We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Aslan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aslan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax with sundowners after a long sun soaked day and enjoy the spectacular view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bodsy
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Villa Aslan”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect hosts in Laura and Ken, beautiful modern villa with private pool and fantastic views. The welcome pack was much appreciated and Laura kindly arranged the airport taxi transfers making things very easy. Kalkan is a lovely place with pretty rooftop restaurants set down winding streets, best steaks I have eaten on holiday in Europe! The walk to town is 10/15 mins downhill, the walk back will keep you fit but we didn't bother with a taxi at all. Supermarket is reasonably close to stock the big fridge in the Villa. There was only two of us staying and having the large Villa to ourselves was amazing. Sitting on the rooftop terrace having early morning breakfast each day looking out over the town was so relaxing. Many Thanks Laura and Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veroB74
Veyrier-Du-Lac, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderfull stay in villa Aslan”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you very much to Laura and Ken to allow us a very good stay in villa Aslan. The villa is modern with nice funitures. The living-room and the large bedrooms have great views on the sea. On the different terraces there are sitting areas where it's very plaisant to read or relax or get some meal.
Laura and Ken are very nice people keeping a wary eye on their guests.
Kalkan is a beautiful town, very busy. A boat trip with Maya boat was a great day. The sun sut at Patara beach was wonderfull.
We'll hope to come back next year in villa Aslan
Thank you for all
Family Brun

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordSia...
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Probably one of the best villas in Kalkan. Beautifully appointed to the highest standards, there is nothing that I can think of that needs adding. Spacious, modern and airy with incredible views from all balconies, roof terrace and pool area. The room sizes are good, and furnished with good taste. Location is up the hill, but worth it for the view and an easy walk into town as located close to the bridge. I would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Penrith
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a party of two families with children aged from 2 years to 13 years, we stayed in villa Aslan for a total of 15 nights. From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made a fantastic choice when we booked villa Aslan. From the moment we booked we had nothing but excellent service from Laura and ken and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was spotlessly clean and everything was finished off to a very high standard, and there was everything you could ever need for a self catering holiday. The view from the villa was absolutely breathtaking, and what a lovely surprise to find the gorgeous seating area on the roof terrace, you really need to get some pictures on your website Laura! The pool and outside area were an absolute pleasure to laze away the hot sunny days and the pool got well used by us all as did the gazebo. We mentioned to Laura and ken that the pool lights were not working (not that it was much of an issue) but within 10 mins there was an electrician knocking at the door to fix them. Amazing service!! All the recommendations for the restaurants were spot on, especially The Kaya which Laura and ken kindly booked for us. All in all we had an amazing holiday and we will definitely return to villa Aslan. Thanks Laura and ken for letting us stay in your villa, it was lovely meeting you both. See you soon xxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar1976
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

4 of us stayed at Villa Aslan 3rd to 12th July 14. This Villa is perfect home from home with everything you will ever need. Perfectly situated on a hill with amazing views to the sea only a 10 min walk into the town shops & bars & restaurants. Clean and new very spacious, lovely pool and outside eating area with gazebo. We will definatley be returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you for a lovely review and you are most welcome to come back next year. You were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing