We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel especially Animation girls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barut Kemer

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Barut Kemer
Ranked #2 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel especially Animation girls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Silvia and Marina are the best! really nice girls ,very energetic persons.I liked the hotel very much ,if you want to have peace you can find it near the beach ,if you want to take part at all kind of activities animation will always encourage you.
The bad thing about this hotel is the pool bar where the barman's are idiots and very impolite.
The rest is great! You know you have to do you're own holiday it's not the hotel or the food ,it's important to be in a good mood!

Room Tip: family rooms 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabina_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    238
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
765
845
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is clean, rooms are great, tip the receptionists when you arrive and they will give you a better room, food is quite nice. I suggest that you visit Japanese and especially Italian AlaCarte restaurant. Beauuutiful food there.
Animations are around the pool everyday, but also if you want some peace, you may find it around the other pool where we used to spend time.
Their night program is great. They either have a disco outside ( we have experienced fireworks and champagne during our stay ), one is at the beach, or they have a show in the amphitheater.
Overall, I would give this hotel a 4.2
It has everything it is supposed to have, but doesn't have that 5* luxury. I think the least that I can say is that it is decent.
Location is very good.

Room Tip: Tip the receptionists when you arrive and ask for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Think twice before choosing this place. No service, bad food and the same every day both for lunch and dinner. The worst hotel i have ever been to!!! Dirty too

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Globetrotter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

It's hard to top the unattainable expectations Americans set for not only themselves but others, never the less KRH has done a magnificent job representing Kemer and Turkey. It's hard to compare against other resorts around the world since the landscape dictates the atmosphere. No white sand beaches as I am accustomed to, but the beautiful smooth "river rock" beach was a delightful first. The warm, crystal clear water was perfect in late June. Nothing but friendly helpful staff, except maybe the stressed out front desk and the bar staff who avoids you because they don't speak English. The food was regionally pretty good, if you don't mind trying new things. The Entertainment team was the best I've seen, why? they are REAL people, no plastic smiles here, just real ones! A couple improvements they should make: way too crowded, not with people, but lounge chairs! and to the bar: please buy a bigger ice machine, we like ice, alot of it! Pack that cup full of ice! We like that! and you'll be saving $ using less drink mix.

One thing to remember all you Americans, is if this is your first time to a foreign land, please keep an open mind and just roll with it. There will be many times you wont understand the languages, or like a certain food, but try everything at least once! Enjoy the other culture and learn what you can. Oh, and keep your head held high and make eye contact, you'll get a lot more service and respect. Hint: ask the bar staff to make you and blended margarita, hehe...

Room Tip: The higher the better, and ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jasperlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Dont go if you're not a russian, but if you are you'll have the time of your lives. The moment me and my family walked in you feel very un welcomed, not even a 'hello welcome to Kemer resort hotel' they don't say anything at all, and are so miserable. Compared to other 5* hotel's i wouldn't rate this hotel a 5*, maybe a 3-4*, but no way a 5, reason being because, this is not an all inclusive as half the stuff on the menu you have to pay for ! they never put the air con on inside, and whilst your sitting down you begin to sweat and get all hot and bothered and also the lightings are a bit to dim ! the service is the worst service iv ever gotten in my hole life, the staff only pay interest if you are Russian and the sad thing is im turkish and speak turkish and english ! and they seemed so cold and miserable almost like they're forced to serve you but if you were russian you'd be spoken to first. the atmosphere was utter rubbish everywhere you turnt everybody looked so grumpy and cold, nobody smiled at all even if you smiled at them felt like i was going to a funeral. It has the potential to be great but service/people make everything terrible, the food/cleaning was good but thats about it. currently counting my day's to leave this place and i can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mistikempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
4.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
5.8 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 279 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
13.4 km away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 279 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
5.1 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
38.0 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Kemer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Kemer

Property: Barut Kemer
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:96 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#1 Family Hotel in Kemer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,406 - ₹ 14,656
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Barut Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing