We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
111
69
26
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
69
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer holidays on tuesdays young staff days stay turkey hotel staff is large pool recommend this hotel the bus private beach fishes peninsula sea boat
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The rooms are nice, the location and the sea are fantastic. The service at the beach, and the housekeeping are really good with some nice people.

What is a nightmare is Deniz at the reception. She mishandled our reservation multiple times for multiple people. What is worse, she tried to blame her mistakes on us. When those set of behaviours did not work, she tried to blame on the lower ranking coworkers of her. Booooo.....

When we insisted that it was her fault, she tried to retailiate by not sending the cleaning ladies to our rooms, and intentionally forgetting the dirty room situation. Then the rest of our problems were politely solved by a young man at the beach, named Koruyan.

So, my recommendation is AVOID Deniz at the reception, you will enjoy the hotel immensely. But she can be rude and disrespectful to the customers.

But still....The sea is a blue flag and the rest of the service is REALLY GOOD.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ontheroadagain3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were staying in a local villa and tried the Aquarius beach cafe for lunch. We sat at a free table in the cafe area and were 'observed' by the female member of staff who was behind the bar area. She didn't move an inch. After about 5 minutes, a waiter asked if we had been served by anyone. We said that we hadn't and he was very attentive, taking our order and serving drinks. The miserable girl behind the bar area just looked on - doing nothing in between looking at the computer at the side of the bar. The food was good - particularly the pizza, but when it came to paying the bill, the waiter had disappeared and we were left with misery guts behind the bar who decided to serve the next table but couldn't be bothered to clear ours. This is a result of bad management. The clearly unhappy waitress should be redeployed to a back of house role where she does'nt have to interact with the people who pay her wages (the guests/customers)- as she obviously doesn't want to serve anyone willingly. On the plus side, it's quite a nice setting, but not one we will be returning to.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MisterMister001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great location. Superb sea for swimming. Swimming with all kinds of fish. Delicious food for dinner. Tasty Cupra ever. Breakfast awesome. The staff friendly, hard working, always smiling. Rooms clean, views great. A little small though. Nature is fabulous.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FellowTraveler322570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My sisters , my brother -in law and my nephew and me are staying in this charming hotel. It was very last minute booking but receptionist was very helpful. We took 3 rooms . Rooms are small but big enough for 4/5 days. Bathroom is small too. Rooms are clean. Hotel staff is friendly . Beach area has lots of places for sunbathing . Sea water is turquoise colour. We have Kastellorizo Greek Island view.
We decided to eat here at nights too so we paid extra money for it. First night meal was good. (not many dishes but what ever they cooked were delicious) Breakfast ordinary it could be better. In the afternoons they have food with tea and it is free. The hotel arranged a boat trip for us tomorrow . They are also arranging Kastellorizo trip for you.
I would definitely come back again.It is no a luxurious hotel but I would highly recommend this hotel if you like peaceful holiday.
PS. Bar area is very nice too.
PS. There are some bigger rooms with view so ask the hotel before reservation
.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuksel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Great place. Friendly staff, well appointed if quite small rooms. The best feature is the beach/sea access; loads of sunbeds, poolside café/restaurant, showers and best of all, a stretch of private coast with steps into the pristine waters. Bring your snorkels!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seanandhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews