We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Villa in every way - with outstanding...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful views from outside dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views from outside dining
Romantic and magical views bathroom for 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful views from outside dining
Romantic and magical views
bathroom for 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms
Fully fitted
Main bedroom
Second bedroom king bed private terrace wit great views
Open living area leading to terrace and pool
Pool to relax with beautiful sea and harbour views
Great sunset view
Entrance on lower floor to bedrooms and then up stairs to living area, kitchen and pool
Luxury granite fitted kitchen
internal dining
Modern interiors and furnishing
Very large main bedroom super king bed, outside private terrace with sea harbour and mountain views
Glass and marble ensuite to main bedroom
second bedroom
Twin bedroom with mountain and garden views
Private roof top pool
Dining with harbour views
Kalkan beach clean, crystal clear water. love it!
Outside dining and terrace wide ocean harbour views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonnyPoul...
poulton le fylde
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Superb Villa in every way - with outstanding views - a must !”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early morning to find the villa lived up to every word of its promise.
A very modern , spacious and well furnished property. All fittings and fixtures top class - every item you could wish for.
Fantastic Master Bedroom -( this was large enough to be an apartment itself !) with a large balcony - superb open plan lounge which opened on to the pool / patio. The Wi Fi very good which pleased my sons.
The owners had given advice and assistance before the holiday which was very appreciated - they even left us a welcome pack & some wine and beer (which was demolished on arrival).
All in all a superb property i would recommend without hesitation and would return again as soon as possible - thanks for a great holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious & Modern with fantastic views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyMickb
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Elif apartment for 10 days early September. The accommodation was exactly as advertised. Newly built with fabulous views from the balcony and pool area.

The apartment was clean and comfortable. We don't cook whilst on holiday but the kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary items if you decide to eat in.

The master bedroom was comfortable and had a spacious en suite shower room. The pool was clean and regularly maintained by the maintenance man, who was very discreet when he entered the property early on a morning to access the pool area. The poolside sun beds were the most comfortable we have ever laid on !

Cleaning service changed Linen and towels twice in 10 days as well as ensuring bedroom, en suite bathroom/kitchen/living areas received a light clean.

Elif apartment is located below the coastal road which allows for a pleasant down hill walk to the old town area and harbour. We only attempted a return uphill walk on the third night of our stay, the fact that the evening temperature averaging 27 degrees made it fairly challenging! However taxis are abundant and they cost less than £3 from the main taxi rank at the entrance to the old town to return to the apartment.

Migros supermarket is within walking distance and we strolled down most mornings to buy fresh bread and other small food items . Yalis supermarket (larger and slightly cheaper) further down hill. We went to Yalis to stock up in bulk the second day of our stay (water, milk, lager, soft drinks , fruit etc) and paid for a taxi back to the apartment which cost £2

Kalkan bus station is just below the coastal road on the opposite side to to Elif apartment so perfectly situated for bus/dolmus trips. The weekly market in Kalkan is just below the bus station and definitely worth a visit.

Highly recommend: Olive Garden, Chillies , Asian Gate and Limos restaurants. Sulaymans (just below Migros supermarket) a must for breakfast, lunch or early evening traditional snack or meal , it's a small family run traditional Turkish establishment , with a limited menu. The food is fresh and tasty. We ate lunch here after visiting the market as it is directly opposite one of the exits/entrances to the market. Tasty early evening meal after one of our trips by Dolmus to Kas and enjoyed a great Turkish breakfast during our stay.. Don't be fooled by the exterior it's frequented by many by locals , which is a definite sign that the food is fresh,tasty and excellent value for money.

Botanik Garden Bar is great for a relaxing cocktail or drink set amongst trees with comfortable seating including a couple of hammocks!. We were slightly disgruntled at having to pay £14 for a night cap for 2 spirits and mixers one evening at Aubergine when we strolled down to the harbour after eating at Chillies. On the whole food and drink cost pretty reasonable as long as you avoid the harbour! Like many other destinations in the Mediterranean or World Wide , you will pay more to eat or drink at an establishment that is located harbour/beach side, or is within a town/city square location. However location doesn't always mean better quality!!!


Our first holiday to Turkey since1996 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kalkan and Elif Apartment. We plan to return to Kalkan in 2015 and and will definitely stay at Elif apartment on our return trip next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness
Liked least: Entrance road to apartment needs to be improved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuderz
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need at the apartment for a lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Kalkan with my husband and 2 teenagers. Alan was very helpful and always replied promptly to e-mails. Everything ran smoothly. The apartment had everything that we needed for a relaxing holiday. The apartment is furnished beautifully, the bedrooms are very spacious and having your own pool is a great advantage. The views on both sides are amazing. The apartment also got cleaned twice while we were there for our 2 week holiday which also included change of bed linen. WiFi access and TV channels were excellent. Its very close to BIM supermarket too, they don't sell alcohol but has everyday essentials. Migros is just further down the road where there is a wider choice We also saw quite a lot of tortoises!! There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and everyone is so friendly. We had a great holiday - Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was so lovely
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cilayg19
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent penthouse”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This penthouse is probably one of the best located in Kalkan. It is only 10 minutes walking distance to the Beach and 200 yards to the amenities. The views were beyond expectations, one side overlooking the harbour and the bay of Kalkan, the other side looking at the gorgeous tall mountains. It is well furnished and very clean contemporary design. Living and bedrooms are very spacious, clean and each room has sea view from balconies. The relaxing area around the pool & sun lounges for everyone was great. Loved the private pool and looking out whilst keeping cool. Daily deliveries of fresh bread were much appreciated. Above it was tranquil with beautiful views and a lovely break.

Kalkan is a great place to visit with a good choice of restaurants and bars. Food was always good. Quaint little streets and friendly locals made it special. A beautiful place to visit.

We were blessed with wonderful calm hot sunny weather throughout our stay & the penthouse exceeded our high expectations in providing us with a homely base in with excellent cool a/c. I definitely enjoyed it very much and will be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing