We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Papatya Cafe

Papatya Cafe
Ranked #32 of 224 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: The Papatya Café is located at the LaVanta site above Kalkan and serves good home cooked fresh food, in a relaxed welcoming atmosphere. The café is open from 08:30 providing breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner, as well as coffee, soft drinks, beer, wine and cocktails. During the summer months there is a daily specials board, as well as freshly baked cakes, ice-cream sundaes and desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: The Papatya Café is located at the LaVanta site above Kalkan and serves good home cooked fresh food, in a relaxed welcoming atmosphere. The café is open from 08:30 providing breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner, as well as coffee, soft drinks, beer, wine and cocktails. During the summer months there is a daily specials board, as well as freshly baked cakes, ice-cream sundaes and desserts.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the LaVanta complex for a week. We had not been told anything of the clubhouse by Airbnb so it took us a few days till we made the trek of about 1 minute to get there.
And a cafe!! No more taxis into town to pick up extras or things that I had forgotten. And what a cafe: we had three adults, two children and a 15 month baby. Papacy’s took us all under its wings and took all the stress away from having to cook anything again.
The menu is clever, it does not run for pages but was more than enough to satisfy us all. The drinks were great too whether it was a beer, soft drink or their elaborately decorated milkshakes. The food was equally excellent. It was so good that on our last night there we had dinner there. A nice variety of choice and delicious too!
When you have satisfied us all you know that this is a fabulous place to eat. Value for money wise this was the cheapest meal we had on our holiday and it was easily one of the best.
Thank u to Debbie, Ethan and the staff for all of their hard work in making our stay so memorable. The children are still talking about u all.
PS Debbie sorry this is later than promised.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank johnpfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsjk, Owner at Papatya Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It was lovely to meet you, and hopefully you will be back again!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, the menu, and the drinks are all designed so that everything is fresh and homemade. As you know we can go off the menu too!
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The cafe is the first thing you see when going to La Vanta and what a beautiful places this is. With a fabulous menu of food and drink, you are welcomed by a lovely guy who welcomes you to the place. Nothing is a trouble for any of the staff and you're made very welcome. It's a beautiful cafe which is a part of the stunning La Vanta club. Their food is exquisite and it's well worth a visit. It's only a 10 minute taxi ride from Kalkan and worth every penny (or lira ). Already been their twice in 3 days and hope to return soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsjk, Owner at Papatya Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed visiting the cafe and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stayed in one of the villas at La Vanta. Debbie and Erhan work extremely hard to make their customers experience at their cafe as good as possible. Debbie, as the chef, is really accommodating - one of our number needed gluten free and she ensured that she looked after them during their stay. Debbie's food was tasty, well prepared and presented really well. There was homemade chocolate brownies and millionaire shortbread which we went back for a number of times. Erhan was fantastic front of house, always smiling and nothing was ever too much trouble. They served milkshakes, smoothies, home made ice-cream, as well as the usual tea/coffee and usual variety of alcohol.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsjk, Owner at Papatya Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you all enjoyed your time at LaVanta and the cafe.
Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to stay in La Vanta and enjoy coming daily to Papatya Cafe, such a wonderful place and nice people. The view, atmosphere, setup, food and drinks all are beautiful to the extent that you will feel that you do not want to leave from there. Really enjoyed our time there and highly recommend this place to everyone staying in or visiting Kalkan. Great job: Debbie, Ethan, and Taha, keep it up, and hope to see you again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsjk, Owner at Papatya Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed visiting the cafe and LaVanta and look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Over our 2 weeks in Kalkan we had many meals and drinks at the Papayta cafe. Breakfast is excellent, just try one of the breakfast sandwiches to start off the day! For dinner I loved the homemade burgers, but be sure to keep an eye on the specials board as the Chicken stir fry was also brilliant!
The bar serves up some quality cocktails too, the pink gin was a favourite, we even asked for cocktails which weren’t on the menu and they were more than happy to make them for us.
The view from the Papayta cafe is second to none and the relaxed atmosphere is brilliant too. Well done Debbie and Erhan, you know we’ll be back next time we’re in Kalkan!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tomflan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsjk, Owner at Papatya Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased that you continue to enjoy the cafe.
It was wonderful to see you all again, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papatya Cafe also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Papatya Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing