We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family villa”

Review of Tas Villa

Tas Villa (Stone House)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
The pool
Garden shade or poolside sun?
For a snooze in the shade
Roof Terrace seating area
View from roof terrace
Pool Terrace
Pool Terrace flowers
A gift from a friend  :o)
Hammock in the shade of the apricot tree
Entrance Hallway with stair gate installed
Entrance Hallway
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Table Tennis and seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Villa
Our (new) boat Zeus
Spectacular sunsets
The Local Beach
Harbour
The Harbour
Harbour at night
View of Kalkan from Kisla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trish303
London
1 review
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We have just returned home from staying at Tas Villa in Kalkan, Turkey. The villa was very thoughtfully kitted out for a family and the owner was willing to supply pretty much anything we needed on our arrival. It took so much stress out of travelling with children and reduced the luggage too! Tracy lives nearby so can pop in if you need her. On our arrival I had arranged with Tracy to have the correct size of Pampers nappies waiting for me so I didn't have to pack half the suitcase with nappies. Tracy also offered to lend me her hand blender if I needed it to make food for my baby - as it was, I had bought lots of sachets of food with me for our baby but he'd only just started taking non-homemade food so it could have been a life saver. There's also a pushchair there if you don't want to bring your own, and Tracy can also provide car seats.

Within the villa there are 5 bedrooms - the main bedroom has a large alcove which houses a good sized cot. Imagine a walk in wardrobe with a cot at the end of it and you may get the idea. This means your baby can sleep in the same room as you but you have a little privacy as well. There is also an ensuite bathroom.

The sofa in the lounge is really comfy and there's a DVD player (with lots of DVDs provided) and satellite TV. There's kids cups, bowls and spoons, and even some toys for them to play with. There's even a foot step so that children can reach the sink in the bathroom - and a potty if you're in the middle of toilet training.

The pool was lovely and very much appreciated in the hot weather - although it's too deep to touch the floor which meant it was less easy to play with our 5 year old but this didn't prove to be a huge problem. It might have been if our daughter was more nervous in the water.

The whole villa is very child proof - there are no dangerous, exposed areas a child could fall - which I don't think can be said for all villas in Kalkan.

The welcome pack is thoughtfully kitted out with more than the bare essentials. And there's a water cooler machine in the kitchen which means you're not hauling lots of bottles of water back from the supermarket.

The ktichen has everything you're likely to need (and more) as well as a large dishwasher. If you have kids the washing machine is also invaluable to have at your disposal.

The only negative comment I have is the location of the villa - it is up a very high hill but having said that, virtually all villas in Kalkan are. If you were walking into town you'd need to cross a dual carriageway and if you're a nervous driver I'd suggest taking taxis everyhwere - which are affordable. What the location does offer you is a lovely view of Kalkan Bay from the roof terrace at the top of the building.

The villa was extremely clean and tidy.

We were very happy in the villa and would definitely consider going back again in future. We'd highly recommend it to anyone else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2011
So glad you found everything you could have possibly needed in the villa and that you had a great time and I was very happy to have helped you pack a bit lighter too.

Hope to see you again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammerdiv...
Bordon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in October 2010

2011 will see our third trip to Kalkan, and our stay in Tas Villa. From the wonderful welcome from Tracey to the culinary delights of the town, it makes for a perfect holiday.

The villa is set in a quiet area in the mountains above the town and this seems to reduce the mossies, plus you get a little bit of breeze which is normally more than welcome! Walking into town is not oo bad but walking back up the very steep hill is not recommended for those who are unfit or have any impairment. Don't worry though as taxis are cheap, readily available and will always pick you up as well.

It has all mod-cons and you really want for nothing, and the wi-fi is invaluable too.The pool can be 'refreshing' at times but the loungers and the hammock in the garden are very comfortable.

Lovely views from the roof terrace where we spend a lot of the time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2011
So glad you love the villa and have chosen to come back. We will be delighted to see you again this year. As usual there are a few new things in the villa for you enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My home in Kalkan with sea view”
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Spacious well equipped Villa. Excellent for babies as Tracy has all the gear! Tracy is an absolute gem and will do all see can to help you and make your stay wonderful. In my many villa stays I have never encountered so much outside furniture! It is a downhill walk on mainly unmade roads to the main coastal road which has traffic lights and then cobbles to the village & sea. The boys did manage to push the babies back up the steep hill but taxis back are a better idea.
We were there for the Royal Wedding and saw it all on the house TV. It was hotter in the UK but the air conditioning was very effective at heating the house. Our main sadness was that the baby pool is as cold as the main pool and being off-season with unseasonal cold weather it was too cold to use. How we wished for a heatwave to be able to use the shade under the fruit trees in the small garden.
Whilst there, new rattan furniture arrived for the roof-top patio which has really good views of the town & sea as you are high enough to be above roof level of the properties downhill from Villa Tas. The roof top is provided with barbecue, sink, cutlery, plates etc. - amazing!
There is a mini shower room and toilet on the top floor, a huge family bathroom and an ensuite on the middle floor and a shower room on the ground floor. The top floor bedroom is best suited for older children.
You have to go up steps from the garage, which is off a very steep road or down steps from the front which is the main access. So the villa is unsuitable for people who find stairs difficult.
We enjoyed our stay very much and found Kalkan to be an interesting small town with many small shops to mooch around. There were lots of places to eat in, all of which were good. I think Sandals by the harbour was the overall favorite but we did not have a bad meal and nobody had any tummy trouble. One baby needed a doctor and antibiotics and that was easily arranged with Tracy's help. The doctor was excellent.
Kalkan attracts the yatching fratternity at times so expect nearly UK prices for restaurants.
This trip we visited Kas, the mountain village & trout village (where you get a very cheap meal) and Patara beach. We had previously done archaelogical sites.
Overall villa Kas is an excellent choice for a large family group.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for your detailed review. So glad you loved the villa and everything it had for your use. The April weather was out of character this year, the intense heat was a bit late starting, it's more than making up for it now though! I hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jale D
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Erfreut, dass Sie hier einen schönen Urlaub hatten und alles gefunden haben, was Sie in Tas Villa haben wollten. Ich hoffe, Sie und Ihre lieble Familie eines Tages in der Zukunft wiederzusehen.
*****
Pleased that you had a great holiday here and found everything you wanted in Tas Villa. I hope to see you and your lovely family one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing