We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spiked by bartender and perved on at photoshoot. VILE PLACE!”
Review of Park Side Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Side Hotel
Ranked #181 of 228 Hotels in Side
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“spiked by bartender and perved on at photoshoot. VILE PLACE!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

holiday with friend and her family was not fun. in the first week i was spiked by the bar staff the second week me and my friend went on a photoshoot as the hotel had a photographer... we had seen many really nice familys photoshoot collections and decided we fancied one. went the photographer took us to the beach miles from the hotel in his car to take some pictures we was really excited until he tried to made us do sex possitions... i am sixteen and my friend it fifteen and the man knew this... when we refused to do the positions he shouted at us in turkish not understanding a word. he told us to wait in a bar as he went somewere and would come back (spoke tiny bits of english.) we waited there for two hours and as it was getting dark we was really scared we thought we better ask someone were the hell we was and if they could ring a taxi.. they rang a taxi and we got back to the hotel saftely crying our eyes out. when we complained the hotel did nothing apart from delete the pictures. Apart from this horrible experience most of the dining room staff was nice and the food was ok.
WOULD NEVER ADVISE THOUGH!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank coolio1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    67
    47
    36
    54
See reviews for
66
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Myself and my partner visited Park Side in June 2011. We arrived at midnight so were very tired after travelling to find that our room was on street level opposite a night club which we weren't very impressed with so we asked if we could move but were told to come back in the morning and after returning in the morning were then fobbed off again and told to ask again in a few days in which there would be no point as our holiday would have almost been over.The room was very very basic but at the price we paid we wouldn't have expected much more to be honest. So the first day in 35 degrees heat we go out to the pool and there are no sunbeds for us to lie on they all had towels reserving them even though it says you aren't supposed to do this the hotel didn't do anything about it so we were forced to sit on plastic chairs with no cover or umbrellas to sit under, There definitly wasn't enough sunbeds or umbrellas for every guest in the hotel so be warned you have to get your towel out at about 6/7 o clock or the night before as some people were doing. The swimming pool was not child friendly at all or small people friendly infact not one person we were with could stand up at any part of the swimming pool which meant you couldn't really stay in it for very long unless you were on a lilo. The breakfast was very basic with flys all over it so was not a regular meal in our week and the Lunch and dinner was quite repetative so not for those fussy people i think i ended up with a bowl of rice for most lunchs and although we were all inclusive we did end up eating out on most occasions. There wasn't much entertainment we had a belly dancer one night but that was about it really. The hotels location isn't the best either to be honest with quite a walk to get to the nearest beach or a strip of shops but if you fancy a walk then its fine. We didn't have the best of holidays to be honest but you get what you pay for so i wouldn't reccommend this hotel but it's better than the cold and wet british summers!

Room Tip: Only go for a room with a view of the swimming pool and on a high level don't go for a street le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Mark says it all really , Horrible food , Couldnt get a sunbed any time of the day because the towels were over them first thing every morning by the same people every day ( could you be bothered ?) Staff werent interested , My OH only drinks coffe but this was turned off most times , The room was very basic but the maid did come in and clean every day . Aircon was contolled from reception for only a couple of hours every day . There is nothing to do in the area . There is nothing around apart from hotels and apartments with no entertainment going on nowhere . We did hire a scooter which was great fun and we were able to get around to see different areas . The ruins themselves were marvellous , unbelievable .Please look at our photos

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monsters43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

To start with the good points – The cleaners were excellent the room were very clean and all to a very high standard for turkey.
The staff in general were very friendly and helpful

Now to start on the bad points-
Pool – all the picture on the web indicate this is a large pool this has been taken with a wide angled lens and the pool is small.
The pool is unsafe and the depths should be recorded on the web as there is no way to stand for week swimmers or young children.
The depth is 1.6 or 1.7 meters so you need to be well over 6 foot to be able to stand.
Not enough sunbeds as all were taken by the time we were ready to sunbath.

The hotel entertainment is nonexistence as in two weeks we only had one show of the poorest quality I have seen.
There is only one communal bar area were all drinks are distributed from when there was 4 days of rain there was no alternative set up and we were told to stay in our rooms by the bar manager.
When the bar was open the soft drinks tea especially was not readily available. When the supply of tea bags and milk run out, this would not restocked through the day.
There was supposed to be a snack in the afternoon and these snacks had no flavour at all and you were better to miss this exciting time.

Breakfast
As expected this was a mixture of both hot and cold items.
Cereals there was a selection of only two and they tasted of nothing so worth a miss.
Fruit you had a choice of the following melon, Grape (well passed there sell by date) and orange segments. My party had to go to the local shops to be able to make a fresh fruit salad from bananas peaches, pears plumbs etc. This should also have been available.
The hot choice was so bad it not worth wasting time writing anything about other than to say the scrambled eggs were usually cold made from powered eggs and inedible.
I must thank the Thompson rep for supplying a toaster for the hotel as this made breakfast a little more pleasant.
On one day all the continental breakfast had been left out. A 20 year old British rails sandwich looked like a better option on that day all the other days the continental was ok.

Lunch

Lunch consisted of a mixture of salads left from breakfast this was apparent as the salad looked older from breakfast to lunch.
However the hot selection was even better as this consisted of any leftovers from breakfast/ or the hot selection from a previous meal being reheated (so as a precaution this I did not select anything hot that appear to be from another sitting, Health and safety)
The typical things that were reheated were sausages, beef stew, chicken.

Evening Meal

The most boring menu I have ever come across this might have been a cheap hotel but the standard of food was awful.
Little fresh meat the menu consisted of mostly processed meatball, chicken donor, the only time we had any fresh meat was on the two occasions that the owner/manager dinned in the restaurant.

Main areas that caused me concern on a holiday that should have no concerns.

1, Hygiene standards or lack of for the cooking staff were questionable they used shared lavatories as the guest totally unacceptable as this was not enough soap in the dispensers, in the shared lavatory. (Below standards)

2, The reuse of food in a hot country was totally unacceptable this is not a thing I practise when at home in the UK (a colder country) and don’t expect it when visiting another country. I wouldn’t have minded possibly once or twice in a two week period but not every meal as this was the apparent menu that was available to us as guests (very poor practise).

3, Same meals day in day out the menu lacked the imagination of the creativity of the cooks in the kitchen, instead of anything left over was just reheated, this was especially poor especially when reheating fresh meat especially chicken, and beef.

4, We should have really taken on board the comments made from the rep at the welcome meeting when she commented and said that most guest eat in the restaurant across the street.

Conclusion
The main conclusion of my holiday is that with over 25 years’ experience of travel with different tour operators this is the worst experience I have ever had.
This hotel is of the lowest standard I have ever stayed in the area were the hotel was located could only be described as a typical dump.
To get to the beach we had to walk through the local landfill site.
When we went to our travel agent this was recommended as the advisor said she had stayed there, this was totally misleading as she couldn’t have stayed in that hotel.
The only way we were able to get through this ordeal was to go to the beach for lunch and look at the evening meal to be able to make an informed decision if to eat in the restaurant or to eat in another restaurant were the food was of a lot higher standard and fresh.
This hotel has a lot of improvement that need to be made before any other UK resident should be offered this hotel as an all inclusive hotel.

Room Tip: choss another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just got back from the park side hotel. One thing to say ,shame on the people who thought that the food was acceptable to give to the guests. when we complained to the tompson/airtours rep she seemed a bit surprised. When asked had she eaten at the hotel she did,nt answer. One morning the waiters started eating the food put for the guests. All inclusve it is NOT. Could go on about how bad It was ,but you only have to read other recent reviews Again this hotel is in my opinion is Very Very Very Bad H EVANS

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.1 km away
Side Star Park Hotel
Side Star Park Hotel
#62 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 km away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
1.6 km away
Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#97 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 km away
Sun Beach Park
Sun Beach Park
#121 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Side Hotel

Property: Park Side Hotel
Address: Kemer Mah. Cennetler Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,838 - ₹ 6,185
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Side Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Side
Side Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing