We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel certainly has the wow factor, we went to the titanic in lara beach as family of four with two children aged four and eight from 12-26 may 2012. From the moment we arrived late at night we received amazing service taken to our room everything explained to us, just in time for midnight snacks -perfect. The room was great amazing sea views, two big double beds, spotlessly clean as is every inch of the entire complex. It was my birthday whilst there the maid had seen my birthday cards in the room and informed reception , upon my return from the pool I had a bottle of wine,a silver platter of fruit, roses and red velvet heart shaped cushion as gifts it was a lovely surprise and showed how much they will do to make your stay special, so a big thank you for that.The food is outstanding, choice,quality,presentation, the staff in all areas are very polite and great with the children. Facilities for the children are excellent, the children's pool, pirate ship are amazing, my two loved the big water slides too . The staff at the evening bar were great especially erkon who was fab with children and worked very hard serving people. The entertainment team were great my children became obsessed with the minimum disco and the songs and dances. The titanic is a fabulous 5star luxurious hotel but manages to remain family friendly with no areas closed to children. Would we return? In a second, it was superb.

Room Tip: Choose a side sea view we got an amazing full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional visit and found rest and relaxation at our hotel. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the birthday amenities that was delivered to your room. We have shared your kind sentiments with our staff as a source of inspiration for us all. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,107 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here in late May 2012 with my husband and three children aged 13, 9 and 5 and would highly recommend this hotel. Its spotlessly clean and seem to cater for your every need.
Having 3 children rather than the average 2, i was concerned that room arrangements may be awkward however we had an inconnecting room on the top floor with three large beds for the children in one room with their own bathroom and seperate room for us with ensuite.
staff were always polite and very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
My youngest went into the mini club each day and the girls that run this club are amazing. all speak good english and the programme they run is varied and great fun. very safe and well organised. entertainment generally is arranged each night in the ampitheatre and is really good
food is excellent and varied. indeed we arrived around 11pm and was greeted by a midnight snack at 12-3am offering hotdogs, salads, toasties etc. well received by the kids !
I am mindful that there have been many reviews suggesting that the majority of the hotel accomodates dutch, german or russian families. Whilst we did experience this during our holiday, we had no experience of inpolite behaviour and found a general welcoming atmosphere.
General points - there is a general expectation that if you want a sun bed around the childrens area then early rising to reserve your sun bed is usually the case however it never seemed an issue for us. Lastly, the main dinner serving seemed to get a bit busy around 7.30pm as most families are eating at this time to ensure they are out for the mini disco etc. We went down at 8.30 and found the dining area to be much quieter and usually made the disco in any event !
i would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality all inclusive !
Hope you found this helpful

Room Tip: higher floors have a great view - we stayed on the 8th which is the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I enjoyed reading your review. You pointed out a few of the things that really make Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel a great place to stay. We have the best team of associates in all of Antalya and it's great to read that you experienced this for yourself. They truly are the most professional and friendly people that you will be served by in this town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that all of your future trips to Antalya from UK will find you back in our doors.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed in this fantastic Hotel after spending a two weeks holidays on march. The place is perfect and most of the guests are families. I recommend this Hotel Titanic because it was very clean, I´ve never visited a Hotel so clean. Our children had a fantastic time and we are sure we will return to this paradise.
Very good daily activities for everyone (excellent animation team), perfect for my family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
This is a great place and we enjoy being able to serve our guests. Families have a great time staying at our hotel and I'm happy to read that this too was your experience. We look forward to having you back with us and I hope that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed here May 2012. Me, my wife and 2 children aged 1 and 4.


We arrived late at night 11pm so initial impressions were somewhat offset by exhaustion. The lobby was impressive - marble floors and sparkly metalwork and several high speed lifts all with a nautical feel. Check in was a breeze, concierge arrived at our room promptly with the luggage.

The room was nothing more than satisfactory. Not outstanding but it had what you need for a 2 week stay. A big comfy bed, smaller bed for older child, travel cot for toddler, fitted wardrobes, big flat screen telly, large bath, balcony with a sea view, mini bar, working air conditioning and a safe. Exactly what you need but would expect from a 5 star hotel. A hotel room is basically only to sleep in anyway. The views of the Med were fabulous and we had good views of the hotel grounds. When we woke up in the morning and looked out it had the wow factor. Our hotel maid cleaned or room early every day so we could give baby a nap. The mini bar was free and was restocked mid morning.

The hotel is designed and looks for all the world a real liner. From the rooms to the decor (port holes/ paint) to the titanic movie playing in the lobby and your tv 24/7 to the nautical items scattered around the hotel (ships wheel/ anchor/ mooring ropes) to the staff kitted out in sailors garb. It was very impressive on the eye and made for countless photo opportunities.

All inclusive food was excellent, better than any other hotel Ive stayed in. Very large choice of foods. Something for everyone. Two notes of caution however. There are no free a la carte meals - you have to pay 10 euros each for a choice of Turkish/ Italian or seafood. In a 5 star hotel I think you should get at least one free a la carte per week. Secondly evening meals can be a free for all in high season. There are more guests than tables so I would advise to eat early to avoid waiting for people to finish. When you have small children it isnt advisable to be waiting around. And when things get busy, some people get so competitive and lose their manners.

Drinks are great, beer is Efes pils which is a bit like San Miguel/ Sol/ Peroni or other cerveza type european beers. All the spirits are well known makes rather than cheaper alternatives and cocktails are excellent.

The pools are great. Theres an olympic sized pool for the hardcore swimmers and non family residents. A smaller pool next to an indoor pool area. A slide pool with 4 different slides. A kids pool complete with its very own pirate ship. The pirate ship has 3 of its own smaller slides. Also in the kids pool is a toddler slide with a fountain. This area is where most families camp out and competition for sunbeds in the nicer spots is fanatical. The main pool is at the front of the ship/ hotel and goes round both sides giving the impression the ship/ hotel is moored in shallow water. This pool is the only heated pool. It also does the water polo and various other activities. The other pools are freezing cold which I rarely ventured into. All our spotlessly clean though and have good access to bars.

Entertainment in the evening consist of shows mon-sat in the ampitheatre. These can be dancing/ magic acts/ circus/ comedy. The quality is very high, certainly as good as what you see in a Britains Got Talent final. In high season there is also discos on the beach called white parties so take outfits where you can dress in white! The main square/ bar area has live music/ dancing in the evenings. Occasionally there is extra things like markets/ stalls/ camel rides/ belly dancers/ segways etc. There is another indoor disco called submarine disco.

The beach is sand mixed with little stones. Not a problem if you stay in the sun lounger area because its raked but if you walk further afield it can hurt your feet. There are also cabanos on the beach - basically a little hut where you get pampered for the day for 60 euros. The sellers try to sell you these day in day out and can get a bit pushy. There are various watersports like paragliding/ snorkelling/ banana boats and dinghys and other activities on the beach are volleyball and boules. The beach has a jetty where you can sunbathe or chat on leather beanbags. Also in the beach area are the snack areas for lunch if you dont fancy the main food hall which we never did. There was a bar that did burgers/ sandwiches/ salads/ turkish dishes etc and there was also an Otag Tent where you could get Turkish pizzas. Traditionally kitted out Turkish ladies made the pizzas right in front of you using a big pan heater. They were delicious, highly recommended.

Service throughout our 2 weeks was quite high give or take a couple of occasions. The bar staff were particularly friendly and the entertainment team were very dedicated. The mini club is situated inside the pirate ship. It opens at 9-12 and then 1-5. They cater for over 4's and do various activities with the children. In the evening there is a min club disco 9-930. Check in staff were also great. We had to use the hotel doctor as our 4 yo cut his chin. His services have to be paid for though and they are rather keen to pack you off to the hospital which incurs further cost. Ok if you have good holiday insurance but bear it in mind.

Other activities around the hotel were tennis and football. There was a quite bar area on the first floor where you sit on a decking area and enjoy a nice turkish coffee. There was also a wellness spa with a free gym which was quite good and opened at 8. Wi fi was 40 euros for the week but only worked in your hotel room or inside the hotel ( not on the balcony or around the pool). Alternatively there was an internet cafe plus an indoor games room and a bowling alley (no child barriers so not good for small children). There was a collection of overpriced shops on the bottom floor which you should avoid. Attached to the slides pool is a park containing a trampoline/ climbing castle/ swings etc etc. Good to pass time between dinner and evening entertainment starting.

Outside the hotel within 100 yards was a turkish shopping centre. These shops sold things (cigarettes/ food stuffs/ medicals/ drinks/ souvenirs/ ice creams) less than half what the hotel shops were. A further walk down the main Lara Beach drag took you to more shopping centres a bit bigger than the immediate titanic one. Turkish Delight galore. Football tops from as little as a tenner. Designer tops ranging from 20 - 30 quid. Please check the quality of the material. Some were obviously the real deal and some were equally obviously fake.

The only and serious complaint I have about this hotel is the patrons. Id say its about 60% dutch 20% german 10% english 10% arabs. The ducth people in the main were the most selfish, rudest race Ive ever come across. They dont queue, push and shove and let their kids run riot in the restaurant. Not all of them were like it but the majority were and if confronted they were aggressive and non apologetic. Because they were the dominant race in the hotel I got the impression they thought they could do what they like.

BUT all in all I loved my holiday. It was a fantastic place to take a family. Lots of things to do in fabulously luxurious surroundings. Nice Turkish people, lovely country, fantastic scenery. Great food and drinks. One or 2 gripes like the Dutch patrons, no free a la cartes and freezing cold pools but very much deserving of its high standings in the trip advisor places to stay as the positives far outweighed the negatives. Me, wife and my kids were all sorry to leave and go home. We paid 2.5k for our 2 week stay and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
What a fantastic review! It's great to read that you are such a proponent of Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed in Titanic Hotel from May 19 to May 29 2012 with my best friend. Although the hotel is full of families, couples and old people it was an amazing time. Every day you can choose many activities like football, volleyball, pool game, darts, etc... the animation team is perfect, funny and friendly. If you just want to lie down end enjoy the good weather, you can go the pool area (with or without music) or to the beach.

Every night there are fabulous shows, live music, DJ and disco for who wants (like us) ! ;-)

The food is varied, you can find something you like every day and mainly, I recommend you to go the outside restaurant where you can eat typical Turkish food (especially the Turkish pizza).

Our room was not a seaview room but anyway it was clean and comfortable. The only negative points I have with respect to the room is the mattress (too hard), but I could sleep well anyway and the dressing (too small for girls with many clothes).

The best points to promote are : the cleanliness, the warm welcome, the animation team and their activities, the pool area and the food.

In summary, I would recommend this hotel to everybody, it is not possible not to have a good time there. The only thing that can be changed is to install a free wi-fi in each room.

I will post some pictures later !

Room Tip: The sea view is definitely the best one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aluisier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel. Compliments such as yours are shared with our entire staff and motivates us to continue providing the highest level of service to all of our valued guests.

Please allow us to welcome you back to our address in the near future. It will be my pleasure to assist you in any way possible.

Best regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.7 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.6 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 234 in Antalya
1,121 reviews
0.5 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,742 reviews
3 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: ₹ 5,612 - ₹ 30,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing