We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lovely hotel, good location, wonderful garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hadrianus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hadrianus Hotel
Ranked #58 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely hotel, good location, wonderful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is perfect situated in the old town "Kaleici" with just a few steps away from a great sea view. The garden is wonderful and you can feel the personal style of the owner in every part of the hotel. The room was very nice and just a good size for two people. You will also enjoy a great freshly prepared breakfast every morning and the service is very welcoming and helpful. We stayed 5 nights and all this parts together made it a really enjoyable time in Antalya. I can just recommend this small oasis.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marl983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
69
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stay there for 2 days and I found it's really a convenient place and the garden is great! But the wifi there is pretty weak.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Haiyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a fantastic little hotel. It might be a little pricier than some of the local hotels and pansiyons but it's worth the extra. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the old city. You get clean comfortable rooms, a beautiful citrus and herb garden, fresh and tasty breakfasts (using many home grown ingredients) and great service. We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. We even came away with cuttings from the garden to plant back home! The owner could not have done more to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

After reading so many reviews I had no expectation in English communication before arriving. But the hotel has recently hired a manager Harun, who speaks fluent English. Harun is also a professional tour guide. We had a very nice talk. The hotel has a lovely garden and the breakfast was good and fresh. The other staff speak very limited English but they were very friendly and helpful. They also have a cute dog Ida. The location was great!!! This guesthouse is so good in terms of the value, I will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank douza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We took taxi from the airport, the taxi driver has found hotel without any problem. It costed $25. We had a room "lux" - the room was on the 2 floor, big and clean.
Lacks: there not a safe box in the room, bad noise isolation, but neighbors were very quiet, weak wi-fi in the room.
The hotel has good location-close to tram, Mermerly beach, historical sights. Beautiful garden! Very friendly black dog))) We'd recommend the hotel to people of middle age, without kids for quiet rest. We'll come back here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smarty_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.0 km away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.6 km away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#42 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#34 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#67 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 km away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#33 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrianus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrianus Hotel

Property: Hadrianus Hotel
Address: Kilicaslan Mah. Zeytin Sok. No 4, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,838 - ₹ 6,398
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadrianus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home In Kaleici, Antalya: The Hadrianus Hotel. We, as the Gunbey Family, are proud to present you the Hadrianus Hotel! This boutique hotel is the embodiment of our passion for historical architecture. You will find that the Ottoman architectural features integrated into our renovated house in Kaleici, takes you through a journey in time. A 760 square meter botanic garden filled with various Mediterranean fruit trees and breathtaking clusters of flowers are only some of the beauties at Hadrianus that help create an atmosphere of serenity. Book one of our 10 authentic rooms and make the most out of this cultural haven. Hadrianus is a 5-minute walk away from the yachting harbour and Mermerli beach. Other nearby attractions, including Kesik Minare, Karaalioglu Park and Hadrianus Gate can be found less than 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hadrianus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing