We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonne(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saylam Suites(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kayahan(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sardunya Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Linda Beach Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Boutique Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santosa Pension(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meltem Pansion(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 596
US$ 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
418
43
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
43
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsalt water poolturkeypool areaplenty of sun loungershoneymoon suitegarden viewmobility issuesspecial thankswithout being intrusivebeautiful seakas peninsulawi fihotel staffprivate beachlaid backrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked in for an over night stay as part of a longer holiday with family. We’d been recommended Lukka and it did not disappoint.

Set on a steep hill down to the sea, the hotel is set across numerous levels each with their own spectacular views out to sea.

Accommodation was great, we had he honeymoon suite and the room was spacious, clean and had a fantastic balcony with incredible sea view.

Service was delightful. Some of the staff were still improving their English but all were friendly, courteous, and attentive.

Dinner was delicious, and again our table enjoyed a terrific vantage point to enjoy sunset.

All in all a wonderful 24 hours. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WRBD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukka H, Yönetici at Lukka Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear WRBD123
We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Lukka,
and So glad to hear that you liked our restaurant

We would love to welcome you back at Lukka very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Kas & Lukka Hotel, my home from home! Still more for me to see and do third time around with day trips up and down the coast and into the hills. I actually prefer May and September to July when the town is bursting to the seams.

The hotel, as ever, is outstanding. Food, wine, ambiance, the view, facilities. I prefer this hotel to many 5* hotels I have stayed at.

And finally a shout out to Team Lukka. Special thank-yous to;
Mohamed who made my day with some hip tunes at the beach bar, and knocked me out with a magnificent Long Island Iced Tea :-) Please add Mai Tai's to your cocktail list ! Hassan for your serene aura at breakfast and constant flow of fresh coffee :-)

And a review would not be complete without saying a massive thanks & sending a big hug to Tuba and Apo for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carliita2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukka H, Yönetici at Lukka Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Charlie
Thank you really much for your kind review. We will be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was our third visit and what a warm welcome we had! Still love the hotel, the people working there and the view and surroundings. So beautiful. Service is outstanding. Usually hotels in Turkey have a fixed breakfast. I really like that Lukka has its breakfast in buffet style. For more info see my other reviews of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukka H, Yönetici at Lukka Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Linda and Mark
Thank you really much for your kind review. We will be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again :) see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We spent 3 days at Lukka in June this year and loved it. The hotel is immaculately maintained, the accommodation is really comfortable and the food was excellent. There's a massive salt water pool and great sea swimming from the platforms a few steps down, with more than enough loungers and cabanas for everyone.

The hotel is located on the Kas peninsula. The location is superb but it's very hilly so the hotel is probably not for anyone with limited mobility. The setting and views are fantastic although it's a little too far to walk into town. We had a car, but taxis are plentiful and not expensive, so it's not a problem.

The staff were all great, really friendly without being intrusive. Tuba, who looks after front of house, deserves a special mention - she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Negatives? There are very few really. There could be a little more storage and hanging space in the rooms, and heavier curtains or blinds would have been good, because our room was very bright when the sun rose.

Otherwise the hotel is perfect and really does look the same as the pictures on their web site. It’s so good in fact that we have already booked for June 2018.

Highly recommended.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for a sea view room, because the views are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukka H, Yönetici at Lukka Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Chris-Jackie
Thank you really much for your kind review. We will be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in around the world. It's in a beautiful location, of course, but the architect and designer did an amazing job. The rooms have beautiful views, most with balconies and ocean views. They are clean and beautifully decorated with so many little details. This is well worth the money and effort to come to!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukka H, Manager at Lukka Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Amanda,
Thank you really much for your kind review. We will be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews