We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go if you are not german!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amelia Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #146 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 30 July 2011

+good food at the buffet table, lots of choices to choose from
+spacious, newly renovated room with a nice sea view from the balcony
+nice, clean pools
+good animation team: especially the comedy night was hilarious
+Ali the bartender by the pool was really nice, so was the photographer and also the animation team leader

-laundry cost 91 euros: they totally robbed us!! There were no prices shown anywhere!
-our honey moon room was not ready when we came so they put us for one night to a standard room which was ugly, small and noisy
-reception: only 2 or 3 people working at the reception. Because this was a big hotel it didn't work at all. You had to wait sooo long to get service. Plus they didn't listen to you if you spoke english. The german people got the attention.
-most of the staff couldnt speak english!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank POLLIAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Before we went to this hotel we checked the reviews on this site. Most of them were favorable and we decided to ignore the more recent feedback which clearly states the personnel does not speak English, is rude and ignores the guests. We now stand corrected.

We were a group of 3 families, one of the families had a small kid of 3 years old with them. We reached the hotel on Thursday morning around 11.30 and began the check-in process. Around 16.00 the receptionist gave us the keys and said "Take these rooms and tomorrow we change them". After 5 hours of waiting for our rooms we were given the "standard rooms" which you can see in the attached pictures how they look. These rooms were not even in the hotel, they were under the amphitheater were all the shows were held during the evening. The next day we waited for our rooms from 12.30 until 16.00. During this time the hotel staff showed us not less than 6 rooms where we might have stayed ( but these rooms were occupied by other lucky tourists ). During all this time the reception staff has been incredibly rude and unresponsive. We kept asking where are our rooms and demanded that someone help us to get our rooms, and the staff would simply walk away ignoring us.
During the next 5 days we kept asking other tourists if they got the same treatment. All tourists from Eastern Europe got the same one day in the "crap house" treatment, so if you are from Germany or other Western Europe countries you may not receive this special treatment.
After this horrible beginning for our vacation we did not enjoy too much our stay there. For example the beach is supposed to be Blue Flag, which implies permanent lifeguard service - during our entire stay there we did not see the lifeguard not even for 5 minutes. The beach is full of pebbles and wood splinters which sting your feet. The sea is deep, only after 5 steps the water is about 2 meters deep, so everyone was crowded in the first 3 meters of sea, right next to the beach.
Food at the restaurant was ok, however the good stuff was always not enough and there were always huge lines to get "the good stuff".

All in all this was the worst vacation I had in Turkey and I'm never coming back there. We were explained that this all thing happened because the hotel OVERBOOKED the rooms, and even if we paid in FULL 3 months ahead for our rooms, this is not relevant for them and they offered us the dungeon rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Tudy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This one was really bad. When the bus arrived at the hotel my face must have shown my huge disappointment. The people here who write about nice interior are possibly not used to five star hotels. It has the charm of the 70s, that is when the furniture must have been bought.
From the so called ´ocean view balcony´ you could see the beach - when you turned your head enough. Otherwise you were looking on other buildings. The street in front of the hotel was described to me by the travel agent as ´a little beach road´ - it turned out to be a international highway, four lanes, full of trucks. If you like making vacation at a Autobahn, then this is your place. I prefer the sound of the ocean over cars, unfortunatel you could not hear the ocean.
The average tourist here seems to be drunk by noon, maybe that is the reason why they still like it. If you are drunk enough you do not hear the highway anymore.
The only good thing to say is the new spa area, that is quite nice. Apart from that it was a clear never-come-back experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank exptraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We have just returned from here and apart from a bit of bad weather which cannot be helped we had a lovely holiday.
Good points - lots and lots food was fantastic
The only thing i would say is if you want English people catered for then its hard work ( I would like to point out we knew this from the reviews and that did not bother us)
But if your wanting a paper, cigarettes, anything remotely English forget it you will have to travel on an excursion to have anything like this.
The Hotel caters for Germans and Dutch mostly so expect this and the language barrier takes a few days to conquer but as far as a relaxing holiday i would recommend but definitely get your towels on the loungers very early if you want to sunbathe lol.
Once you conquer the communication then staff are fab and resort is great x

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Not quiet. Loud. 8 out of 10 people here really seem to hate either their job or the tourists. They were quite annoyed anytime you asked them for something...employees from the front desk to the dining room staff. The food is nothing great and do expected to finish your food quickly because the wait staff will be around to clear your area even while you are eating. Beach is under the busy street but connected to the resort. Ordered sandwich and fries at the beach restaurant and received cold food and a beverage in a dirty glass...left here the next day!

Room Tip: not 5 stars at all maybe 3 stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
9.2 km away
Sunmelia Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
29.2 km away
Max Holiday Hotels Side Stone Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27 km away
Seamelia Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
7.5 km away
Club Nena
Club Nena
#99 of 334 in Manavgat
341 reviews
31.6 km away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#133 of 229 in Side
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cenger Koyu Omer Bogazi Mevkii, Manavgat 07610, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#109 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#124 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: ₹ 5,570 - ₹ 18,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amelia Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amelia Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Beach Resort And Spa
Amelia Beach Hotel Manavgat
Amelia Beach Resort & Spa Manavgat, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing