We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nowt wrong with the lion hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of smartline Lion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartline Lion
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
MIRFIELD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nowt wrong with the lion hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

this is my forth time at the lion going back in august with hubby and 13 year old boy he loves the 2 slides and for what you pay to stay there ist hard to find 2 pools and slides and i will say enough sun beds and brollys you dont have to put towels out at a stupid time if you get a sea view fantastic can see cruise ships comming in and out and if you are gunna go in jan or late oct dont exspect everthing its not in season and the holiday will be very cheep honest if you have just booked dont worry you will have a great time i would not go back if it was crap

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    86
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
190
130
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

best hotel great location kids loved it you only get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonbarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle under lyme
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here in aug,with my partner, 3 daughters an son an my daughters friend it was a nightmare, we went on several trips but dont book through your rep as they charge you 3 times the price. the local tour operaters are far better value, theres a few on ladies each an plenty in the town we paid £60 for a boat trip for 7 adults an it was £80 for the jeep safari but beware on the safari as the day we went some friends from the same hotel were on the jeep safari with us but at the end of the trip whilst returning home the driver of there jeep was driving crazy an crashed there open top jeep an the whole family were hurt very bad an they spent 5 days in hospital an the woman may lose some of her fingers her 12 year old daughter had to have skin grafts all over her back an needs plastic surgers when she returns tho the uk there son damaged his leg badly an the dad had his arm in a cast an the other was ripped open.. But lets get back to the hotel, the staff were rude an arrogant, one waiter picked my 13 year old son up by the neck with a pool cue an slapped him because one of the pool balls came off the table, an DONT go to the massarge treatments on the hotel grounds, myself an my partner went they split us up an the man that was doing my treatment sexualy assulted me an a few other women over 2 days.we were moved hotels very quickly by thomas cook, but the interviews with the police an when in court were very distressing an they made me feel like i was in the wrong, PLEASE DONT TAKE WOMEN OR TEENAGE GIRLS HERE AS THERE NOT SAFE DONT RISK IT.

Room Tip: Pool views are ok as you can see ladiesbeach other rooms u see the back ally way
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ikkleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife and I went here on a last minute deal early July £128 each 1 Week B&B, for that price were was not expecting too much, but we were pleasantly surprised, first of all this hotel is a good 20 minute walk to Ladies beach or 10-15 to Kusadasi town, you can catch a dolmus to either at bottom of the road every 5 minutes.

The hotel staff were great nothing too much and they worked all day, room was basic but adequate, breakfast also basic but a good choice, we had omlette every morning, but also had chesse, ham and cereal.

The pool is a decent size and has a fun pool with slides on a lower level which is mostly for kids. each night there is varied entertainment. the excursions are good, in particular the Jeep Safari is excellent and we had the best day of our lives on this safari, then any day on all our other holidays.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was getting it a good price like we did, but if it was costing you £400+ each person I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the side as you have a limited view, if you get a pool view you also get a wick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenLoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Booked again for the 3rd year running excellent hotel nice friendly staff.Great atmosphere plenty of entertainment .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 km away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
1.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
5.4 km away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Property: smartline Lion
Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 3,103
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing