We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodation in a stunning location”

Review of Villa Nazli

Villa Nazli from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nazli from the pool
Beautiful Nazli, situated on a quiet access lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Nazli from the pool
Beautiful Nazli, situated on a quiet access lane
Villa Nazli's terrace and outside dining areas
Pool and garden at Villa Nazli
Mouse and Snake islands in the distance
The Roman pool steps are ideal for playing children or a chilled aperitif
Pool side terrace with mature gardens
View across the lower terrace
View from the outside dining area
View of Kalkan harbour from the mature gardens
View of Kalkan bay and harbour from the lower terrace
Enjoy the private roof terrace views
Wonderful panoramic view from the pool terrace area
Master bedroom with panoramic view of the bay and wrap around private balcony
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Views from the Master bedroom's private balcony. Perfect location for breakfast!
2nd bedroom with en-suite and private balcony
En-suite with Roman pillar shower
View from Bedroom two's private balcony out over the bay
View behind Nazli from Bedroom Two with private balcony
Spacious twin room which can accommodate an extra bed if required
Ground floor Double room, Bedroom four
Open plan lounge with panoramic view of Kalkan via three patio doors
Lounge sofas on which to relax on
View from Kalkan Beach
Crystal clear waters off Kalkan beach, with the day-trip sailing boats to hire
The famed Kaputas Beach with its turquoise waters
Sunset at the ruins at Patara
Kaputas at sundown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YvieSurre...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation in a stunning location”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Nazli which has a spectacular view of Kalkan Bay and harbour and the villa itself has every amenity you could possibly need. The villa benefits from huge windows so that every room has plenty of natural light with a view from all rooms. We particularly enjoyed sitting out in the mornings on the master bedroom balcony to enjoy the view and watch the sun rise. The villa is very spacious with an open plan split level lounge/kitchen downstairs and a ground floor double bedroom with separate shower room. Upstairs along with the en-suite master bedroom, there are two further bedrooms, one en- suite with a further private balcony and the other a twin bedroom with separate bathroom. The villa also benefits from a roof terrace on the upper floor equipped with 2 sun beds and 2 bean bags , ideal for star gazing at nighttime and taking in the wonderful views. Also on the top floor is a utility area with washing machine, ironing board and iron and a large clothes airer outside on the roof terrace which we found very handy.

The infinity pool is a very good size with steps leading into it and a ladder at the other end with a very spacious poolside area equipped with 8 comfy sun beds, umbrellas and tables.

We made lots of use of the outside eating area covered by a huge canopy and equipped with a BBQ.

Kalkan town with its many excellent restaurants, bars and shops is only a 15 minute walk down hill although a taxi would only cost £2.50 - £3. We would recommend a full day boat trip which includes lunch and return transfers to the villa for £20 per person and can be booked in town. There are lots of beach clubs with a free water taxi service from the harbour. Pateras Beach complete with sun beds, umbrellas and a large taverna, is only 30 mins drive away or a return taxi from the Villa is £40 which you pay on return. Kaputas Beach, rated one of the best in the world, is a mere 8 mins drive away although there are 180 steps leading down to the beach! There are also sunbeds and umbrellas here with a small beach taverna.

All in all,a great holiday with plenty to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliR1970
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, will definitely return.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was so clean, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. Totally home from home. There was 6 of us and we didn't get under each others feet. The kids had their own bedrooms. There was sufficient sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was cleaned every morning, and the grounds watered daily.
The beds were very comfortable, never ran out of hot water, and plenty of towels if you need them.
You definitely need a car, especially at the height of summer, as it is quite a steep hill to climb!
We will definitely be returning to this villa, I would not book anywhere else. We had a fantastic holiday, and cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: The holiday was not long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: panoramic views
Liked least: steep hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, UK
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
603Franki...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa and fabulous people”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Villa Nazli in September 2013 as a party of six. It was the first time at the villa and our first time in Turkey and we were won over by both the villa and the lovely Turkish people. The villa is large and spacious, has all the mod cons and the views are to die for. We were glad to be staying out of the town (its about a mile, maybe less) as Kalkan can get quite vibrant in the evenings and you couldn’t escape the noise if you were staying in the town.

The kitchen in the villa is well equipped, though we ate out the majority of the time once we realised how cheap and good the food was in the town. The bedrooms are a decent size and have aircon. There is also a very useful area on the top floor and terrace to wash and dry clothes, plus it also doubles up as another chill out area with sunbeds and catches more of a breeze on hot days.

The outside terrace and pool areas were lovely and large enough to accommodate everyone without feeling you were on top of each other. There is a large table under an awning just outside the kitchen for eating and reading and plenty of sun loungers on the lower terrace by the pool for sleeping.

Don’t underestimate how hilly it is and the roads out of the town are not so well maintained for cars, but all are passable with care. If you want to walk then it’s best to walk to the town before 8am when it is cooler, but coming back by taxi is recommended. If you do the walk once you will understand why! We paid on average the equivalent of £1 per person each way. Taxis are plentiful and you never have to wait more than 10 minutes for one from the villa. There is a taxi rank in the town with plenty of taxis. They all understand “Villa Nazli”. We pre-hired a car but found we just didn’t need it and used taxis instead. We gave the car back after 3 days and got a full refund for the remaining time. It really depends what you want to do. If you are looking for a chill out in and around Kalkan, then don’t bother with vehicle hire. Taxis will be far cheaper.

Kalkan has a wealth of places to eat to suit all pockets but we still couldn’t get over how reasonably priced even the most upmarket restaurants were – the most we paid was £30 a head and that was for up to three courses and all drinks and we do like a drink! Imported wine is very expensive but Turkish wine is lovely and we had that with every meal. Pop to one of the local supermarkets to get a better feel for what is available and there is a chance you will find it on the restaurant menu. Its also worth noting that the restaurants became more expensive the nearer the harbour. If you fancied somewhere to eat even more local to the villa there is the Hotel Mediteran just down the road from the villa which has great views and the food was simple but excellent and good value. You may be more aware of road noise as you sit on the terrace, but it doesn’t spoil the experience.

All in all it was a great experience and we will be revisiting the villa as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views, weather and food
Liked least: The call to prayer each morning!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing