We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“SEPTEMBER 6TH TO 2OTH 2011 MELAS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melas Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melas Holiday Village
Ranked #28 of 244 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SEPTEMBER 6TH TO 2OTH 2011 MELAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Hoilday of a life time
Food, room, entertainment excellent.we are going back next year as it was the best holiday wev,e had in years.
chris/norm bristol.

Room Tip: any room all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    89
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
175
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Good hotel, Food great, Rooms good, Entertainment Crap,

Room Tip: Side balconeys have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan-le-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just returned from Melas Hloiday Village with my best friend.We are in our fifties and go away once a year together leaving our husbands at home,and I must say we had the best time ever.We had room 432 and it was amazing.The housemaid,her name was Nilufor was wonderful and so were all the other staff.Everyone spoke when they saw us and from the start of our holiday till the end we had a wonderful time.The entertainment at night was fabulous,and we even did the club dance at the end of each night.It was hilarious.And as for the Gala evening,well what can I say except that it was magnificent,everyone worked so hard to make it a wonderful evening.Never before have we stayed at such a lovely place. everyone at Milas Village were wonderful it was a beautifully kept place.The gardens were kept immaculate,in fact everything about the village was out of this world.So well. done to everyone that works so hard to make the village what it is.We have already told our families all about it and they all want to go next year.And my friend and I look forward to coming again.So well done to Milas Village.

Room Tip: Room 432 just behind restuarant .New room and really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moegloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

we travelled with friends who had visited before, from checking into newcastle airport to arriving home was a perfect family holiday.
spotlessly clean, great service and 1st class food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo200297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Lovely setting and spotlessly clean, our room was in a great location overlooking the swimming pools. It is advisable to take an alarm clock though as a serious lack of sun beds around the pool areas meant we had to get up at 7 to beat the "Germans" for any sun beds!!! Around the childrens' pool they were all gone by 6 o'clock (not my idea of a relaxing holiday). The food was fabulous and lots of variety. The Turkish a la carte and the Gala night were especially good. The activities were organised by the Animation Team, who were very friendly and multi lingual. The hotel is closing in October to be refurbished and I think it will be even better after this.
If you are reading this, Melas Holiday Village, here are my suggestions for improvement; more sunbeds around the pool with a rule of NO RESERVATIONS BEFORE 8 am; tablecloths on the tables at dinner with extended dining time from 1900 to 2200 so that its not like queuing in the staff canteen at work, and all the families with older children can eat in more 'grown up' surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 km away
Melas Resort Hotel
Melas Resort Hotel
#17 of 244 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.9 km away
Side Prenses Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#38 of 244 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 km away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#4 of 244 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
3.8 km away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melas Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melas Holiday Village

Property: Melas Holiday Village
Address: Selimiye Mah. Suleyman Demirel Bul. No:5 | 07330 Side / Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Side
#22 Spa Hotel in Side
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#24 Luxury Hotel in Side
#32 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 12,426
Hotel Class:5 star — Melas Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Melas Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melas Holiday Village Side
Melas Holiday Village Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing