We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“‘It’s your World’ sums the Amara Dolce Vita up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“‘It’s your World’ sums the Amara Dolce Vita up!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just returned from this stunning hotel (we went the 3rd week in October)! Just like it says on the tin, this hotel is sheer opulence, decadence and luxury. It’s a huge hotel, 700 rooms and 2,200 people when at full capacity, which it was when we were there but you never get the sense of it being crowded as there are so many places to eat, drink and relax (which really are the only decisions you have to make whilst staying there). The hotel was spotless; someone was cleaning the tables, floors, pavements the whole time we were there.

We went with Thomson but didn’t attend the welcome meeting (we never do) but we got a note through our door letting us know how to contact the representative if we needed them – we didn’t. We booked their a la carte package and enjoyed the taxi to/from the airport.

We ate most days in the main buffet restaurant which had a wide selection of different foods every day. Smoked Salmon for breakfast anyone? Once you sit down a waiter/waitress takes your drink order – their ‘champagne’ (Cava-ish) which is part of their all-inclusive is great, very drinkable. My boyfriend said the beer was good too. I am predisposed to holiday tummy when abroad (Egypt/Crete), but had no problems at the Amara. You can also eat outside on the patio of the main restaurant; there are plenty of trees for shade.

We didn’t upgrade our room and just had a standard double with a garden view. As others have said on TripAdvisor there is really no need to upgrade your room. The room was huge, complete with a walk-in dressing room, we had the most massive super king size bed which was very comfortable. Our balcony looked out onto a little forest with black and white rabbits in. There were black-out curtains which were a bonus for me (a light sleeper) we woke up not knowing if it was morning yet. The minibar was stocked with soft drinks, beer and water. In a glass cabinet there were peanuts, tortillas and a kettle, tea, coffee and sugar. We called Customer Relations who sent up a litre of milk as soon as we asked. Nothing was too much trouble. Our lovely bathroom had a walk-in power shower and a separate bath/shower. On the sink were lots of toiletries, dental kits, shaving kit and a sewing kit.

We didn’t see any of the shows elsewhere in the hotel preferring to sit by the pool at night and watch/listen to the entertainment there, they had some very good bands. The friendly waiters and waitresses put bowls of nuts, tortillas and grapes on your table and keep coming back to check you have a drink. With the illuminated buildings reflected in the water we didn’t really want to be anywhere else! Gin & tonics, all types of cocktails, lattes and Irish coffees are all part of the all-inclusive.

There are many restaurants here and we only discovered the lunchtime Mediterranean snack restaurant above the pool bar on our last day which was a great shame – this was superb, fresh kebabs of every kind here including chicken and kofti kebabs with all the trimmings. There was also fish being freshly grilled. We ate in the Pescatori (fish)Restaurant one night, very romantic (and delicious) they even had a guitarist, singer and violinist serenading us. The restaurant is very high up overlooking the hotel complex (great view!) but wear comfortable shoes, pace yourself walking up and use the stairs going down – it’s not far at all but very steep. A couple we met on holiday went to the Michelin Star restaurant and said it was fabulous, 9 tiny sample courses – they were full-up when they left.

We didn’t use the pools as we prefer the beach but they all looked immaculate. The beach was great, as the brochure says it’s sand and shingle, so I was glad to have taken beach shoes. The water is very clear. You are able to do water sports such as jet biking (which was great fun!), para sailing and they had a pedalo. Towel cabins are by the pool and on the beach. We didn’t have a problem finding sun loungers any day and we aren’t early birds.

We used the beach bar most days which was great for people watching and the Pomegranate Martinis were lovely. This bar had fridges with fruit juice, water and I think milk (we didn’t try it, might have been yoghurt) to help yourself to. The ice cream man was hilarious, stirring his pot of ice cream and playing jokes with the guests who wanted an ice cream, pretending to drop the ice cream, putting a whole tub on a cone – the kids loved him!

On Saturdays there is a bazaar in Terikova which is a labyrinth of different pathways leading to fake designer clothes & handbags, jewellery, sweets (Turkish delight) and fruit/vegetables. Haggling is obligatory. We had a good kebab and a coffee/beer in Terikova.

The majority of the guests are Russian and you have to accept that they don’t do pleasantries such as smiling or saying ‘Good Morning’ (and will look through you when you try) but ignore them as they’ll most certainly ignore you! The Turkish love the English as a result and were thrilled when they learnt we were English. We quite liked the fact that we could just keep ourselves to ourselves.

My boyfriend and I didn't use many of the facilities, we just wanted to relax, sleep, eat and drink. We both agreed that we wish we’d booked to stay for another week and we plan to take our children to the Amara next year, probably in the Spring.

Ps: check-out the hotel website it is exactly like that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SkiggyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    216
    111
    47
    41
See reviews for
547
287
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just returned from a holiday at this fabulous hotel. The hotel is glorious, the grounds are wonderful and the food superb. The staff are all lovely. If you want over-the-top luxury this is the place for you! We really enjoyed the outdoor evening shows in the amphitheatre by the main hotel and the jazz bar in Istanbul St. If you don't want the big, noisy pools there are silent pools in Roma St and Istanbul St.
We went with Thomson and the rep wasn't a lot of use so some tips about this holiday:
take Turkish Lira rather than euros. Prices are in US dollars or euros usually but they always round up to whole euros so it's dearer to pay in euros (about £1) than Turkish lira (40p).
We asked the rep about going out and about and she said to go everywhere by taxi or Thomson trip. She didn't know anything about the dolmus (Turkish minibus) which stops in the taxi area just outside the hotel gates. The taxi to Kemer (about 40 mins) was going to be £30 each way but we went by dolmus for 8 lira (£3.20)! Also Tekirova was going to be £5 by taxi but was 2 lira (80p) by dolmus. The dolmus comes every 10 mins and you flag it down in the street and just tell the driver to stop where you want to get off. Highly recommended!
We only did one Thomson trip as the other one we wanted wasn't running. We did Antalya by night. It had taken 1hr 30mins to get from Antalya airport to the hotel (by private taxi - very nice and actually a minibus each way all to ourselves!) We asked the rep how long it would take to get to Antalya on the trip and she said 1 hour each way as it wasn't as far as the airport. It took 2hrs30min! The tour guide on the trip said it always took that long as the trip always hits the rush hour in Antalya to get there by 7pm. So the rep was pretty useless but the holiday was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TiaTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from Amara Dolce Vita and wanted to put a review on to congratulate such a fabulous hotel! We've read some of the other less complimentary reviews and it is fair to say the resort was full of Russians but that didn't bother us at all and as for the hotel staff not speaking English, what rubbish, yes they weren't fluent as the majority of their clients are Russian so that was their learned second language but they spoke better English than we spoke Turkish!
The restaurants are all wonderful and you do have to pay a cover charge for the a la Cartes but it is $10 for minimum 6 courses so we certainly didn't complain!! The main buffet restaurant is huge and there is almost too much choice but everything was well cooked and differed each night. The Mediterranean snack restaurant was fab, we went every day for lunch, try the kebabs, they were great!
There are 4 pools at the hotel and you are right on the beach. Plenty of areas to sit during the day and lots of bars. Champagne is part of the all inclusive and the champagne bar was open 24 hours, brilliant!
The staff were very friendly and service was very good, only 1 night where we were a bit disappointed but we ate late and in all fairness the restaurant was being set up for breakfast!
We stayed in the main building, we had to pay a bit extra when we booked but the sea view was well worth it and the quality of the rooms was fabulous. The hotel itself was very opulent and the staff took great pride in keeping it clean and tidy.
There was always something to do in the evening, shows, disco etc. If we had to complain about anything it would be the noise from the disco at night but the events mostly finished at midnight and the late night disco was situated at the gates of the hotel, keeping noise to a minimum.
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Amara Dolce Vita. The resort is so well equipped we didn't have to leave it all week, with the aquapark, the zoo, all the shows, bars and water sports it's enough to keep you entertained! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HelenRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

otelin odaları geniş ve temiz , plajı güzel temiz, biz 4 gece kaldık ve sadece makarna ve pide ile karnımı doyurdum diyebilirim ne aldıysam kötü çıktı. yalnız çok güzel bir pidesi var. otede konaklarken 1 gece sanırım c.tesiydi ızgara barın orada pirzola gördüm baya şaşırdım tamam yiyecek bişey buldum derken kuyruğu farkettim ben tersten girmişim meğerse o pirzolaları kaç kişi bekliyormuş bide gözlerinde öyle bir vahşi ifade vardıki sıradikilerin ben sıraya ortadan girdim pirzolaları alacağımı sandılar herhalde , hemen kaçtım oradan bu şeklilde işte daha nasıl anlatayım yemekleri.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sokak_gurmesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have been in Turkey Antalya region maybe 5 times and my wife even more times. Usually we do stay at 5* hotels, so, we do have gained certain "experience". Generally 5* in Turkey is still not exactly same what You do expect from 5* in Europe. Comparing to all other hotels we have been so far Dolce Vita was clearly the best and nearest (if not alreaady on) the level to international 5* standard. Of course, we stay here late October, when hotel was not so crowded, staff probably more relaxed and less stressed, maybe that helped to provide decent service as well. But hotel itself is nice, rooms well furnished, nice, all surrounding well kept. Internet is in my opinion "must to have" but still not provided in all hotels. Here it works OK but only in lobby - not so big problem, as lobby is nice and not bad to get some drink when working ;).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBBVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
3.0 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,725 reviews
1.4 km away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
12.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,042 reviews
25.5 km away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
10.2 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#23 of 284 in Kemer
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Dolce Vita Luxury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Dolce Vita Luxury

Property: Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Address: Tekirova Mevki, Tekirova, Kemer 07 980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#3 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#3 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#5 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,936 - ₹ 1,46,913
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Dolce Vita Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Dolce Vita Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Dolce Vita Hotel Tekirova
Amara Dolce Vita Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing