We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa and surpassed all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Blue Villa

Your own private and large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool
Welcome!
Villa view from front with own private and separate entrance
Private Villa Entrance
Beautiful Sea View From Pool area
Perfect Al fresco Dining
Villa Dining / Kitchen with separate Toilet on Ground Level
Main Lounge area
Main Lounge from different angle facing sliding doors to outside pool area
2nd Lounge/Bedroom with en suite and double sliding doors to pool
close up of dining table
BBQ Seating Area on Roof Top with Spectacular Views
View from Roof Terrace/Dining under shade with more Views
Looking into Double Bedroom with en-suite and own balcony
Twin Bedroom with Own Private Balcony and en-suite
Twin Bedroom with Balcony looking onto Garden at Rear - also with en-suite
4 Bedrooms have their own with en-suite
Twin Bed loft Room leading to Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swelch66
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa and surpassed all expectations”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have just returned from Villa Kalkan Blue after a fabulous two week holiday with my husband, daughter and her friend. We have visited Kalkan before so knew we wanted to be close to the village and the location of the villa is ideal - just a few minutes walk from the roundabout and taxi rank for all those that know Kalkan. The villa was extremely clean and had all the facilities we required. Having en-suites for all the bedrooms worked perfectly for four adults and we all settled into our new home within a few hours. The pool and pool area is well maintained by Bekker who visited us every day. All in all a fabulous villa for all our needs and we would certainly recommend anyone staying here

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at the Kalkan Blue Villa for a week for our friends 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived it was fantastic. There was fresh bread, eggs, butter, olives, tea, coffee, milk and water. The kitchen is so well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery etc. there is the most fabulous roof terrace with spectacular views where we also had our breakfast, lunch and even a BBQ!!! The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and plenty of space (lots of hangers) and good sized en suite bathrooms. The pool area was lovely and the pool was fabulous as it was never cold!!!! We spent hours in the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds (8 in total). The pool was cleaned ever morning. The villa is also in a very good location for the local supermarkets and other shops and a short walk into the Old Town. Our stay at the Kalkan Blue Villa was one of the best holidays I have ever had. We could not find fault with anything. My husband and I usually go on all inclusive holidays but this has been much better. My friends and I had a wonderful holiday and will be returning. I can 100% recommend the Kalkan Blue Villa!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickg24
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“great villa , great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Having stayed in kalkan a few years ago we were aware of how important it is to have a villa or apartment within easy walking distance of the harbour and restaurants. Villa Kalkan blue was in a perfect position for both. The roof terrace was fantastic and the villa was pristine and well equipped . Anyone who has never been to Kalkan must visit soon before the rest of the world finds out about it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: the pool area was quite small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa20994...
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recomended villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Kalkan Villa Blue will not disappoint. From its lovely decor, gorgeous roof terrace to its prime location in the centre of Kalkan Old Town. You wouldn't know it was there up a small alleyway which makes it perfectly private. The pool area is lovely. We have been going to Kalkan for many years and are so pleased to have found this gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the superb standard of the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just back from an excellent week at Villa Kalkan Blue. The villa is extremely well-equipped and ideally located - just a couple of minutes stroll into Kalkan old town and a matter of yards from the nearest supermarket. The bedrooms, three of which have en-suite bathrooms, are comfortable and nicely air conditioned. The pool was a big hit with our teenage sons and was cleaned every morning before we got out of bed. The roof terrace has superb views over Kalkan and the barbeque was fun and easy to operate. The villa owners are excellent at communicating with their guests and I would suggest following their recommendation for airport transfers, which were good value and very reliable. We had a great holiday and I would recommend Kalkan and the Villa Kalkan Blue to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing