We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa with wonderful views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aphrodite

Outside BBQ area with spectacular sea views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside BBQ area with spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Outside BBQ area with spectacular sea views!
Sea platform at Arpia Hotel just below villa - welcomes non residents
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lena_stor...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic villa with wonderful views!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Villa Aphrodite with our 3 small kids and had a wonderful time. It's a fantastic villa, both luxury and cosy at the same time. The views over the ocean and surrounding hills and other luxury villas is marvellous. Yet, it's very private and sheltered from anybody looking into the pool and garden. It's an easy drive into charming Kas, beaches and various historic sights. It's also wonderful to hang around the pool, watch a family movie on the large TV (there is a large selection of movies in the house) or hike around the peninsula and enjoy the views of the beautiful archipelago with Turkish and Greek islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite simply .... "We did not want to come home" - Breathtaking holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa Aphrodite in Kas, was beyond all descriptions we had read from previous reviews. For the entire 2 weeks of our holiday we were extremely comfortable. Be that relaxing by the pool or unwinding in and round the villa. The Villa Aphrodite is all you could possibly want and more.
The Villa Aphrodite is spacious, clean and well equipped with all the mod cons you’d expect from such a palatial villa. With the stunning views at your disposal, you didn’t need an excuse to eat in. And for those who like to cook under the stars, there is a great BBQ area on the terrace.
The pool is cleaned daily by caretaker (Fuat) who is on hand to deal with any of your queries throughout your stay. The Villa comprises of 3 large bedrooms all with en-suite. Two of the rooms have access to the balcony and views of the magnificent sunset. The lounge is very open and has access to the terrace from various patio doors. When the weather becomes too hot outside, you can relax indoors and watch a variety of films on the plasma tv. There is also a separate dining and office area, all of which surround a grand spiral staircase – all rooms are fully air conditioned throughout.
The location was just what we wanted. Quiet and tranquil in the day with beautiful views of the Mediterranean, and stunning sunset views at night- these simply “took your breath away” most evenings.
You could take a lovely evening stroll – 20 mins or so; if the walk doesn’t take your fancy, then a short (5 mins – 21 Lira) taxi ride into Kas Town. You could even catch the local bus-3 Lira per person “which stops right outside the Villa”
Alternatively you could hire a car which will then make it easier to explore the beautiful island of Kas, which has so many beautiful sights. We particularly enjoyed spending days at Akcagerme –Plaji beach – a short 5 minute car ride. The children loved the sea here, firstly because of the sea water platform, and secondly it was less choppy than the others we had visited.
The beach also had a separate water slide area (3 different slides) . There is also a good choice of snacks available on site, we especially liked the “strawberry cheesecake cornetto” – “just one cornetto” rapidly turned into 3 on some days.
Every Friday there is local market selling fresh fruit and veg at cheaper prices than most supermarkets. The market was ideal to get all your “real” fakes – We had some great banter with the market traders and came away with some great bargains.
Neil, Anne and Family – Birmingham
Aug 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarah t
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely holiday in Villa Aphrodite. The villa is well equipped and we loved the area. We have visited Turkey on a number of occasions as it makes for a perfect summer holiday, with great weather, good food, lovely kind people and turquoise seas. Booking was easy and all arrangements went well. The car was useful and the domlus into town especially good at night. The villa was quite private and we enjoyed watching the amazing sunsets with a glass of wine on the patio.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Maidstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa and ideal location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great Villa - our second stay on the Pensinsula and we were certainly not disappointed. Great to have a covered car port right next to the Villa (and at the top of the road, so no steep hills). The Villa has a water cooler too, so no need to lug bottles of water from the supermarket in town - great idea. Fuat is friendly and helpful, the pool was immaculate and the Villa spotless. We didn't need much in the way of kitchen equipment but it looked as hough we could have prepared a 5 course meal for 20 people had we wanted to! Liz, the owner, was very helpful when I was planning the holiday, All in all, absolutely no problems - I'd recommend the Villa (and indeed the Town of Kas) to anyone. Oh, and my security deposit was returned within about 24 hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,117
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing