We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Katya

Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Swimming Pool Area at Night Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Swimming Pool Area at Night
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Eating Area Outside Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 En-suite
Swimming Pool during the Day
Swimming Pool at Night
Bedroom 3 - Single Beds
Bedroom 3 - Sofa Bed
Secret Walled Garden with Chill Out Swing!
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allycat99
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Villa Katya on returning to Kalkan for the second time. Location was perfect along the Kalamar Road and within walking distance into town with various cafes etc to stop at on the way back to quench our thirst!
With Cafe Vita and a small supermarket virtually next door we didn't have to venture far but being in Kalkan we couldn't resist going into town to sample the fantastic restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast at Bread and More and takeaway cakes and we couldn't have returned to Kalkan without a trip to see Adam on the Kas Road for the most wonderful food and hospitality.
If you choose to stay at this villa you will not be disappointed and I understand the pool area is going to be extended making it even better. The wonderful pool/garden area gets plenty of sun and shade which is welcome in the midday heat. Don't be put off the fact that it is close to the road, the villa is very private and peaceful. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa to others and would stay here again if we ever returned to Kalkan.
We missed the views over the bay this year but did not miss the walk. Once again Kalkan did not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everything, I couldn't choose just 1 thing
Liked least: 2 powercuts, but they only lasted 10-15 minutes
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy & Settings
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HollyBobb...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous. Cannot wait to go back.”
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Villa Katya for 2 weeks - wish it was longer. We had a fabulously, relaxing holiday. The villa is outstanding - pool area pretty, and private. Everything you need for your stay. The transfer to and from airport was excellent. The walk into Kalkan Town and back in the evening was not a problem. But, wouldn't recommend walking back in the heat of the day, as there is very little shade !
There is a cafe and supermarket within a very short distance of the villa. We used both regularly. Kalkan is a very pretty town, with numerous restaurants and a beach. The only downside to an evening out are the restaurants plying for trade, which can be quite wearing after a time. The locals are extremely friendly, and cannot do enough for you.
I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing