We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sempati Motel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 151
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 183
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melissa Garden Apart Otel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 36
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kaya Side(Side)
US$ 240
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
124
120
67
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
120
67
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladlobby barsea viewthe main hotelmajoritymattresseschannels
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Everything is good,but the disco only play german music,i come from iran,some families come from turkey and ...,tv channels just show 26 channels of turkey,russian and german,in the bathroom they don't have shampoo for hair

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed when it was known as Holiday Point Hotel .Great inpruvement. When you book don`t go for the cheapest room option as you may end up in the annex over the road or the block on the path to the beach

Room Tip: Room to the left of recepion as the quietist
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank allan_ranfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

1.Territory is very very small.
2.No animation in this hotel.
3.Food-terrible,just fish and chicken,no natural meat during one week stay.
4.No Turkish night during one week.
5.Stuff is not polite and unfriendly.Bartenders work are terrible-no smile,no small talks,nothing.
6.The biggest and i think one plus in this hotel is beach-big without stones.Very good.
7.Rooms are also ok.
Surely never come back and do not reccomend for others.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JusticiaMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We Arrived in this hotel the night between 2/3 September. ordinary reception.. They have exact me 70€ to stay in the hotel otherwise we should have gone to detached structure close to the hotel!!
I ask explanations about that and they told me cos it was in my reservation.. that's absolutely not true anyway..
After half hour unfortunately I paid 70€ to avoid to spoil our holiday and they put the money straight in the pocket without give me any receipt!!!!
incredible.. They do not speak English

anyway...

-Staff stressed all the time and they speak only german and they are funny and helpful only with Germans..

-The animation is in German by the way..

-Poor cleaning room.

Good points:

-restaurant on the beach so you could have a lunch or soft drink there, if you don't want come back to the hotel.

-2 swimming pool, both with bar and soft drink and coffee all the time.

-The hotel's building is new and nice.

Nick Florio

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We are just back from a very nice 14 night stay at the Side Alegria. Very clean, nice pool, nice beach and beach bar. The hotel is only 10 min to Side in the Dolmus which run every 5 min. The only downside is that dinner time can be quite hectic but other than that I would highly recommend the Side Alegria.

Hopefully returning next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews