We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Leda Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leda Beach Hotel
Ranked #99 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is located close to the entrance of Side & within close walking distance of the town.
As we booked this hotel direct via there web site we were able to choose thetype of room we wanted, we paid a little more but had great bungalow rooms 406 & 407 on pool side. The basic rooms were situated close to the beach entrance. Air con was included in our room price which was very good & kept the room very cool. Breakfast was buffet type & average but closed at 10am prompt. Rooms were kept very clean & the housekeeping lady made an effort to speak in English to her guests, she was lovely! Pool bar staff were also very pleasent,smart & always happy to help. The only thing we disliked was the swimming pool sent all our swim wear yellow so be warned if you have paid expensive for your swim wear & its white or light in colour this pool will ruin it, so play it say & wear black swimwear when swimming in the pool. On arrival check your mini bar to make sure it is full with 4 small water, cans of beer, pop & also 1 bag of crisps on the side in your room, as we got charged for 4 water & small bag of crisps which we did not use as someone previous had used but not been restocked so we were charged 5TL for something we did not use, I also tried to explain to reception but they were not interested as the mini bar had to be restocked sop we had no proof we had not consumed these goods, should we stay again then I would check the mini bar & if not full I would get reception to check on my arrival so this would not happen again. No price list either for mini bar so you are not sure what anything costs when you first arrive, its not expensive but costs more in the hotel than outside but you have no choice but to purchase from the hotel as they watch what you bring in from outside & there are notices up in the hotel expressing that you cannot consume drink or food bought in from outside & we were also informed of this by reception on arrival. We had a great holiday in Side as usual but was due to special friends who live there.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow 406 or 407 as they are in a great location, especially if you are travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Probably the weirdest place that I have ever stayed! Having said that it was not at all unpleasant. Think holiday chalets with air conditioning. The rooms are very basic but clean and functional. The onsite restaurants are excellent for value, service and friendliness.

If you arrive during the day finding reception via The Theatre restaurant should be fairly straightforward. However, if you arrive late at night then reception is not easy to find and you will think that you are in the wrong place. If you are facing The Theatre restaurant entrance, walk to the left and head round the side of the hotel. It is signposted but it's not very clear. It is dark and you will be confronted with a WC, head down the right hand side of the WC and turn right at the earliest opportunity. Reception is pretty much in front of you.

I wasn't keen on all the signs stating that food and beverages must not be brought into the Leda Beach but we pretty much ignored that any nobody said anything. There is a mini bar in the room with a few reasonably priced drinks etc. but watch out that you are not charged for the previous guests items. This happened to us but we spoke to reception and the problem was quickly resolved.

The guy who looked after the sun loungers on the beach was amazing. He looked after his clients making sure that they were comfortable, moving the umbrellas to keep you in the shade if you wished and providing a waiter service too. Considering the sun loungers were free I cannot sing his praises enough. What a great guy!

It wasn't perfect by any means but that's part of the fun. It was weird and quirky and we want to go back. Unfortunately for us it was extremely hot 45+ degrees and very humid, 90% at one point. Too hot really to do anything much, so we want to go back and explore all the things that we should have done this time and we would stay here again if returning to Side.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lcsajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We got to the hotel during the night to be took to our room at the back and down flights of stairs past all the dust bins to our room,we couldnt believe our eyes it was shocking to say the least,the room i have a cleaner shed at home than what they tried to put us in,mesh at the windows,wardrobe doors hanging off toilet didnt flush,no shower curtain no plug sockets,we complained and got moved into a much cleaner room,we were told a few days later that the room is known as the dungeon,it seems that if you arrive after midnight you will be taken to the dungeon,the first awfull night of our holiday after travelling all day gave us a bad impression of side,thankfully things got better but would never go back to leda beach hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A lovely small unusual hotel in a beautiful setting, among the roman ruins and very close to Side town centre and the beach. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need and are cleaned daily, we particularly like the little beach hut style cabins. The staff are always friendly and the two hotel restaurants are consistently good with spotless kitchens.
Side is a beautiful place and we will definately be coming back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmacconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel. Rooms basic but kept very clean and tidy and have everything that is needed. Pool area very clean and although small always plenty of sunbeds available. Lovely views from the restaurant looking on to the ruins and the theatre. Close to the old town, walked to the Temple every night. Staff very friendly and food was good. Will return to the hotel for sure, would only stay here if visiting Side again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 km away
Neptun
Neptun
#125 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
61.8 km away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#108 of 229 in Side
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#35 of 229 in Side
531 reviews
0.4 km away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#116 of 229 in Side
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#169 of 229 in Side
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leda Beach Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mah. Muze Cad, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Side
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: ₹ 1,227 - ₹ 4,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leda Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Words alone cannot describe the magic of Side. It is a unique land full of fascinating contrast where ancient and modern exist side by Side. At the same time it is a paradise for sunshine, beaches, warm sea and leisurely lifestyle. The Leda Beach Hotel situated in the most quiet part of Side, surrounded by the ancient ruins and the greens. Hotel is on the seaside, within a few minutes walk of the shopping centre and at your service whole year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Leda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leda Beach Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing