We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Evin

Luxury sea front Villa Evin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury sea front Villa Evin.
Private infinity pool and jacuzzi pool overlooking the sea The beach club just 80m from your door step with turquoise clear water, cafe, slide and water taxi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury sea front Villa Evin.
Private infinity pool and jacuzzi pool overlooking the sea
The beach club just 80m from your door step with turquoise clear water, cafe, slide and water taxi.
An Aerial View - Villa Evin just 80m from the sea.
Infinity pool views - nothing but nature and the sea!
Modern lounge with comfortable sofas, Satellite TV, Wi-fi and DVD Player with films
Cool open plan living with a modern seaside feel
Well equipped modern kitchen with stone worktops and tiling
Outdoor pergola for relaxing in the shade
Double bedroom with kingsize bed and concertina doors to the French Balcony
Double bedroom stunning sea views
Luxury bathroom with separate shower and bath
Bedroom 2 presented as a twin with single beds 90x200cm
Bedroom 2 presented as a Superking size double
Bedroom 2 balcony sea view
Chill out by the water's edge under the shade of an olive tree.
The water taxi to Kalkan/Harbour almost at your front door
Beautiful sunsets across the bay
Charming Kalkan - the old town centre with harbour side cafes/restaurants and mosque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
armada2
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dream location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Evin is in the perfect position, only steps away from the beach club and water taxi to Kalkan. The villa is immaculate, tastefully decorated and very comfortable inside but with a gorgeous outside area with shade and sun all day. The pool was lovely and the views spectacular. We've stayed in several villas in Kalkan and this is by far the best, we found being in Kisla the perfect solution as it's a quiet area but very accessible. The water taxi ran until 10.30 pm even in September. The weather was in the 30s everyday but with a breeze which made it perfect to sunbathe and swim. We hired a car and travelled around quite a bit but always looked forward to going back to the villa at the end of the day. Perfect villa for 2 couples, one couple or a family. Hope to return next year if it doesn't book up too quickly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I like to sleep under a thin duvet and there was only a sheet, but that's very minor quibble
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the telephone pole in front of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bazjk
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa, brilliant service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Villa Evin, Brigot the owner was extremely helpful with booking a local boat trip with Abdi on Pina x. Great instructions in the villa on how everything worked and local hints and tips on supermarkets and restaurants .Very easy walk to the beach and free beach facilities.In very easy reach of the water taxi into town. Villa was spotless, and very well equipt with its own covered parking space.Beautiful infinity pool and a fabulous view. Highly recommended and great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and it's amenities
Liked least: More satellite channel choice - but that's being picky.....we weren't there to watch TV!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you Chris for your review. We hope to see you again in Kalkan in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SimonGues...
Bromsgrove
1 review
“Excellent and luxurious, in the beautiful Turkish climate with stunning Kalkan views!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Sad to say we are now back in rainy uk, but can I please say what a wonderful week we had at Villa Evin and in Kalkan in general.
We absolutely loved everything about the holiday, the food, the people, of course the weather but most of all the Villa. Your attention to detail on everything was impeccable and just added to our amazing experience.
We would all like to say a massive thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable!!
We all certainly wish to return......
And I will recommend to all I know!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 981
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing