We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
270
70
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
70
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace the bus the owner turkey his wife airy room private balcony a great stay each morning beds were comfortable breakfast was excellent stayed for nights family run turkish breakfast few minutes walk an amazing view town centre
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent in Kas 3 days, Meltem Pension was a perfect place to stay: very friendly and helpful owner, good location and these breakfasts at the terrace...:) If we ever come back to Kas we wil definitely stay once again at Meltem Pension. The ambience of this place is great. All the best for Adnan and his family from 4 friends from Poland :).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The stay in the pension was everything i could have hoped for. The room was clean and the location was very good. But what I liked the most were people that worked there. The owner of the hotel went above and beyond. He taught me how to play backgammon. His english was excellent. He were also very helpful in advising about excursions. He dropped my bags and myself off at the peer when it was time for me to leave. I would definitely recommend this place! It is also very well priced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesshew77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I travelled to Turkey recently with my mom and sister. Kas was one of our favorite destinations and staying at Meltem definitely added to it! Adnan and his wife are wonderful hosts and we felt very at home. We were welcomed with tea and home made cake, and Adnan gave us information on Kas. Mert (hoping I spelt that correctly) was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the boat trip to Kekova - we went towards the end of season ( end September) so the weather is still fantastic and we only had 12 people on our trip.

There is a great terrace on top of the pension where you can just relax and where a great breakfast is served too, offering a delicious variety.

Two great restaurants that we visited were Kosk and Mor. Adnan recommended Kosk, which was great and we also discovered Mor. It has a great view of the sun setting over the little Barbour and is run by a family. It is also nice to go and swim at the camping area.

Overall, awesome stay and experience in Kas. Hope to visit again in future :)!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hAyLs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We loved our stay at Meltem Pansion! We had originally booked 3 nights but ended up staying 5 since we enjoyed it so much. The hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, very cozy. Breakfast is good and there is a cool lounge area on the terrace. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Kas. Adnan and his family were very nice and welcoming. We had the BBQ dinner one night and it was one of our favorite meals in Turkey -- a delicious home cooked meal. On our last day, we had some time to kill before our bus left and Adnan gave us a free, delicious lunch while we waited. Definitely recommend staying here if you are in Kas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaraG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was out third stay of our trip. We stayed for 2 nights, but wished we had stayed longer.
Adnan and his wife were the perfect hosts. On our arrival we were served tea and home made cake on the terrace. Rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Buffet breakfast was served on the roof top terrace and was faultless. 2 minute walk from the town centre, which is a working town, with lovely harbour, numerous shops and places to eat a drink.
Adnan was a brilliant and informative host, recommended great bays, places to eat and chill out.
We definitely saved the best till last and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stut1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews