We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Me and my family really enjoyed our time here!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Limon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KurAnne
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Me and my family really enjoyed our time here!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect - the Villa itself, Kalkan, weather, food, service from Laura and Lycian coast homes :-)
We really loved the Villa and enjoyed our holiday!!!
Meze dinner at Villa served by Murat from restaurant Coriander (Laura recommended) was awesome!
We’ll certainly go back there some day ;-)

ps. I recomment to let Laura organize a taxi from airport and backwards - it was so easy especially cause a driver had keys to Villa with him!!! And there was an rental car waiting for us at Villa (and we left it there) :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio with table that could fit everyone (we were 9)
Liked least: Pool unheated (it was'nt big problem)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloellie
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

had an amazing stay here with my family in june the villa and terraces are superb and the view is the best we have had in Kalkan the villa is about 10 mins by car from the old town on a very steep hill and the access is by many steps but so worth the little effort it felt like we had our own boutique hotel with all the outside space and as a mixed group it worked perfectly
the hot tub at sunset was perfect and the pool beautiful and clean
i cannot recommend this property and thank you Laura for all your help with my many questions before we arrived

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: the lower bedroom by the games room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowswe...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our third trip to Kalkan. The previous two years we had stayed at another villa, so I wanted a change for this trip. I emailed Laura while we were in Kalkan last year to see if we could get a quick look at the villa before we left. We arrived after dark, and the view down the hill to the harbour was stunning. A quick email back and forth and we were booked! We arrived late at night, but luckily my sister and her husband had arrived earlier in the day, so had got the provisions in! We had drinks up on the top terrace and the views from there did not disappoint. Having a bar, fridge, etc.. (on 2 levels) also made our stay very enjoyable. The villa is lovely. Very spacious - as there were just the four of us, we spent most of our time on one level of the villa. There are lovely big comfy chairs outside, and we spent many an evening sitting here after a hard day at the beach or at dinner.
I was up first on our first morning and the view was breathtaking. It's a view that will stay with us for a long time.
Our time went too quickly, but at least we come away with many happy memories of cooling down in the lovely pool or enjoying the view from the jacuzzi. Laura was so helpful in arranging airport transfers and making sure we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy p
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise !!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at villa limon and the only thing I can say is WoW ,the villa both inside and out is fantastic Laura realy has got great taste ,we all agreed it was the best holiday we had ever had the villa we thought personally was the best in Kalkan .It was our first time to Turkey and I'm so glad we chose Kalkan it was everything I hoped it would be to describe kalkan in one word I would say magical .Anyone celebrating a special birthday ,anniversary or even a honeymoon kalkan would be perfect it's the most. Romantic place I have ever been .It was the first time we had traveled independently and Laura made it so easy she made everything run so smooth it was also a big help being able to stay in the villa till 4 on our last day .I would love to return to villa limon again someday but if I don't make it I will always have such wonderful memories of the best holiday ever thank you Laura .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiw
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imy122
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an absolutely brilliant time at Villa Limon. The Villa is clean, well-equipped and beautifully finished.

Kalkan itself is a great holiday destination with lots of restaurants and day trips to choose from. It's possible to walk from the Villa to Kalkan (we did on a couple of occasions) but it's a very steep slope so I'd recommend renting a car. If you go for this option, make sure to get good directions to the Villa from the airport. Our only complaint with the holiday was that we arrived in the dark on the first night and found it very difficult to locate the villa. However, this slightly rocky start was more than made up for by an amazing holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing