We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“About our vacantion at DAIMA BIZZ RESORT....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daima Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daima Resort
Ranked #146 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“About our vacantion at DAIMA BIZZ RESORT....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to go this year in Turkey at an ultra all inclusive resort and we chose Daima Bizz Resort because it was a new hotel finished in may this year (if we understood well) belonging to Daima Resort. Well this is how our holiday went: the transportation was ok( by airplane), we had assured also the transportation from airport to hotel and backwards, so we didn't had any problem starting our departure from home and our arrival at the hotel. The hotel looks really nice, the pool area also.We didn't like the fact that our floor in the room and bathroom was dirty, the minibar (free) was not filled, it had just 2-3 drinks from the last ones who stood in the same room and it took 8 complaints at the reception desk, 1 request to speak with the manager and 4 day to fill it. We didn't had hot water first 2 days in the room until my boyfriend asked another room. The room maid was not receptive to our requests to change towels and to clean the floor, she came to clean the room when we were in the room sleeping and thinks like this, and the whole hotel stuff does not know to speak english at all!!(we couldn' t speak with them at all). The new towels brought by the maid to change the ones we used were not clean, were stained, or full with human hair. The whole place was not clean, the room, the hallway, the restaurant, the glasses, disorganized is the perfect word...the beverage was chip(juices made out of syrup, cola, sprite, fanta from dispenser), for fresh juice we had to pay from 1 euro-3 euro, we had to stay in line long time for every think we wanted, to drink, to eat, especially when it was served turkish specialties or good food/international drinks. At the restaurant the food was good( to much fast food!! for a 5 stars hotel), but not excellent, the sweets were terrible (no turkish delight, no baklava), the tablecloths were durty all the time, the chairs were also dirty, the waiters were behaving like at the canteen...At the aqua park I saw many people having injuries at the back from the slides.That area was not 5 stars at all, also the beach was dirty and the water also( in the last 3-4 day of our stay).The entertainment crew was very nice as well as all the activities they had.
We think that this resort(Daima Bizz) will be better in time, maybe...if not too bad, we foreshore will not come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank eva-sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    64
    42
    24
    73
See reviews for
148
39
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We've been going to Turkey for several years, but because of this one we never want to go to Turkey again. We went there with two other families and by the end of the trip we were all so angry and unhappy.
ROOMS
Rooms are generally good. We have two kids so we got a room with a double bed. The one which was up was swinging and it wasn't safe to sleep on so we had to sleep with our son on our bed. AC is solid, but we had a problem with other room's AC box cause it was dripping water all over our terrace. We went to the reception for 5 days in a row and called them to fix it. The 5th time they came at 11:30pm when our children were sleeping. ROOM SERVICE/STAFF
Our room was clean, but our friends had huge problems. Their bed sheets weren't changed for a couple of days in a row, their terrace wasn't cleaned for a really long time. Staff was really impolite at the times. Only a couple of receptionist knew English, so we had hard times communicating with staff. There were cases where we couldn't get our key because receptionist didn't know numbers in English. The big part of the staff was really young and unqualified.
HYGIENE
Where to start?! Dirty plates, dirty glasses, dirty everything! When we went to restaurant we had to clean the table so we could eat. If we wanted to drink something we had to go throughout all of the glasses to find the one closest to clean. There were flies on the food!!! I'm a doctor and I know this hotel wouldn't pass sanitary inspection.
A couple of times we had a pregnant cat coming to our room! Our friends had a frog on their terrace. Beach/pool toilets could be really clean or really dirty. In one occasion we saw a rat next to the pool. That definitely isn't a 5 star hotel hygiene.
RESTAURANT
The food selection was poor. You could always eat rice, potato and some meat for which you had to wait in line for 10-30 minutes. The salads were solid, but one evening we had only salad cause the line for meat was enormous. Like I mentioned previously, there were flies on the food. Cats were all around the restaurants. Bars were ok, but we had communication problems a couple of times. Lines for ice cream were long and at 3pm it's not a good idea to stand on sun.
Overall, this isn't a five star hotel. We called our travel agency on our 6th day and asked to get another hotel, but we only got an offer to go to the hotel without beach or we could pay 600 euros and get to another 5 star hotel. We already payed a lot of money to get this hotel and we didn't want to give anymore money. This was a really stressful holiday, for us and for kids. We hope you listen to our advice, don't spend your money and nerves here and find a better hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Andjelkovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed this week for the first time at Daima resort and we had a very good and nice stay at this Hotel. The people are very friendly and helpfull. The service was good and we had build up good contacts with the hotel people and got in contact with local people, all are very friendly! The Room was nice and clean, the whole team did a good job every day! Certainly a hotel where we would like to come back next time!

The All inclusive was excellent and we know that the restaurant team works really hard, very friendly people! Every day lots of entertainment in the aquapark area.

Hope to CU all soon! Greetings from Holland!

Room Tip: ask at the reception for a room nearby the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank charoma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My Review of the Resort :) <3<3<3<3<3

We went there from 19th july to 25th 2011, had a Family Reunion after years and was great. We were at at Daima Biz not Daima Resort. Attention they're two different hotels in one place! Accommodation was good everything was perfect good twin and triple rooms with pool view and mountain views. the food was good as well, had barbecue everyday chicken, fish, etc. swimming pool was very good clean and pretty big with around 2m depth. Aqua park was working 10-12 and then 2-5pm. 3-5min walk from hotel to the beach. Snack and Drink bar at the beach. the only downside was too many Russians and European people (No English Speakers) other than that we loved it it was amazing.

Room Tip: 4/5 everything was great except the AC was sometimes not cooling very well and also the toilet FAN w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nimool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Concerning that our family has been several times at Turkish Coast and we are familiar with accommodation in 4 and 5 star hotels at the Antalya Region as well as at the Egeian Area of Turkey and we were really always satisfied since this summer - we would like to share here our bad and really horrible experience that we had this summer at Daima Resort Hotel in Kemer, during our two weeks long vacation (June 24 - July 8, 2011).
Our family conisisted of two adults and one 10.5 years old child.

On holiday spent at Daima Resort we have the following observations and
complaints:
- IN THE FIELD OF ACCOMMODATION: We were placed in new, this year built
and not finished part of the hotel which was put into operation this
summer, about what we were not informed before the trip and it could not
be possible to be seen on the current website of the hotel. If we had been
aware of this, we would not certainly choose a hotel that can not
adequately serve a large number of guests and therefore we were forced to
be in the crowd that was not our choice to spend the summer and money
below the expected standard. Then, all the time during our stay in this
part of the hotel complex DAIMA flowed construction work inside and
outside: pounding, drilling, fixing doors and other works in an unfinished
room next to ours, painting the ceiling of the corridors in the hotel
building where we stayed, building internal work on arranging extensions -
hairdresser who began work during our stay at the hotel and outside -
burglary, patching and fixing ceramic tiles on the staircases in some
outer parts of the hotel complex. With all warning and intervention, noisy
work in the room next to, was suspended of an hour and then it was
continued. Otherwise, the new part was added by the river that was the
beginning of our stay was a dry riverbed, but when it appeared the water
in the river channel after a few days, it caused unbearable stench that is
felt when the open-air terrace room in the morning and evening.
- MAINTENANCE of room, hotel space and the beach: in addition to three
days, all other every-day stay we had to ask the maid floor after
returning to the room after lunch around 02.00 or 02.30 p.m. in order to
do its job in our room because we always came back into unregulated room.
Even so, only at our insistence in higher instances, on 12th day of our
stay on for the first time balcony was cleaned and the bed sheets where
we slept were changed. There were no sheets to cover only some kind of
thick blankets that were one time changed in our two weeks staying, at the
large as well as at the single bed for a child. We were repeatedly
supplied by not enough washed and insufficiently dirty towels to use and
once we got a torn towel from which hung the noodles from all over the
fabric (towels are submitted to the general manager by guest relations
manager). All time of our staying there on the floor of our bathroom
stayed not removed traces of plaster, visible from the beginning. Hygiene
of the hotel corridors and passages exterior and interior is poorly
maintained. Everywhere could be seen dirt and mud rates of workers who
maintain the green area hotels that were not cleaned for several days.
Several times on the plate in the hotel corridors on the ground floor
there was water where one of us slipped and fell in front of
representatives of the hotel management which almost could also finished
at the floor. Nowhere is any warning that the floor or ground is wet,
there have never been any cautions of this. Hens and cats wander the hotel
complex, the pool and restaurant, and cats live mainly in the outer parts
of the restaurant. On the approach to one of the hotel restaurant comes to
a landfill debris ejected from the kitchen and restaurant. Towards the end
of our stay, our child fell and got a large island in the knee that she
intended path passing guests, and to which leaks from the unit for climate
actions that sells skin and hair salons that are outside of the hotel
complex. Medical practice at the time was closed when we search for a
doctor due this fall. Several times disappeared hot water for several
hours, one time all night and continuously in the morning. There were also
power failures in some parts of the hotel, taking turns during the day,
and once at night, in the middle of entertainment on the beach, where the
guests stayed in the dark on that occasion. When we were waiting to the
bus that drove us to the airport for the return, we are greeted in the
lobby, hot because there was no electricity, therefore was no working of
air conditioners. Toilets around the pool were dirty and muddy and the
men's restroom at the pool with water slides urinal was broken for days,
and women's faulty sensor device for taking a paper for wiping hands.
Toilet near Liman restaurant smelt so that it was impossible to sit at
some of the tables near this area. Sand of the beach was never arranged or
aligned, to the criteria of 5 stars dictate. Also there were not enough
deck chairs for guests either on the beach or the pool. And on those by
the pool there were no mattresses. Otherwise, the deck chairs are mostly
dirty and in poor condition.
- INSECURITY AND HAZARDS associated with use of hotel facilities: from 7
slides which goes down all in one pool, during our two-week stay in the
continuity of the 11 days in use were only 4 slides, two days was put into
use also fifth of them, and then stopped with work one of those which
were in use in the beginning. Slides are not safe because they are damaged
and as such make that scratches and wounds, injury to back and arms, and
in addition to personal injuries that we had, we used to see children with
big cuts in areas below the back and legs. In addition to these 7 water
slides that descend into the same pool, and no other typically water park
– this can not be considered as aqua park, as stated in the advertisements
and the website the hotel, and it is a delusion, and there are no any
visitors who allegedly come in a special water park .
- NUTRITION: poor quality and uniform bids for the rank of 5 star hotels.
Examples: for five consecutive days for lunch and dinner offers a roasted
chicken wings, and when not to, then the small burgers, always the same.
Fish was on the menu just as cooked, or twice baked tuna and once the
mackerel. Eggs in the morning is a kitchen worker was baked so it was
already beaten shed weight over a hot dense, baked, cut and threw away the
dishes, and fried eggs individually, and in addition sweat from his face
was dripping in meal which is he making. There was no way of getting
omelets in a way that customers require, as in other 5 star hotels, such
as the pancakes that have never appeared on the menu all the time. Poor
choice of cereals, also no any dried fruits as the addition. Bread was
fresh for the breakfast and at lunch, but at the dinner it was usually
stale. Bottle of water and glasses on the table where we eat, we had to
ask at the end of the head of the restaurant, because it was the only way
we make sure we get it. In the restaurant during lunch at the bar personal
refused to give water, directing us to the waiters. In Daima Restaurants
was no part of a healthy diet, which is really a curiosity for a 5-star
hotel, and that even the artificial sweetener could not get anywhere at
the hotel. The snack bar on the beach the air was very crowded, it's okay
for a plate of fried giros often insufficient or chips can cost up to 40
minutes, because the preparation of small capacities. I order a plate of
watermelon in the same place he was never less than 10-15 m, mainly
because a worker cleaned, cut melons and gave away. And everywhere, in
restaurants and snack bar - glasses, cups and plates to give away to use
as a clean, were unacceptably dirty and under-washed. Often it could be
felt the smell of last drink of the cup when drinking water, and cups and
plates had stains from previous use.
- SERVICE PERSONNEL at the hotel was also under each level. From the
entire staff that is in contact with the guests, only guest relations
manager could use English, and from several employees at the reception in
one shift, only one could reach an agreement in English, as well as the
head of one of the hotel restaurants. Otherwise, neither English nor
German can not even speak or understand any waiters and other personnel in
restaurants, hotels, and personnel from a house-keeping, or in hotel bars
within the complex, and only someone in a bar on the beach hardly
understood the order in English. Also, it was unkindly treatment of staff
in the hotel fitness center, arrogant behavior of workers in the
restaurant who refused to roll over the surface of the egg which burns,
and the insistence to do so, we threw eggs on our plate. There are
bartenders who refused to give the ice, when they manage to understand
what we were looking for.
After a few days in Daima Resort Hotel, we contacted the guide from our agency in order to change the hotel, with the possible additional payment. We received from him three options for the change of hotel, with additional payment of EUR 275.00 or EUR 325.00 or EUR 2400.00. We went and looked at the first offered hotel and gave up because the room
was small with no space for third bed and no balcony and offered bungalow
was away from the beach so much that needs to wait for or to ask for
shuttle to it. From the second hotel we gave up without looking at,
because it was at least 500 m away from the beach, and the third hotel
Rixos Sungate, we did not take into account because of the high surcharges
from EUR 2400.00. Added to more than € 2,000.00, which we have already
paid, it would then put forward a figure which is a payment for an exotic
holiday in remote areas. We stayed so in Daima Resort Hotel, in agreement
with a guide to consider a change in the next version of the hotel, at
least since the 1th July, but unfortunately we did not get any more offers
from him by the end of our staying in Kemer.
On the occasion of major flaws and inconveniences in the hotel, we were
constantly in touch with Guest Relations Manager, she wrote
down everything and tried to help, and as a gesture of apology, as she
said, before the end of our stay at the hotel she sent to our room fruits
and a bottle of wine ... We addressed frequently and reception staff, but
they mostly failed to address and rectify the mistakes that are pointed.
That is why we surely will never again try to ruine our holidays again at this hotel which is not even 4 star ranking and tourists are cheated and pay for 5 star ranking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Rakocevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
0.0 km away
Daima Biz Hotel
Daima Biz Hotel
#76 of 280 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#28 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
0.3 km away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sailor's Beach Club
Sailor's Beach Club
#1 of 10 in Kiris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.3 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
0.8 km away
Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daima Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daima Resort

Property: Daima Resort
Address: Kiris Mahallesi, Sahil Caddesi No 48, Kemer 07820, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#100 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,343 - ₹ 9,360
Hotel Class:5 star — Daima Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending the marine atmosphere with Turkish culture, Daima Hotels will introduce you to an unforgettable experience after which you will not want to find your home keys. As Daima Hotels family, we offer all kinds of amenities and services with our warm hospitality. We define our quality, according to the need of our guests and crown our service with the understanding of the Turkish culture of hospitality. Whether you want to exchange information, refresh your business connections or you want to strengthen yourself and your family bonds... No matter what the reason is, you will always find what you are looking for at Daima Hotels. Entrust your time and yourself to us. We invite you to the relaxing yet exhilarating Daima Hotels... Always and for all times we are your family... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Daima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daima Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing