We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
196
44
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
44
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey wonderful paintings no elevator an art gallery short stroll excellent stay few minutes walk beautiful view restaurants and bars quiet location balcony town harbour sea sunset paragliding diving
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My wife mad I along with my sister and her partner recently stayed at the Gardenia Hotel in Kas. The hotel was spotless, has an excellent, quiet location, a great breakfast buffet, and the staff and manager were incredibly kind and helpful. Although we booked our rooms late, they were very accommodating to our every request. I strongly urge you to consider this Hotel when making your plans.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank KillerAngel1SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We spent 3 days as a family with older kids (15+) at Gardenia Boutique Hotel. The hotel suffers, much like all hotels at Kaş waterfront, from being to narrow and tall. Our room was on the 6th floor, at the back of the hotel, and there was no elevator, so we had to climb up a lot of stairs several times a day. The room was small for 4, and had almost no view of the sea. At least it was clean.
The staff was almost non-existing, I think the entire hotel is run by 3 people. They were friendly, but not talkative, and minded their own business.
There are better alternatives on the same street, and some advertise elevators, which I could not imagine to be a scarce resource.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank alpgencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Like an art gallery with very beautiful paintings all around, splendid room design with comfortable bad, including espresso machine ... Highly recommended for couples....
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is simple but very fresh . Hotel is very close to various restaurants and beach.
Enjoy your wine on your balcony during sunset......

Room tip: Hotel does not have an elevator, so to access 3th or 4th floor rooms may be difficult for elder travellers.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ugur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is minutes walk from city center. The room was nice (201), a little small but sitting in the balcony and admiring the view was great. All the hotel is nicely decorated with interesting paintings of diverse topics. However keep in mind the hotel does not have an elevator and the first room is already in the 2nd floor, so might not be a good choice if you required an elevator.
The breakfast was average, did not really impressed me at all.
Staff was very friendly. It needs some improvements, but in general it was a nice stay. But for the price I was expecting much more, quality, in the breakfast, freebies, elevator, etc.... it looks like the hotel has had better times in the past.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Garé A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We decided that Kas would be our next stop as we travelled down Turkey's West Coast. After researching the village of Kas and accomodation options on Trip Advisor, we came across the Gardenia Boutique Hotel. We emailed them to find out if they had a room for the next 4 nights. Their response was prompt and warm. They offered to fetch us from the bus station when we arrived later that afternoon.

The hotel has recently re-opened and absolutely lovely. It is perfectly located with a blue flag swimming beach across the village road. The main village square is within short walking distance from the hotel.

Our room is comfortable, clean, well appointed with little extras and the most amazing sea view. Nothing better than sitting on the balcony and drinking a cup of coffee while the sun rises. The breakfast was amazing - local cheeses, nuts, seasonal fruit, fresh bread, spreads, eggs, cucumber and tomatoes.

We highly recommended this place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DavidW12568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews