We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little gem in the Old City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hadrianus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hadrianus Hotel
Ranked #59 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem in the Old City”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on a brief trip to Antalya and loved it here. The room was basic, but clean and well kept which was exactly what we were after. The location was perfect with only a few mins walk down to the Marina and also to the main street.
The owner was lovely and very accommodating keeping breakfast available for us even though we surfaced long after it had ended and letting us stay the extra night at a moments notice, and allowing us a late check out. The property has a beautiful tranquil garden and is only a small pensione so there is no crowds. The only thing I may have wished for was a pool, however once we realised how close it was to the beautiful clear waters down at the marina beach it didnt matter at all. Would definitely stay again and was good value for money with lovely, friendly hospitality that made us feel right at home. The owner even taught us a few words of turkish!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Greeneyedgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Hotel has a lovely garden and I thınk ıt has recently changed hands. The rooms were OK but the bathroom was small especıally the shower more lıke a wet room. Breakfast I found was lackıng and small. One thıng not to do ıs take your room key wıth you as your room wıll not be cleaned as they only have 1 key to each room. The owner saıd that some people do not want anyone ın they're room so if the key is not left they do not clean. They should tell you thıs when you check ın. In a good location but a lıttle noisy due to the car park at the rear.

Room Tip: Would not book again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank quackers688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is perfect situated in the old town "Kaleici" with just a few steps away from a great sea view. The garden is wonderful and you can feel the personal style of the owner in every part of the hotel. The room was very nice and just a good size for two people. You will also enjoy a great freshly prepared breakfast every morning and the service is very welcoming and helpful. We stayed 5 nights and all this parts together made it a really enjoyable time in Antalya. I can just recommend this small oasis.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marl983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stay there for 2 days and I found it's really a convenient place and the garden is great! But the wifi there is pretty weak.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Haiyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a fantastic little hotel. It might be a little pricier than some of the local hotels and pansiyons but it's worth the extra. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the old city. You get clean comfortable rooms, a beautiful citrus and herb garden, fresh and tasty breakfasts (using many home grown ingredients) and great service. We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. We even came away with cuttings from the garden to plant back home! The owner could not have done more to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#49 of 231 in Antalya
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#48 of 231 in Antalya
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#67 of 231 in Antalya
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 231 in Antalya
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
668 reviews
0.3 km away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#53 of 231 in Antalya
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrianus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrianus Hotel

Property: Hadrianus Hotel
Address: Kilicaslan Mah. Zeytin Sok. No 4, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,490 - ₹ 3,758
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadrianus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home In Kaleici, Antalya: The Hadrianus Hotel. We, as the Gunbey Family, are proud to present you the Hadrianus Hotel! This boutique hotel is the embodiment of our passion for historical architecture. You will find that the Ottoman architectural features integrated into our renovated house in Kaleici, takes you through a journey in time. A 760 square meter botanic garden filled with various Mediterranean fruit trees and breathtaking clusters of flowers are only some of the beauties at Hadrianus that help create an atmosphere of serenity. Book one of our 10 authentic rooms and make the most out of this cultural haven. Hadrianus is a 5-minute walk away from the yachting harbour and Mermerli beach. Other nearby attractions, including Kesik Minare, Karaalioglu Park and Hadrianus Gate can be found less than 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hadrianus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing