We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is on perfect location, right outside the city (10 minute drive from city center), surrounded by pine trees and with nice garden. Stuff is very pleasant and we had great time with animation team. We felt really welcomed.
But there are a lot of things hotel management needs to improve:
- Food diversity (there is really a lot of options when it comes to food, but all food is very similar and nothing impressive, at best average like in some 3 or 4 star hotel; for example: for 10 days we had the same cake every day just with different frosting)
- Coffee is terrible (there is free coffee from coffee machine "El Salvador" that is simple disgusting to drink, the cheapest one I ever seen so most of the time we were paying for turkish coffee or buying from market)
- Internet is only working in lobby and yet barely when there is a lot of people because there is only one hotspot so it's really frustrating when you can't even send a message when you really need it or upload a picture from your holiday.
- Beach is nice but it's quite small and if you want a sunbed and towels (often missing) you have to get up early. Also it's full with sea grass.
Certainly we expected more from 5* hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Labo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, sad to read your review here at Trip Advisor. About our food we can say that due to price performance ratio our open buffet is alright. Not to forget our Snackbar serving fast food like pizzas and hamburgers and our A-la-carte restaurant with three different themes also. Our coffee machines are serving different types of coffee including espresso, cappuchino and hot chocolate. Our free wireless internet is working at it's best at lobby and pool area; also at the Ottoman cafe and the Snackbar. Last but not least you need to know that our beach is certificated also this year with the blue flag. Nevertheless it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my family of 9 stayed here for two weeks.
What I can I say it's dirty run down hotel no one talks English, there rude and very abrupt.
The pictures are nothing like the reality.
Food is not great either sadly.
I love going abroad but this put me off turkey.
It's not worth the money that's for sure.
Our room was dirty with a broken toilet.
We moved room after a week and that was slightly better.
If you want pool
Towels get up early or you won't get one by 10am.
I could go on and on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kellyedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, sad to read this review. Especially as we can remember doing everything possible to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant. Our hotel is for sure not ''dirty and run down''. Not everybody is for sure a native English speaker, but we think that no British guests have problems with communication in our hotel. We could not understand why the hotel pictures should not be reality, as they are reality for sure. Food is more than ok due to price performance ratio. If you were unsatified like you mention here on this website, you should have been considered a hotel change by your agency, what you did not. You moved your room not because of ''dirt and broken toilets'', you moved the room because you booked a too small room category for your self, and we helped you with a room change in a larger family room as you know free of any charges. Sorry but your review is far away from any objectivity and not acceptable at all. Best regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother and I spent eight lovely days at this hotel one month ago. The Omer Holiday Resort is such a nice place to stay, that we definetelly recommend. The hotel itself is not the typical one and that's why we loved it - there ist just one higher building with five floors and the rest are cute one- or two-family-bungalows and villas. There are a lot of trees, bushes and beautiful flowers all around the hotel, so you don't even feel the heat. Our room was big and great cleaned every day and the towels were also changed every day. The food was excellent, so delicious! There was always a plenty of traditional turkish dishes and international dishes as well, so you will never stay hungry. All the staff was professional, kindly and polite. Thanks to the animation team you wil never get bored - there was a different show every night after the minidisco for children.
We would like to say thank you to all of you, who made out holiday perfect and especially to Sevgi, who was always there for our queistions and gave us great ideas where and how to spend a great time out of the hotel too.
To sum up with, we loved the Omer Holiday Resort and we are looking forwad to coming back again next summer!

Best wishes,
Mariana and Teodora

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teodora1vasileva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive and very detailed review. We are very happy to met your expectations of what a succesfull holiday is. From the built type to the staff, from the food to the animation; everything is just created to perfom a brilliant stay for our guests. It will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again here next summer. With our kindest regards. Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Not long been back from this hotel went as two family's 9 people in total tried to put us in 3 rooms which one of my children would have had to share with the other family tried to contact the hotel a number of times before arrival with no job reception not very help full and spoke very little English was eventually given a room to sleep 4 (although when we got there very dirty the toilet seat was broken and on the floor)my two children partner and myself although was given a room with bunk beds who the hotel receptionist said they were only suitable for up to 11 years so for a 6 food 14 year old wasn't suitable after a week of being told they were fully booked another room became available which was much better, not great but better . Almost every day there were not enough towels for around the pool although the spa gave us some of there's after a moan that at 10 all towels had gone when they didn't arrive until 09.30. The pool a little small for the size of the place but or well after you took the splinters out from the decking around it not enough sun umbrellas for the amount of sun beds , not to mention the weddings that go on on a Friday,Saturday and Sunday found it a little strange being asked to move from our sun beds so they could set up for the weddings sorry I though I was a paying customer to stay at this hotel. The pool bar area is fantastic but sharing it with the weddings I find strange as there is not much as in areas to sit in the evenings guess this is where they make more money. Free wifi well if you can get on it not great at all I think 3 out of the 9 of us used it so don't hold your breath.
The food again do not look at the photos of what to expect as it's completely different well all except one day like a Turkish bank holiday when they go all out great food that night! Don't expect much any other night unless you like chips,bread and salad as not much choice fruit consists of melon , grapes and hard peaches (kept in your room for 3 days were great). Pizza in the day in pool bar was good .
Such a shame the standards were not great the location of the hotel is fantastic ignore the broken things window, decking, toilets, could be a great hotel.
Local bus is great 50p bus ride to shops supermarket town resterants, well worth it!! Stand outside the hotel it stops jump on jump off.
With all said I'll finish on a positive note the animations team are absolutely fantastic and would be the only reason I would go back to the hotel ...Ali G thank you for making our holiday ok you guys work so hard and deserves medals always smiling and staying positive x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kellyedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, this review is very similar to another one. So the same statement of us could be used for this also in copy paste. If you had such a terrible stay in our hotel, you should have considered your agency or tour operator in resort for a immediate hotel change, what did not happen. So your review is very far from objectivity, written very purposely and not telling the truth anyway. Best regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Wow! What a lovely place to stay! Beautiful site where the rooms are hidden among the trees! Beautiful views. Clean too. We had a duplex as there were three adults with a 17yr old and a 13yr old. It was perfect for what we needed. Double bed with full bathroom (whirlpool bath and a shower) upstairs and three single beds with a shower room downstairs (so two toilets as well thankfully) a mini fridge with a bottle of water each free every day. Air con on both floors which was a welcome reprieve! It was cleaned every day during our 2weeks. All the staff there - cleaners, restaurant and bar staff (a la carte included), managers - were all so lovely, polite and helpful. The animation team, Ali G, Teo, Avatar, Emre and DJ were all absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend and go back! Couples, family's or groups would all enjoy this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, thank you very much for your lovely and polite written review. It made us very happy that you were completely satisfied with our hotels facilities and our staff as well. It really would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel and we can't await it till next time. With our kindest regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.0 km away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
3.0 km away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#6 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Suleyman Demirel Bulvari, Yavansu Mevkii No: 1, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: ₹ 3,057 - ₹ 14,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing