We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3-star hotel max”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Ranked #103 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed in Side Alegria Hotel and SPA for two weeks in September 2015.
Food is very average and not tasty. Breakfast is only eggs, yogurt and pancakes everyday. Omelette guy always burned the eggs. I tried to explain him that I do not want burned omelette, but personnel does not understand / speak English at all. Lunch and dinner - only heavy and grilled meat or fish. Fish was very bad and cheapest. Side dishes were not tasty. Soups were from the powder and not tasty. They served grilled trout only 1 time in our 2 weeks. Waiters are very lazy and slow in the buffet. We had to wait a lot for our drinks. It was faster to go and bring the drinks by our self.
Pools: person supervising pool slides spent all time drinking with the clients. I had a issue when I stuck on one of the slides and little boy after me hit me. I was fine but the boy got hurt. I told staff then he has to watch people and control them on the slides instead of chatting and drinking with the customers.
Beach: staff never clean the beach. Beach is full of cigarette butts and garbage. You cannot sit on the sand if you want to. Water is clean and nice. You have to pay for beach towels 0.5 Euro per day. I think it should be free in 4-star (as they advertise themselves). There are 4 or 5 buses to the beach from the lobby during the day. Road to the beach is about 300m, but if you go from the beach to the hotel at noon, you go up the hill and it is very hot. So it is a little bit hard, especially for older people.
Animation team: is very poor. There is no animation on the beach. They stay at slides pool all day and doing nothing. At night shows are totally disaster. They put so load music so we and our kids could not stay there. Level of performance was from 80's.
Rooms: were ok. Linens were clean, but they do not change them during cleaning. So they changed linens only 1 time during 2 weeks.
Hotel is after renovation but the condition of it is so so. A lot of small issues in the bathroom.
At nights we heard cars horns and screams. They burned the building across the street at night. We afraid to go outside at evenings and nights.
We will not come back to this resort for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel if you do not know Turkish or German
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ruslan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed in Side Alegria Hotel and SPA in September 2015.
During the stay, my tablet was stolen from the buffet. I contacted Bayram Akbas, Assistant / Front Office Manager. I explained the situation and asked him to check security cameras in the area. He did not believe that I came to buffet with the tablet and told me that I'm trying to cheat hotel. This person was very rude and unprofessional. I called the police. After a hour, two policemen came and talked to Bayram in Turkish. Policemen did not know English at all. I saw Bayram was talking to them and they laughed and joked in Turkish. I understood that this situation was very funny for them and they are not going to do anything even to try helping me. Then policemen went to security room. After a few minutes Bayram came to me and told that policemen will check on cameras if I entered the buffet with the tablet. Only then they will decide what to do. He asked me to come next morning to see their decision.
Next morning (our last day of vacation) I came to Bayram at the reception. He even did not look at me and called Guest Relation rep. Bilge Makul to talked to me. She explained that they saw the tablet in my hands before entering the buffet, but to check the cameras and find out the person who took it, they need 150 Euros. This situation was so embarrassing to me! I did not pay the money, because I saw that it will be totally useless.
I understand that it was my fault to leave the tablet in a public space. But the hotel client service people reaction on this situation was totally unacceptable and unprofessional. I wish Bayram Akbas will not be in client service job even. He does not deserve to work in any hotel. Bilge Makul was ok, at least she tried to help me.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ruslan_184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We had one week holiday by Greentravel, stayed at this hotel.
The location is good, easy to reach from the main road and the hotel's beach is about 5 minutes walking. There you can find a beach-restaurant and bar as well.
We tried both pools of the hotel both sides, they are clean and well-maintained.
The restaurant's offer is avarage, nothing special you can find what you think you should have to try from Turkey's cuisine. But everything was delicious and good what we tried, with a lot of fresh vegetables.
Our room was quite big and clean with a nice balcony with seaview.
The crew of all departments were very polite and helpful.
Thank you for all of them.
We had some programs from the travel agency, all were well-organised and interesting.
We really liked everything in the hotel and in Turkey, we defenetly will return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gaborp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Just returned from what turned out to be a holiday from hell on our second night there the kkp attacked and burned down shop right next to were we were staying everyone in the annex we were in had to be evacuated was so terrifying was with my daughter and granddaughter who was terrified we were trying to hold it together for her although we were rattling with fear first time visiting turkey and the last we were scared to go out after this so glad to be safely back home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madge a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

my partner and I stayed here for 10 nights and we both thought it was a great hotel..the food was lovely ,a different choice everyday.the rooms were a decent size and cleaned everyday. couldn't fault any of the staff as they were all fantastic.there wasn't many british people there but that didn't stop us having one of our best holidays..our only regret was we didn't get to say goodbye to everyone of the staff who made us feel very welcome.the entertainment staff were fantastic they made our holiday! would definitely go back again...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.3 km away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.2 km away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#18 of 229 in Side
1,410 reviews
3.4 km away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Side Residence
1.4 km away
Miramare Beach Hotel
Miramare Beach Hotel
#48 of 229 in Side
87 reviews
2 km away
PrimaSol Hane Garden
PrimaSol Hane Garden
#71 of 229 in Side
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Alegria Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Alegria Hotel & Spa

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Holiday Point Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Side
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#79 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: ₹ 2,398 - ₹ 14,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Alegria Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Side Alegria Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Point Hotel Side
Holiday Point Hotel And Spa
Holiday Point Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing