We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
78
41
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
41
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews akra park the main hotel the busy main road clean rooms enjoyed our stay facilities gym supermarket pools holiday housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights on our 9 day trip to Turkey. It was our last stop before heading back home, and a perfect way to end the holiday. We had stayed for two nights at another hotel in Kaleici in Antalya (Alp Pasa - very disappointing hotel) before checking in to Akra Park Baut, so this was a welcome relief.

Our room was ready at the time of check-in. The room was large and had a terrace and a nice view of the sea, across the road. Although it was on a busy junction, there was no noise inside the room. The first room we were given had a problem with the AC - but we were switched to another room in less than 30 min, so no complaints there.

We were told that we could use all the facilities at the more grandiose Akra Barut, right across the road. This is brilliant because we had access to a nice breakfast spread and five swimming pools (including a huge indoor pool). There was free wi-fi on both properties.

Great location, prompt service and nice facilities at a good price made this experience memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dee_swam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear dee_swam,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and went home with memorable moments from the Akra Park Barut.
We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I was honestly so happy with this hotel. It was the best hotel I have stayed at. Usually iffy about sister hotels as there's often things you can't do if you are at the the lesser hotel of the two but not with Akra Barut hotels! We stayed at akra park but it was a short 3 minute walk across the road to the other hotel where we were allowed access to all 5 amazing pools, tennis court, breakfast, restaurants, sauna, gym and more! I was very happy with the service also, ordered different pillows late night and received them even thought we were in park! Highly recommend the roof top restaurant; Asami I believe it was called, beautiful food and a great view - definitely try going during sunset. Thanks for a wonderful time and will definitely be returning if ever in Antalya.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank miajai2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra V, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear miajai2108,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, located central to city centre. Friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms. The hotel has all the comforts that a five star hotel can provide.

Couple of points to note:

1) Do not bring your own alcoholic beverages. Your bag will be searched as you enter the hotel and if drinks are found, they will be confiscated until your departure. Pretty annoying unless you like to drink from the mini bar at $20 a tiny bottle. This rule applies to hot food as well. Apparently, when you check in you sign a declaration that you will not bring food and drinks to the hotel.

2) K
eep your door locked. Housekeeping opens your door without knocking. It happened 3 times in one hour. I am sure it was unintentional as I checked in early.

Otherwise, great hotel!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank johnoC9554EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra V, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear John O.,

Thank you for choosing Akra Park Barut and for your review.
Please be informed that your comments have been shared with our executive team and we all hope to host you here again.
Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel in Antalya after staying at another hotel nearby which don't not appeal to us in any way. We were given a warm welcome upon arrival .. Staff gave us basic hotel information and told us we were able to have breakfast at the opposite akra barut hotel. Our rooms were on the 1st floor so we didn't really have sea view but no complaints . I would definitely come back and probably book akra barut for the next time!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank dontworry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear dontworry20,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We are actually right now staying at Akra Park Barut. The hotel is beautiful and everything is really nice here. All would be perfect if not the breakfast was taken away. When we booked and payed for this hotel in advance through Hotels.com, we did include breakfast while we had such a long stay there. In the confirmation mail we recieved it is clearly stated that breakfast was included.
When checking in yesterday the hotel stated that we do not have breakfast included. I have been in contact with hotels.com both on the phone and on mail but we do not get any kind of assistance. It looks to me as if we payed for the included breakfast and got it confirmed but later it has been removed from the booking.
The hotel blaims the booking partner and obviously Hotels.com does not want to assist.
Due to this experience I will never book a hotel or anything else through Hotels.com, I feel cheated by them. The whole vacation experience has been ruined while we have to pay for our breakfast again (while we did it already once when booking the hotel) for the 14 days we are staying here.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra V, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time, we are most sorry after reading your review. We totally empathize with the discomfort that the concert may have caused. Your feedbacks were addressed to our Executive team. Kindly be assured that we will follow up the mentioned matters.

Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews