We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family holiday”
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #4 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Club Med Palmiye. First time at a Club Med for us which we chose for water sports and activities for our children aged 4 and 7.

The GO welcome came as a bit of surprise and thoughts of Butlins came to mind... but we quickly got used to the Club Med 'way'.

We stayed for seven nights in a ground floor interconnecting room which was great (one of the 500 section in the Villagio) and I think recently refurbished. We then extended our stay and went to a duplex near the Tennis/Archery centres. This was ok but not as modern (200s) but did have a small balcony.

Food was very good - huge variety. We were big fans of the fresh orange juice and afternoon pancakes. Bar service was always good and even in our second week when the club was very busy, we didn't have to wait.

I enjoyed playing tennis every day. Friendly and helpful instructors. My husband sailed as often as he could - weather/wind permitting. He said the GOs on the sailing team were great.

Villagio pool was freezing - 23 degrees? The children's pool (withing the kids club), the hotel pool and inside pool were all heated. The beach was a sort of sand/stone mix but ok to walk on and the sea was like a warm bath. We didn't try the snorkle boat but those who did said it was well worth a trip.

My children went to kids club on and off but were never that keen. They tried most of the activities including the trapeze and took part in the show. The GO team tried their best to encourage them to join but I think it was just a little too French for them. Sometimes the GOs would ask questions of the children in French only and then remember the non-French speakers as an after thought. Maybe non-French speakers could be identified by a different coloured band? My children missed turns on things because they didn't understand what they were being asked.

The Spa and Hammam were both very nice and very professional.

The photographers who are always around took some great photos.

I think having some French is helpful. All in all we had a great time. It's a beautiful setting with the Tauras mountains as a backdrop and lovely grounds throughout the resort. The GOs seem to work very hard and will involve you if you want to but leave you alone too. Free WiFi also a nice touch. I would certainly consider another Club Med holiday. I'd be happy to answer any questions about this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in 500s seem to be refurbished. Only ground floor are interconnecting - be very clear that thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BentleyFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    508
    100
    39
    32
See reviews for
1,734
373
102
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Had a week at this resort with my husband and 4 year old son in May this year and enjoyed it so much we returned in October. Find this a well run resort, friendly staff, extremely clean and well looked after. Great food with lots of variety. Lovely location with mountains as back drop and sea views at front and lovely well maintained gardens. Kids clubs well run and staff lovely but only small criticism would be although staff are bi-lingual as time goes on they do tend to speak to the 'majority' which is usually French and I did find they maybe tend to forget to translate enough into English which meant that my son got a little lost during some of the activities. Having said that he loved 'Snooky' and danced with them every night and overall it was a fabulous holiday and we all had a great time and would definitely do again.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms worth it if you can get them as kids get separate room although bathroom space pretty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We visited in June but have not written our review yet, I apologise to the fantastic GM's who we want to compliment.

We wanted a holiday with good service, food, facilities and brilliant child care.

The child care was second to non and I want to thank Shelley P, Ameline, Alex, Yevgenya, Samantha, David from Italy, Ben, the other Russian lady(memory blank) the other french lady with a blond bob who looked after our 2 year old daughter, we think her name was Danielle. Bastion the bloke in charge if the kids club was superb.

The other group that were superb was the bar staff at the Villagio, namely Jodi, Julia, Remy, Irkuk and the 3 other Turkish GO's (again sorry it was a while back.

Peanut,Rosa and Ben were brilliant and were part of customer relations. Peanut was superb and sorted out man things and our babysitting. Peanut you are a legend!

Ben in sailing was brilliant and we had a great time sailing.

There were a few negatives, we wanted to extend our stay and after 3 days of trying to arrange ths via the village we had to go through our agent in London as Club Med were quoting ridiculous flight costs and did not do a good job of this. Luckily our agent in London sorted it out in a matter of hours!

The reception staff were average, very friendly though, but to arrange anything was not straight forward. This was down to their inexperience.

Lastly the assistant Chief de village was great, always had time to chat and even got us a disc of the music. The Chief De Village on the other hand was always around but very aloof and not overly friendly.

Overall the place is great, chefs and food superb and a great holiday.

I only hope the kids club staff for the 2 youngest age groups are there again as our 2 children loved them and we had a chance to have a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gattvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just back from a week in this club med in Tukey. Overall we had a good experience and enjoyoed the holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and nice with out being fancy (4* not 5*). We put our two year old in the kids club. The first day was a bit of a disaster and she hated it but after that it was fine and the staff were friendly and good with the kids although they seemed to have to many kids or two few staff. That seems odd as everywhere else in the complex they seem to have lots of staff.

I think you either love or hate the club med pool dancing scene but it is amusing to watch and all good fun. The food was very good but 21 meals in the same resturant became a bit tedious. Still no compalins about the quality or variety. Best to get their early as the clean up of the tables was a bit slow and detracted from the experience. We could never get into the one nice resturant as you had to book at 8 am which seemed ridiculious to us. It was easy to get drinks even though they were generally watered down.

If you want a holiday where you don't have to do much or lots of sport/water activities, can pay someone to look after your kids and never leave the compound then this is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DwightCupit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at Club Med Palmiye the first two weeks of September 2011. It was a brilliant holiday and a very well-run resort. We really could not fault anything - great location, delicious food, good accommodation, fun entertainment, beautiful gardens, very clean and exceedingly friendly staff. Club Med has something for everybody and in our opinion, offers an unbeatable holiday. Well done Chef de Village Jean Benoit Nisin, the friendliest G.O's Lidl, Chris, Gery and Alican and of course Yasin Demir (in charge of the Village Restaurant) for making us feel so welcome at every meal - a true professional. Thank you all for making it a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
2.9 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,058 reviews
6.8 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
3.0 km away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 284 in Kemer
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
3.6 km away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 30 in Goynuk
668 reviews
7.2 km away
Rixos Sungate
Rixos Sungate
#4 of 63 in Beldibi
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Property: Club Med Palmiye
Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,751 - ₹ 38,915
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing