We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece and quite in a picture perfect villa in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tara

Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Villa entrance with parking and gardens.
First floor lounge with 60 inch TV with English and Turkish channels. WiFi
Poolside lounge ideal for relaxing. Good stock of board games, DVDs and books.
Outside dining terrace. Table extends to seat 8. Roof provides shade during day.
Fully equipped kitchen with balcony and access to large dining terrace
Kitchen leading to outside dining terrace.
Imagine waking to this- view from kingsize room balcony
View from king bedroom over Kalamar. Beautiful panoramic view to wake to.
King size ensuite bedroom with balcony overlooking bay.
Spacious room with king size bed. Amazing views from balcony.
Have a cocktail and soak in the view of roof terrace at night
Twin ensuite with balcony and sea view.
Twin with ensuite and large wardrobe
Double room with bath and shower by poolside.
Poolside ensuite with bath and shower.
First floor lounge
Poolside lounge
Lounge on first floor with balcony over pool and dining terrace.
Escape the sun and relax in the poolside lounge.
Poolside dining terrace. Great for BBQs.
Pool
Poolside
Roof terrace with views over bay
Dining terrace off kitchen and lounge. Table expands to seat 10.
Dining terrace with views to sea
Panoramic views from balcony of kingsize room
Double with pool access
Twin with ensuite
Terrace off kitchen- table expands to seat 10
Pool by night
View of rear of villa and car port
Poolside
Roof Terrace by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tarumars
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Piece and quite in a picture perfect villa in Kalkan”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Overall me and my family had a very nice experience with Villa Tara during our 9-days stay. It was a very nice villa, very well maitained, good size bedrooms with excellent air conditioning, very nice views with simple and comfortable furniture. My nieces enjoyed the pool very much. Villa was a very close proximity to the Kalamar beach club and a very short drive to town center. Facilities in the Villa was excellent if you enjoy cooking your meals which we did. We really enjoyed the terrace with excellent views at the end of the day.
We also get to know Metin who looks after the villa and he helped us a lot during our stay so thanks to him once more for his assistance for everything.
Overall a perfect option for families who requires piece and quite in a private environment. Strongly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Delighted you had a lovely holiday and would love to welcome you again. The villa is in a beautiful location, peaceful but close to beach and town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornster1
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Tara and Kalkan never disappoints!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 3rd stay at Villa Tara and, as usual, it was a predictably enjoyable experience.

You villa booking process, value for money, location and comfort are the reasons we keep returning.

As an added bonus, the villa owners even left a prepaid Turkish mobile for us to use to book local taxis and other such things that was a very generous addition to an already well kitted out villa.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Delighted you had a lovely stay again. The villa location and views just pull you back. Hope to see you next year.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazza713
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For a relaxing chilled out break”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfectly situated. Lovely for walks. Local shops only 5 mins and nearest small town 15 minutes walk. There are steep hills but not noticeable when talking in a crowd. Villa has ample room and many balconies. We preferred this time when not too many holidaymakers therefore nice and peaceful. Private pool tops it off. The scenery is to die for. Food fresh wherever you go. We ate our most days but did a few bbqs. Cheap to buy coal etc. Those were some great evenings. Local can Ali and his son Emre so helpful as with all the locals. Lots of numbers and helpful info in the villa. The first pic is straight out of our bedroom window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Location is great, glad you appreciated the wonderful views. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: marble floor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Al & Family, Delighted you enjoyed your stay in our villa. It is very spaceous and perhaps this does not come across in the photos. Sorry about the electrics blowing just as you arrived but it was quickly and easily fixed. Our caretaker, Mehmet, is excellent and is only ever a short call away. Most villas do have travertine and tiled floors which look lovely but you do need to dry any spillages. KIds love the pool, we always advice using floatation aids with small children and supervising them. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Huseyin & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to restaurants, beach and shops
Liked least: Perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It is great when guests appreciate the facilities the villa offers. We do invest in updating the villa. New air conditioning has been installed throughout this month ready for 2016. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing