a mix of music in the late morning and afternoon would be better than music from 8am! There is a fantastic poolside bar which was not used to its full potential during our stay. However, towards the end of the week, it started to open more and guests could use it. Presumably, it will continue to be open more during peak season!

Food in the hotel was good. I was very sceptical having never stayed at an all inclusive hotel before. However, breakfast was great with plenty of options. Lunch was ok, slightly random with their choices but nonetheless, there were lots of options to choose from. It would have been nice to see lighter meals on there (i.e salads) as chips did feature heavily! We only ate dinner in the hotel twice, but when we did, again the options were varied. The major disappointment with the all inclusive aspect was definitely the drinks. The cocktails were extremely sweet and basically a rip off version of proper cocktails (sex on the beach, woo woo). We didn't feel like there was much/ any alcohol in them either! We didn't stay in the hotel during the evening, we went out most nights. When we did stay in the atmosphere was quite flat and there wasn't much music/ entertainment in the bar. This was a let down.

Overall, we had a superb stay at Sentido Marina Suites! The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The staff are young but we felt that they looked after us really well and worked so hard! The hotel is clearly listening to a lot of guest feedback and acting on this to improve further. Thank you for a great week and a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management O, General Manager at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Rebecca G,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
Thank you for your gracious feedback and compliments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sentido Marina Suites Hotel.
Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews