We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
984
358
193
91
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
358
193
91
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsali ganimation teamsuperior roomturkeynext yearsnack barwater poloice creamspecial thanksdaily activitiesevening entertainmentsaladcleaned every dayteoemredjslides
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I was there ın July 2017 by myself. I had a great time. Thanks to animation team (Avatar, Ali G, Teo and others) I had never been boring and had lots of fun. Nice music at the pool at day time (thanks, DJ) in diferent languages (there were people from Russia, UK, Ireland, Germany, Qatar, Belarus and other countries) and very funny shows in he evening.

Lots of fun at the pool: games, slides, waterpolo and volleyball in he sea. Thanks to lifeguard Juses you can be confident that nothing will happed to you or your kids in the water.

Also there are water sports so people can can fun on banana, jettıng and so on

I lıved ın a club room and it was nice and clean. The only thing I had to tell a the reception that the bedset must be changed...

The food was very nice, lots of vegetables, different garnish. Grilled meeballs or meet or fish every day. You can eat there almost non-stop and everyone will find somehing nice for himself. Icecream 2 times a week at the pool

This was not the first time I was in his hotel and will come back next summer that for sure.

Thank you to all the stuff for perfect 10 days in paradise

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We would like to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at the Omer Holiday Resort. We had a great time (2 girls, 8years and 6years) had a fantastic time. The animation team (Ali G, Avatar, Tao and others) we so welcoming and made the girls feel included in the fun. Lots of choice of food for all tastes. Our room was great cleaned everyday. Not many English families, but I enjoy that when I am away otherwise I'd stay in England!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HippyChickKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to meet your expectations of what a succesfull holiday is. We would like to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Don't book here, if you have already, then just make the most of it.

This is advice for English holiday makers, this is not predominantly an English resort, perhaps 20% of the people here are English, although given a 5* rating, the standards are below what I would expect at Butlin's! It is the equivalent of UK 1*

We are in our second day here. The food is dreadful. The staff are helpful and trying their best and generally speaking will smile and be friendly if you are friendly to them. I wouldn't bother making complaints though, we have observed a number of people complaining and there but it is obvious that the management of the site is sadly lacking.

On the plus side, it's 32 degrees with a forecast of 36 for the weekend and the vodka's free, vodka makes most things look better unless you come here and wake up next to Olga from Germany in the morning, then no amount of vodka is going to help.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CalvinStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear guest, we are very sad to read this review, also we are very surprised about what you did write. We are not a predominantly English resort for sure, we never claimed this before because our resort is well booked by international audience such as also English customers. Every nationality is welcomed here. We can not accept your statement about our star rating and our food also. Last but not least you need to know that it is your choise with who you are waking up but Olga seems not to be a German name. It is correct that the weather is about 32 degrees at the moment and the vodka is free also, so best conditions to do the best with it. Warmest regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this holiday with Love Holidays. Good flight, problems with transfer as usual with this company. Arrived at hotel at about 3 in morning. Lovely young man on reception checked in quickly and we were shown to our room. Unfortunately it was the wrong room. We had booked a superior room and this definitely wasn't that. Went back to reception, the young man apologised and gave us a new room on the 4th floor of the main block with a fantastic view. It was lovely. The restaurant is nice and the out side area is lovely with gorgeous views. A nice thing about this hotel is that it is built around the forest trees and there are a few very large trees in this part of the restaurant. If you throw bits of bread into the sea the fish come up and eat it. Lovely to watch. The restaurant needs a bit of modernising and could be a bit cleaner. Staff were lovely and always helpful. The food was ok. Always something to eat. Bread and deserts were the best. The pool is very small. We didn't use it as it was too cold. It got very busy at the end of the week lots of family's and not enough sun beds but there wasn't any more room. The bar staff were always polite and smiling but very young with limited or no English at all. They looked very nervous if they couldn't understand you. My daughter drinks amaretto they had no idea what it was so when one bar man understood we took a picture of the bottle so we could show it when ordering. The young man on reception, on loan from another hotel was outstanding and a great asset to this hotel. His English was great so he could always help with problems. He was so helpful especially with the mix up we had with our return transfer. I did feel for the hotel as the whole road was up outside whilst we were there and it was a bit dodgy trying to cross the road to catch the dolmus into town but all added to the holiday experience. The beach is lovely but very small and we stopped using it when a few very large family groups that were very loud and thoughtless turned up and took over. This is a lovely hotel but I think it is too small to cope with a huge amount of holiday makers in high season. I would definitely go back but not in high season and I recommend paying extra for a superior room as the others are a bit disappointing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank oldwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest, we apologize for the little complication at your arrival. How you mentioned our hotel is located between trees, which is very important for us. That is the reason for big trees even on the restaurant terrace. We are as you know directly situated at the beach. Food is also very important for us, so we want to add that we even produce the bread and desserts ourself, which is not standart in most hotels. The road construction you mentioned is now of course finished totally. We definitely wish to welcome you again in our hotel. With our kindest regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A gross lack of interest for tourists, in particular those speakers of the English language (!!!).
You pay for a certain kind of room and you are accommodated in a totally different because only the next day to get what you paid (i.e. once came on holiday, stand and you walk with the luggage etc.).
The sink flows, nobody a repair, water is not leaking, hard to make yourself understood!
Weak Restaurant, personal extremely not ready, everything on the very fast-forward. The menu is not very rich and served after the wishes of the staff. Spirit of poor quality, served also with great difficulty. Both the places on the beach and in the swimming pool, undersized compared to the number of tourists, interior parking extremely low .
The lack of interest for fitting the soundproofing panels on the side of the road very circulated and very noisy!
Lack of interest for the roared cockroach from trees.
A plus to a few members of staff : Mr. Ghazi and Mrs what prepare Gozleme; for 2-3 members of the animation team Ahmed (Avatar), Emre and the two girls.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ILIE FLORIAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest, very sad to read your review. You need to know that there is of course English, German, Russian etc speaking staff in our hotel. You were accomodated shortly in an other room type because of a technical issue. We excuse for this but we have to add that you don't need to walk with your luggage, because (as you know) we can transport you with our golf car. For technical issues concerning the room equipment our technical department can fix those problems within minutes. The restaurant service is not weak of course, working at maximum level during very bussy restaurant hours, and not ''on the fast forward''. The menu is not set by ''the wishes of the staff'', our executive chief is deciding the menu for each day, which is very good for an hotel working with all inclusive concept. We would not describe our pool and beach area as ''undersized'' and also our parking slots as ''extremely low''. You need to remember that you were in a good booked holiday resort. We can't understand at all what you try to explain with ''lack of interest soundproofing panels, very noisy'' and and ''roared cockroach from trees''. We don't agree with most of your review, which does not seem to be very objective. Best regards Omer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews