We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 19 August 2017

spent 10 days here and had a good time, ok the place is looking a little tired and could do with a refurb but it's not too bad, don't know why people say brits don't go here I found all the staff friendly and helpful ok some did not speak much English but then I cant speak Turkish so why should I expect them to do better than me , but always manage to sort it out between us, could always find a sunbed without getting up in the middle of the night to put a towel down and there were 7 of us, the pool is a bit on the small side but never felt crowded , and the sea is only steps away, food and drink was ok always plenty of both,there is nothing outside the hotel only a very busy road that you would not want to walk along, but the buses stop outside and a ride into town is quick and cost 3tl, a lot of the restaurants in town if you book a table will come and pick you up and take you back for free, all in all I found this a nice place to stay with friendly staff and guest and would fully recommend it

Room Tip: we had the duplex rooms they back onto the road so a bit of traffic noise but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review. ıt would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I was there ın July 2017 by myself. I had a great time. Thanks to animation team (Avatar, Ali G, Teo and others) I had never been boring and had lots of fun. Nice music at the pool at day time (thanks, DJ) in diferent languages (there were people from Russia, UK, Ireland, Germany, Qatar, Belarus and other countries) and very funny shows in he evening.

Lots of fun at the pool: games, slides, waterpolo and volleyball in he sea. Thanks to lifeguard Juses you can be confident that nothing will happed to you or your kids in the water.

Also there are water sports so people can can fun on banana, jettıng and so on

I lıved ın a club room and it was nice and clean. The only thing I had to tell a the reception that the bedset must be changed...

The food was very nice, lots of vegetables, different garnish. Grilled meeballs or meet or fish every day. You can eat there almost non-stop and everyone will find somehing nice for himself. Icecream 2 times a week at the pool

This was not the first time I was in his hotel and will come back next summer that for sure.

Thank you to all the stuff for perfect 10 days in paradise

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We would like to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at the Omer Holiday Resort. We had a great time (2 girls, 8years and 6years) had a fantastic time. The animation team (Ali G, Avatar, Tao and others) we so welcoming and made the girls feel included in the fun. Lots of choice of food for all tastes. Our room was great cleaned everyday. Not many English families, but I enjoy that when I am away otherwise I'd stay in England!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HippyChickKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to meet your expectations of what a succesfull holiday is. We would like to welcome you again here at Ömer Holiday Resort. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Don't book here, if you have already, then just make the most of it.

This is advice for English holiday makers, this is not predominantly an English resort, perhaps 20% of the people here are English, although given a 5* rating, the standards are below what I would expect at Butlin's! It is the equivalent of UK 1*

We are in our second day here. The food is dreadful. The staff are helpful and trying their best and generally speaking will smile and be friendly if you are friendly to them. I wouldn't bother making complaints though, we have observed a number of people complaining and there but it is obvious that the management of the site is sadly lacking.

On the plus side, it's 32 degrees with a forecast of 36 for the weekend and the vodka's free, vodka makes most things look better unless you come here and wake up next to Olga from Germany in the morning, then no amount of vodka is going to help.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CalvinStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear guest, we are very sad to read this review, also we are very surprised about what you did write. We are not a predominantly English resort for sure, we never claimed this before because our resort is well booked by international audience such as also English customers. Every nationality is welcomed here. We can not accept your statement about our star rating and our food also. Last but not least you need to know that it is your choise with who you are waking up but Olga seems not to be a German name. It is correct that the weather is about 32 degrees at the moment and the vodka is free also, so best conditions to do the best with it. Warmest regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this holiday with Love Holidays. Good flight, problems with transfer as usual with this company. Arrived at hotel at about 3 in morning. Lovely young man on reception checked in quickly and we were shown to our room. Unfortunately it was the wrong room. We had booked a superior room and this definitely wasn't that. Went back to reception, the young man apologised and gave us a new room on the 4th floor of the main block with a fantastic view. It was lovely. The restaurant is nice and the out side area is lovely with gorgeous views. A nice thing about this hotel is that it is built around the forest trees and there are a few very large trees in this part of the restaurant. If you throw bits of bread into the sea the fish come up and eat it. Lovely to watch. The restaurant needs a bit of modernising and could be a bit cleaner. Staff were lovely and always helpful. The food was ok. Always something to eat. Bread and deserts were the best. The pool is very small. We didn't use it as it was too cold. It got very busy at the end of the week lots of family's and not enough sun beds but there wasn't any more room. The bar staff were always polite and smiling but very young with limited or no English at all. They looked very nervous if they couldn't understand you. My daughter drinks amaretto they had no idea what it was so when one bar man understood we took a picture of the bottle so we could show it when ordering. The young man on reception, on loan from another hotel was outstanding and a great asset to this hotel. His English was great so he could always help with problems. He was so helpful especially with the mix up we had with our return transfer. I did feel for the hotel as the whole road was up outside whilst we were there and it was a bit dodgy trying to cross the road to catch the dolmus into town but all added to the holiday experience. The beach is lovely but very small and we stopped using it when a few very large family groups that were very loud and thoughtless turned up and took over. This is a lovely hotel but I think it is too small to cope with a huge amount of holiday makers in high season. I would definitely go back but not in high season and I recommend paying extra for a superior room as the others are a bit disappointing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank oldwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omerholiday, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest, we apologize for the little complication at your arrival. How you mentioned our hotel is located between trees, which is very important for us. That is the reason for big trees even on the restaurant terrace. We are as you know directly situated at the beach. Food is also very important for us, so we want to add that we even produce the bread and desserts ourself, which is not standart in most hotels. The road construction you mentioned is now of course finished totally. We definitely wish to welcome you again in our hotel. With our kindest regards Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.0 km away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
3.0 km away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#6 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Suleyman Demirel Bulvari, Yavansu Mevkii No: 1, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: ₹ 3,049 - ₹ 13,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing