We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views and well equipped clean villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Teshir

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Elegant modern living room
14
Kaputas beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Great views and well equipped clean villa.”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Near enough to the town of Kalkan but far enough away to be peaceful. The views are divine and the villa is well designed and well equipped.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing week after a hectic week’s sailing with the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal29...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My teenage daughters and I had a wonderful holiday here. Villa and pool are x, pool and outside area cleaned every morning. But the view is the most spectacular thing, every morning with a cup of coffee, whilst the girls slept (!) I sat and drank in the beautiful view.
Roger was great, even giving me a lift back to the villa one morning from the supermarket!
Hi Aa-Owners very responsive and helpful
Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Teshir, Kalkan”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa was more than we expected and both the description and photos gave a true representation. The interior of the villa is clean, modern and comfortable (the bathrooms have been renovated since the photos were taken); it also has aircon, an absolute necessity. The exterior is simply awesome: The views from the terrace are stunning and the private pool is just what is needed to keep you cool. The upstairs balcony is perfect for having a G&T whilst watching the sun go down.

It would be harder to find a villa with a better location in the whole of Kalkan. It is far enough up the hill to get great views but only 10 minute walk into the main hub of the town and the Beach Clubs; although a taxi is strongly recommended for the return up the hill (25TL ~ £4). The supermarket is 5 min walk and the Tuesday market a similar distance.

Kalkan is a gem on the Mediterranean and still relatively unspoilt. There are many great restaurants and some good shopping. The locals are incredibly friendly and also very genuine.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmiles997
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa,beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Friends had recommended Kalkan and it did not disappoint! Kalkan is beautiful with picturesque small streets and an abundance of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes. However it was Villa Teshir that made our holiday. It has a good location, a 10 minute downhill stroll to the harbour. The return journey taking longer but there are plenty of taxis! The pool and gardens were tended to daily , and had spectacular views of the bay and mountains. Inside the villa was tastefully decorated and thoughtfully equipped with everything for a perfect stay. Our two teenagers were particularly impressed with the quality of the wifi. Lots of thought had been put in to make us feel welcome, with extra touches that exceeded our expectations. Roger was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and nothing seemed to much trouble for him. The only downside was that we had to come home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine_in...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, wonderful area - will definitely go again!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Villa Teshir is definitely a gem on the hillside overlooking Kalkan. The villa itself is furnished and maintained to an exceptionally high standard throughout. Everything you can wish for being available.
Being part of a group of 4 - two couples - it was brilliant to have so much space outside to let you take yourself away for a quiet read; with the added bonus it was always possible to find sun or shade throughout the day. The pool; immaculately kept by the pool man who came early every morning to ensure all was well and hose the patio down but in a unobtrusive way; never did we feel disturbed. I must mention the upper terrace!! If you do one thing please have drinks there before going out for your evening meal – we loved it! Again; very comfy seating and views of the bay.
The whole villa has a feeling of care and pride taken by its owners and Roger, the manager, is knowledgeable about the area and on hand should you need him (not that we did).
Kalkan is a very pretty, traditional fishing village with plenty of restaurants and local shops so that you could spend a very happy 2 weeks there without even leaving the village.
This is not the first time we have visited Villa Teshir and it will certainly not be our last – nothing has been compromised or watered down since our last visit – ‘pride and care’ are obviously the catch words for the owners, Gill and Ray. Thank you once again for sharing your home with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing