We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
271
70
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
70
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace the bus the owner turkey his wife airy room private balcony a great stay each morning beds were comfortable breakfast was excellent stayed for nights family run turkish breakfast few minutes walk an amazing view town centre
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed here for a short break while we were buying furniture for our new apartment. We were warmly welcomed even though it was 1am. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the turkish breakfast is the best we've had. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We. Really can't fault it in any way so if you are looking to stay in kas choose here as it will add to your experience of kas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass300912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The place is excellent and it's run by a great hard working family. I stayed here and would stay again. Rooms were clean, hotel is near everything and Kas itself is amazing place to visit. Breakfast was delicious and tea was abundant like everywhere else in Turkey. hahaha

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epirolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Room hot and really beautifuly decorated by the wife of the owner. The terrace offers a view on all the city! and welcoming staff ! I keep a really good memory. Thank you so much i will come back If i can :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Culture686466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located very close to the centre and bus station (2-3min walk) and while it is basic, for the price we were very impressed. The room was simple but we had a lovely little balcony and tv, ensuite bathroom and was all nice and clean.

The only complaint we had was that the mosques have very loud prayers every morning at 6am which is easily heard and woke us up for the duration and unfortunately the room we were in had very loud drainage from when other rooms were using water....but these are things that no one can do anything about and for £45 for 2 nights, you can't expect perfection.

What we were really happy about was the free breakfast - an amazing spread of breads, cheeses, walnuts, etc on a beautiful terrace rooftop - really stunning being able to relax in the morning and enjoy the views. Also the owner was amazingly helpful. We booked a tour to kekova in town - they then rung us at 10pm the night before to tell us that the tour had been cancelled. We were very upset as that was the only day we had to do the tour. The owner kindly offered to call around for us and ended up telling us in the morning that we could go with his friend from Demre - and we had an amazing time at a cheaper cost and with a nicer boat. We couldn't believe that the owner pulled through for us like that. And also without taking any commission.

All up, great value for money and we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Melted Pension is in the centre of Kas but in a quiet street which is good for sleeping and relaxing. Great location, close to shops, restaurants, harbour. Adnan and his lovely family were really kind hosts and incredibly helpful. Our room was very comfortable and very clean also free wifi. My best memory of the place though has got to be the freshly prepared homemade best breakfast.

Room Tip: Best breakfast, clean room, centre location.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews