We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's true ! Photos don't do it justice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Surya Kalkan

Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with Mountain and Horizon views
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Outdoor Jacuzzi overflowing into Infinity pool
Panoramic Mountain views
Under-water lit pool by night
Al-fresco Dining area
Modern furniture in open-plan lounge
Master bedroom 1 with King size bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Fully marbled bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2
twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan Kitchen with all modern appliances
Indoor Dining by BBQ
Enjoy 180 degree Mountain and Sea views
Kalkan Beach - 20 minutes walk
Kaputas Beach - 10 mins away by car
Kalkan Town and Bay
Kalkan Bay as seen from The Villa
swimming in the Med on a Gulet trip
Boats at Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roesmetra...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“It's true ! Photos don't do it justice”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stunning, just stunning.

Stayed 2 weeks, July 5th-19th, with 6 adults & 2 children, 2.5 & 8. The pictures don't do it justice. Both the villa & the view. Spacious internal & external with everything you need.

We could not fault the facilities, view, furnishings, space & particularly the lovely lovely attention of Teckin, the pool man who was so attentive he actually came to the hotel we were transferred to on the last day, just as we left to transfer to the airport & waved us off. We went for dinner to his family restaurant twice as well.

At the top of a very very steep hill, which we walked down every night but never back up !!!! Always taxi back from harbour for 15 lira only. About a mile & a qtr at a guess. Position so good, don't be put off by how high up the villa is , the height really is a plus as every time, night or day you look at the view you are just wowed.

Can't recommend enough, could have stayed weeks !!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you could ask for if you want a gorgeous villa & big enough for 2 families”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently stayed at the Villa Surya in beautiful Kalkan. It was highly recommended to me by a friend and they were right! This Villa has superb views, is spacious, clean and modern - we all loved it. There were 8 of staying - 2 families of 4. The people were very friendly & helpful and the location above the town was ideal. The pool is a delight! All in all I can't recommend this Villa highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj520215
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was even better than what I was was the website!, I can't wait to take my family.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A very SUBERB Villa in Kalkan with just truly amazing location in the hill. You just get the most amazing views of the seaside/Kalkan from the Villa's swimming pool. and at night amazing loving mesmerizing stars/planets,

Shashi Ladva and all local staff made our stay very enjoyable

Shashi Ladva and all loc staff made our stay very enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrSavP
England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Villa”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked this villa for our annual family getaway. We were not disappointed. Right from booking the villa through to departure, everything went smoothly. Shashi (owner) was helpful in arranging transfers and late villa checkout. He responded in a timely fashion to all email queries. The villa itself is in a great location and is finished to a good standard. The pool man (Ali) was there on a twice daily basis - he was friendly, as were all the people we met in Turkey. Kalkan itself is a lovely little town, and I would encourage people to use the villa as a base to explore the surrounding areas. Overall a lovely 10day break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (esp the views)
Liked least: kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridget d
kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous, modern, clean villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Having stayed in Kalkan many times, we knew exactly where we wanted to stay, high up, above the town, with stunning sea views and a welcome breeze, yet only a few minutes by taxi to the centre. We were certainly not at all disappointed.

We travelled with another couple, and the layout of the villa was just perfect. Each couple had their own floor where the bedrooms were, giving that little bit of privacy and a feeling of sleeping in a suite, having 2 bathrooms and 2 dressing areas.

The facilities were excellent, the only negative comment we had was the ipod music system didn't seem to work, but apart from that all was great.

The staff were very helpful and the villa, garden, pool was immaculate.

We will definitely recommend Villa Surya and hope to be back one day.

Thankyou to Shashi for allowing us to stay in your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing