We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favourite place!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Likya 44

View of double fronted villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of double fronted villa
Outside of kitchen seating area 20 metre communal pool with loungers, seating area and bar in tranquil environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of double fronted villa
Outside of kitchen seating area
20 metre communal pool with loungers, seating area and bar in tranquil environment
Seating area under the pergola side of the villa
Spacious kitchen with all amenities; a separate utility room too (not shown)
Open planned dining area which leads into kitchen and also onto an open planned sitting room
Large open spacious sitting room
Hall area
Part of Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Full EnSuite off master bedroom
Roomy upstairs bedroom with its own balcony
Outside BBQ area
Double bedroom number 3 with double wardrobe and balcony
Double bedroom number 4 with double wardrobe and balcony
Tree house for the smaller children
One of the many charming little streets taking you down to the marina in Kalkan
Kapitas beach nearby
mosque in village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our favourite place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have been having holidays at Likya 44 for some years now & we absolutely love it.
The house is beautiful ,easy to run,luxurious kitchen,full of character,beautiful furnishings,wonderful outdoor seating areas amongst a super garden.
The magnificent pool is always spotless & never crowded. The views from the pool are wonderful as are those from the house.

Kalkan is filled with a huge range of restaurants,not to mention the many shops.
The food is first class & all the locals are so friendly & kind.

We have travelled extensively but just love going back to Likya 44 for a totally relaxing,enjoyable holiday.
Can,t recommend this wonderful place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden with a good book & a glass of cold wine!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review and indeed for your patronage over the many years now. I am so delighted that you continue to enjoy your holidays here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

kind regards,
Denise Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GdP139
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible holiday- book now!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This place is more than just a holiday villa- it is a beautiful, luxury family home. It is in a central, yet peaceful, location a short walk from town.

The house is equipped with everything you could need. It has a luxury open plan kitchen, a gorgeous terrace area with BBQ and is surrounded by a beautiful garden. The house is moments away from a stunning 50m pool with uninterrupted views of the headland, islands and turquoise sea. It is stunning!

We stayed in the villa as a group of two young families and found that there was plenty of space for us all- the rooms are big and the open plan living area means that there's lots of room for the little ones to run around, both inside and out.

There is tonnes to do in Kalkan: fabulous restaurants and bars, watersports, shops and cafes and it's very child friendly. We hired a boat for the day and went on a wonderful trip around the islands, to the mud baths etc. We also spent a day in Patara Beach and a few of us did a trip to some local ruins. But I have to say that the highlight of the holiday was just being around the villa and the pool area (which has a private bar), relaxing with family and friends.

I have stayed in other villas in Kalkan and have been travelling to Turkey for over 10 years, but this is the best villa I have had the pleasure of staying in.

We will be rebooking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review which was much appreciated.. Next time you book we can offer you a 15% discount as a thank you for your very nice comments about the villa. This definitely helps prospective guests to get a picture of what is offered.
regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A unique holiday home”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved this beautiful house, it is spacious and really well furnished. The textiles and ornaments make the house feel like a Turkish home, rather than a holiday let. The kitchen is very well equipped, making it easy to cook at home, with a great BBQ. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by, but the house feels private and secluded in mature grounds including grape vines and a fig tree. The pool (payable locally) is around 50m from the garden gate and was never crowded. A 15 minute walk leads to the harbour front. There are some beautiful beaches within half an hour drive, including Letoon, which was our favourite. The double bedded bedrooms suited our family group, but note only one single camp-bed upstairs. We loved the house and found Denise to be very helpful. We would strongly recommend it, a fortnight hasn't been long enough for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, space,outdoor patios and balconies, furnishing, tortoises
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your very nice comments about the villa . It was a pleasure to have you as guests and I hope you will return soon to stay again in Kalkan.
As a token of appreciation you will be offered a discount when you book next time .
With regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing