We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This may have been a 5 star hotel 20 years ago but the rooms and building are now only 3 star. They are shabby and cheap motel like. Rooms very hot and a/c was not available due to summer season having not officially started. We had to sleep with balcony doors open all night Food mediocre and service is indifferent. We tried to change rooms but as we needed 2 rooms close together it wasn't possible. It seems some rooms are slightly better than others (the only very nice ones are the executive rooms on the 8 th floor but to upgrade it would cost more than we had actually paid for the stay). Our package was an all inclusive one (food and drinks) but they were very slow to offer or serve the second drink and god forbid if you wanted a third Pool area is very nice and sea view rooms have great views but that's as good as it gets.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    244
    92
    26
    36
See reviews for
181
375
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It goes without saying that the hotel is a nice hotel, however, regardless of how nice it is, it is the staff that make this place shine. They are the most pleasant and caring group of people that I have met in a long time. You surely will find nice hotels throughout the world, you most likely never find a better hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

yes, you CAN get a room with an amazing view at this hotel! we did not. it faced the parking lot. luckily we were out from morning to night so we didn't mind much. the three of us were accommodated well in one room but it was very hot. i don't think the air conditioner works, or it is actually only a heater.. so we just left our balcony door open to the road, which resulted in a bit of noise through the night. there is access to a very pretty little beach for hotel guests and a swimming pool, but it s the off season and so a bit lonely out there. must be awesome in summer. the hotel is located a ways away from town so you'll have to do a bit of walkling to get to a market. restaurants are located a bit closer.

the meals were very good. there are many turkish and continental options at breakfast, including an omelette bar. dinner was also very good. there was a chinese chef behind a wok who was continually whipping out chow mein and a veal and veg stir-fry. a nice change if you are getting tired of turkish food (as wonderful as it is!).. oh and the desserts..! (:

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was one terrible hotel. We have stayed at a lot of places and this has to rank very low. Do not stay here, I just followed the reviews on tripadvisor and I deeply regret it.
We arrived from Istanbul at night and we had booked this hotel after vetting it on tripadvisor. I believed in all the 5 star reviews with sea views and what a disappointment we were in for!
Our room faced the parking lot, dark and noisy and we could hear road noise non-stop. We turned on the AC only to find that it can only set the heat, there no cooling- our choice was the heat or nothing on an already warm night. The only way we could get some air was by opening the balcony doors, which then treated us to non-stop noise all night. We asked for a fan, which they did not have. We tried to use a small fan we had and asked for an adapter, which did not work. Wifi was flaky, at best. The food was no better. We only needed the room for a few hours that night, but we got literally no sleep. This was our worst room and worst experience in Turkey. We are not coming back here. Ever.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happy_world_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here as part of a university study tour and this hotel was the highlight by far!
Our rooms looked out towards the sea and it was possibly to see the beautiful outdoor pool from our room. Unfortunately as we were using it a base to explore Ephesus, Aphrodisias, Miletus, Priene and Didyma, there was no opportunity for us to use the pool for a swim due to the operational hours in winter. At this time of year there were quite a number of other tour groups using the large hotel as a base.

The hotel also has a gym, an indoor pool, swimming pool etc and so is very much set up as a resort to stay at for an extended period of time.

The buffet dinner and breakfast was very good and gave us many tasty options. I really was impressed by the selection.

The rooms were a decent size and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was very good. My only criticism was the water that comes out of the shower - it is heavily chlorinated and therefore difficult to properly give your hair a good wash. However I think this is emblematic of the water in all of Turkey.

I think while this is not the most lavish resort I have ever been to, relaxing here for an extended period of time would be delightful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
5.5 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 km away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#35 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,999 - ₹ 11,146
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing