We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good surprice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Ranked #105 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel one week, room was very nice, cleaned daily...we had also nice towel bird created :). Beach is very near, 5 min. by walk. Just be ready that english is not first language there, it is German and Russian, however you every time find somebody to speak to...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank EvikaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Just returned from 9 nights at Side Alegria where the average temperature for the stay was 102 deg glorious and continual sunshine
So where do we start. Maybe the first night. Having travelled all day we just wanted to get in and relax. Check in was straight forward, including having to pay for a safe and given towel cards but if we wanted to change them it would cost 1 euro each time per towel (that's a first). We went to our room over looking the main (noisy) road and shops to find it appeared to have only been half prepared for our arrival. No toiletries, no tape over the toilet lid to show it had been cleaned, bedding stained, bottles of water in the fridge containing what tasted like vodka and lemonade and a childs dirty sock in the bottom drawer. A quick trip to reception and our complaints were noted. We were told to return in the morning as nothing could be done then. We met with Bilge customer relations who was very helpful and after listening and looking at the photos we had taken, agreed it was not acceptable and offered us a 1st floor side sea view room or we could pay £35 to upgrade to a sea view. We chose the upgrade and everything was perfect. Top floor with great views, good a/c, crisp bedding, toiletries, large powerful shower, TV and fridge etc definitely worth the extra money. Bedding and towels changed (we think) daily. We also had a new kettle, still in its box, and tea making facilities (these were being put in every room that morning). These were then removed after two days as customers of other nationalities (we were, we think, the only British in the hotel) thought they were presents and took them home when they checked out. 10 were taken the first day.
As for the hotel, excellent air con in the public areas kept things cool. Restaurant was a bit chaotic. No hot food islands so it was queuing if you wanted something hot. If you didn't get in before the last 30mins everything cooked had virtually gone or what was left was 'cool'. Spillages were not cleaned up but covered with wet floor signs and sometimes left till it closed. Staff tried their best to keep things moving but again, some of the clientele, previously mentioned, did not help. The beach restaurant was quite good with the usual salads and fast food delicacies such as chips, pasta, nuggets, burgers, pide, peppers etc
The only bar open in the main hotel was the lobby bar. Although 24hr you had to pay after 23.00. Long queues again were the order of the day as only one member of staff serving some times. The other bar was the Aqua bar near the flume pool and entertainment area. Again open till 23.00 and again only one serving. The third bar was on the beach. This bar only served beer and soft drinks/beverages, no spirits or wine which I think was poor for an A/I hotel and closed at 16.30 just when people were leaving the beach and could do with a drink before the walk back up the hill to the hotel, again only one serving at this bar. I can only think the idea of only one serving on the bars meant people couldn't drink too much. Chilled bottled water was free and available in all bar areas. A fourth bar, Panarama bar near the second pool never appeared to be open.
The beach area we found was good and private to the hotel. Beds and mattresses were free with the majority under the fixed canopies. The sea itself was quite warm and pleasant to swim in
The animation was standard for Turkish hotels. Kids disco,Turkish dance show, karaoke but the kids club animator, dressed as a ninga warrior, did a good show one night. Walking and jumping on broken glass, fire breathing and eating, including catching fire balls in his mouth thrown in the air. Very impressive but don't try this at home kids!!!!!!!!

The hotel is classed as Turkish 4* which it is, but I don't think it is to everyone's expected standards. I will say this though, we found none of the staff rude or unpleasant. They tried their best for us and we cannot complain about the service they were able to provide.
A special mention goes to, and I am only writing this knowing management will read it and I was unable to pass on this praise as there were no comment forms available when we checked out,
Bilge..Guest Relations and willing to sort out our problems. Bayram..Reception and a very helpful guy that spoke English. Husniye..Reception and lobby waitress. Always a high standard of service with a cheerful manner. A credit to the hotel. Three of the waiting staff that stood out were Fahti, Nilgun and lastly Oguz on the beach bar. A young guy that can really work well under pressure from fiery and rude customers and still keep smiling

The hotel though did recognise the problems we had during our stay and allowed us to keep our room on for an extra two hours after our checkout time and gave us a couple of complimentary beach bags as a good will gesture.
So, thank you Side Alegria hotel, we will not say we won't return again, but there are a lot of other hotels in the Antalya area we can still try over the coming years.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We have been in the hotel Alegria Spa it is amazing Hotel stuff very lovely customer service very nice and polite with us. I don't know what I can say more one of the best holiday ever thank you for everyone in the hotel spa Alegria

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Abs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Everything is good,but the disco only play german music,i come from iran,some families come from turkey and ...,tv channels just show 26 channels of turkey,russian and german,in the bathroom they don't have shampoo for hair

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed when it was known as Holiday Point Hotel .Great inpruvement. When you book don`t go for the cheapest room option as you may end up in the annex over the road or the block on the path to the beach

Room Tip: Room to the left of recepion as the quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank allan_ranfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.3 km away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.2 km away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
1,408 reviews
3.4 km away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#25 of 229 in Side
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Side Residence
1.4 km away
Miramare Beach Hotel
Miramare Beach Hotel
#49 of 229 in Side
87 reviews
4.4 km away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Alegria Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Alegria Hotel & Spa

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Holiday Point Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Side
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#81 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: ₹ 2,249 - ₹ 14,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Alegria Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Side Alegria Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Point Hotel Side
Holiday Point Hotel And Spa
Holiday Point Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing