We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly why we came to Turkey in the first instance”
Review of Rose Restaurant

Rose Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We run a clean and natural service with traditional turkish dishes in our family restaurant. We serve fresh bread and pizza, pide from stone oven. yes maybe we do not have a view, we do not have a terrace, but our meals are very different and delicious. We expect everyone to our restaurant :)
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Wonderful to experience really authentic Turkish food! Rose certainly knows how to make everything extremely tasty. So many fabulous restaurants in Kalkan, so many with very similar menus, not so with Rose restaurant. This is a brilliant treat and not to be missed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lynnhaz241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulhakim706, Sahibi at Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much. I hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely experiences to the Rose. Staff were all really nice and welcoming. A real find just at the side entrance of the Samira Exclusive hotel.
Complementary starter with the puffed bread was fab.
Lamb wrapped in aubergine topped with cheese,piping hot and well presented. Meatballs in pomegranate to die for again served in a delicate sauce so tasty. This little place is a hidden gem well worth seeking out. We will go back

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank lizodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulhakim706, Sahibi at Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much. I hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at the Rose Restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. A great experience

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank NoranFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulhakim706, Sahibi at Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much. I hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant last August as part of a group of 5. Were looking forward to going because of good reviews on trip advisor. Was one of the top restaurants in Kalkan apparently. Over all it was disappointing. Two of us had beyti kebabs which were reheated probably by frying in a pan. They certainly were not freshly cooked and were not very warm in the inside. Another member of our party had Mussaka which was very ordinary and small in portion size. Staff were nice but service slow but the most off putting thing was all the cockroaches on the wall just behind our table. Probably about 7 or 8 whizzing up and down. We were sitting at the table at the far right hand side of the entrance which has a short wall just behind. We could not wait to leave and were all left mystified how it was top of the list of restaurants considering all the competition in Kalkan.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kalgal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulhakim706, Sahibi at Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

It's really hard to understand you. Because, as you said, we do not have any food for moussaka. Are you sure you eat at us? The beyti kebab is fried on us. It was mentioned in our memoir, I wish you had chosen after reading. Also we are spraying for 15 days a pest, we have our certificate for this and our certificate can come and go when you want. Our restaurant is surrounded by garden and flowers. we can sometimes see how much we spray even if we do it again. our restaurant is clean and hygienic in our 1st quality, we have the documents. We ask you to be more honest in your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

It was are first time coming to Turkey and we loved it.people were great and the food was amazing could get anymore better . Very nice people who work there. Lovely place

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulhakim706, Sahibi at Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much. I hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Rose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing