We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in NOVEMBER 2010- Flew from Glasgow. When we were here it was low season and literally only 5 British Couples.
This didn’t put us off one bit as it was mega relaxing, we paid extra for a sea view room which we both thought was worth it as the views are pretty decent.
The hotel is stunning, the rooms are perfect. The villas look out of this world as well as the presidential suits. The little splash park is brilliant fun too, this is where you will see adults turn into little kids. Mini bar in bedroom stocked up for us everyday. If you tip the people that dish out the drink in the mini bars throughout the rooms, they ususally give you extra beers :).
The food is very nice. I’m not much of a dessert eater and personally the deserts didn’t do much for me, but this didn’t ruin my holiday! There is a little pizza restaurant just as you leave the complex for the beach, these are freshly made and very nice. Chef made us a pizza with our initals made out of cheese and a Love heart. Not a great deal - thoughtful though :)
The drink measures were unreal, at least triple in vodka & orange. Efes lager is very nice also.
Heated Jacuzzi outside is amazing! The sun tends to come down at 4 o clock in November and you can feel temperature change, usually at this time we would be in the heated Jacuzzi.
There are a lot of cats and freshly born kittens about the complex - yet again, this didnt spoil my holiday as we both thought they were all pretty cool looking cats / kittens.
The flights were fine, no issues at all. Checking in an out of hotel was hassle free. We paid extra to keep the room for a few more hours as it was pretty much a midnight flight.
I would 100% come back, we both loved it and like I say, it is a stunning resort!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisRyan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a detailed review. We are grateful for all the feedback provided and we value your views as the greatest tool to consistently improve our service standards and meet guest expectations.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    417
    177
    68
    51
See reviews for
1,034
577
31
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a fortnight 8th to 23rd April with my wife, 2 young kids, sister in law, and in laws. 7 of us. We knew it was low season and it was about 90% full, mainly German tourists. Hotel and grounds were excellent and pristine. Spotlessly clean. Rooms good too. Most kids activities just starting on our last day though there was a kids club throughout. Swimming pools lovely though as expected cold this time of year. Hotel Titanic does have one heated pool which is probably too warm! Some good little points - all inclusive includes free room safe and also constantly free, stocked mini bar fridge. Nice touches! Also can eat food until you leave on last day, not as some do by check out time. Can use showers in indoor pool if airport pick-up is later in the day.

Food is very varied with great choice but we did miss bacon for breakfast. If this is because it is a muslim issue, then I understand and respect that, but they did produce daily frankfurter sausages (those long rubbery ones).

Small drawbacks - no air conditioning in rooms, it only blows warm air as we were told April is still their winter. With day time temps between 70-80 degrees F (20-25C), and still warm at night mostly, we found rooms very stuffy so had to leave sliding door open all night. It may be cold in April by Turkish standards but not by western european standards, who are they catering for? The "option" of air conditioning at a 5 star hotel should be there at least! This did affect my sleep. They would not turn it on & we did find one or two others who also got the same reply.

Secondly, if you eat tea at 7.30-8pm, you may not be able to find anywhere to sit. This will affect large groups like us especially. Most nights we could not find anywhere to sit in bar areas or entertainment room & spent half an hour at least trying to get somewhere to sit. Would not be a problem though for couples or smaller groups.

Finally, no gluten free products at all, such as bread. Though I accept this is a minority issue, I did email Titanic in advance but got no reply.

Despite these little gripes, do not be put off, as I say the hotel is lovely, the waiters and general service is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mossabills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a detailed review. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Antalya.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great hotel everywhere spotless staff couldnt do enough enough the food is the best we have ever had in an allinclusive hotel a large choice and plenty of live cooking stations the drinks were also very good quality As we were on holiday in march it was still the winter season so not everything was up and running the only downfall was the entertainment in the evening could have been a bit better but all in all very good holiday cant wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
On behalf of all of us here at Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your praise for our hotel. We are truly delighted to be held in such high regard and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stunning lovely staff hotel spotless anyone complain about this hotel must be german lol

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bungus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel for families, large rooms, various activites for bot you and your children. A regular grass football pitch, tennis courts near the sea, beach volley... and lots of others for you... For children (my boy is 7, girl is 5) very good activites, a very nice playgroud, park and miniclub.

Meals are very tastety.

Definitely advice to all... Perfect holiday...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Heron_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicDeluxe, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel with your family. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend your experience. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gokhan Ozbatir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.7 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.3 km away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#15 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
0.8 km away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
3.1 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,060 - ₹ 26,311
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing