We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris & Brian's holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Recently returned from a super week in this hotel - went on 29/2/12. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we really felt 'at home'. The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food was plentiful and of a very good standard. Evening entertainment in Panorama Bar was great. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and I would like to think we would go back. Antalya is a lovely town and we didn't feel pressured in any way. Not a serious point but would have liked to see ice cream in restaurant and a wider variety of fresh fruit - but this could be a seasonal thing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,363)
There are newer reviews for Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 990 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Okay I was fortunate enough to get upgraded to a duplex with jaqcuzzi, but I would still give 5 stars had I got one of the massive singles!

The food was lovely and plentiful and the drinks flowing. I found the value to be criminal.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very good. One of the female bar workers looked at me like I was trash (long brown straight hair) but I am not letting that jumped up fahrt ruin my opinion of the place. In contrast, the small female bar worker with not the greatest teeth was blummin' fantastic (I have no issue with her teeth I just want her to be recognised).

The internet in the games room was reasonable, though it did sometimes not work. I could generally pick up wifi in reception, moreso in the Oasis bar and often in my room (though it stopped working a lot here).

Few channels in English, some mainstream news/lies from the likes of CNN and BBC - all one needed for the time that was spent in room.

The place was just beautiful and would go back in a heartbeat. Cake station at 4PM made me fat, the hotel is entirely to blame ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, I may have got my upgrade this way. Though it was far from quiet to be honest...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thai32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Limal Lara in February. The hotel is approx 20 mins from the airport. Check in was quick and staff very efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean and there was always somone going round the hotel public areas cleaning. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. As the hotel is all inclusive we expected the food to be average however at this hotel the food was of a high quality with a very good selection available to suil ALL dietary needs. I am a bit fussy when it comes to food in hotels but I could not fault the food here.

The rooms are very large and well equipped with free safe and a jacuzzi bath. We also had a second bathroom with a shower!

As it was February when we visited some of the facilities were not open but that did not spoil our holiday at all.

The only downside for us was the check out time. Our flight was not until 3am in the morning but check out was midday. This meant we would be hanging round the hotel for 13 hours until we were collected to go to the airport! We wanted a late check out and the cost for that is 25 euro for 4 hours. We wanted to stay in our room longer so the extra cost was 10 euro per hour up to a maximum of 8pm. To keep the room longer than 8pm would mean a full days charge would have to be applied. So in total our late check out of our room cost 65 euro!

I can understand the charge being applied when the hotel is full but it was not when we were there and perhaps Reception could have been more leniant and let us keep the room until say midnight!

The check out grumble is a personal gripe but overall the hotel is fab!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed with my daughter and my friend for one week beginning of March. It is a lovely hotel and very well maintained. Lots of space and plenty of places to sit back and relax. However wouldn't like to be there at the height of the season!! The hotel is huge and due to the timing of our holiday only two restaurants were open. Zen, which was buffet and the Italian which alternated with the Turkish restaurant. The food was good but would agree if you were a "picky" eater may be difficult at times to find something suitable. By the end of the week was a bit fed up with the food on offer. (and I am not "picky". Our room was lovely, we were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The staff on the whole were great. The entertainment team did a great job with special mention to Sacha. What a nice guy! Went out of his way to talk to us and worked hard to ensure the guests enjoyed their time in the hotel. The All Inclusive package was ok but very disappointed with the drinks package. Very limited drinks available and the wine on offer was terrible with the only one palatable being the Rose! I realise we were there off season but would have preferred to pay a bit more to have more choice of restaurants and drinks. Would agree with the previous reviewer about venturing outside hotel. It was a built up area of high rise flats on one side of the street and on the other hotels which would seem to be competing to be the biggest and opulent looking as possible! Enjoyed my holiday but would not return to that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentalmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel itself was very clean and very nice although the indoor poor was cold and the jacuzzi was freezing- when asked about the temperatures we were told it was either broken or they said it was hot- which it wasnt. Because it was March not everything was open and you did find you felt a bit like you spent a lot of money on things that were closed.

The food was again average- if you like olives and cheeses thats fine but if you are picky or have dietry needs you will struggle! The cakes are amazing!!

Some of the staff were charming- others were just plain rude!! If you are english they seem to put you on the back burner a little.

The entertainment was fab and they really made a massive effort to have something on most nights!

The hotel is only 20 mins form the airport which was good,

Overall was nice but wouldnt go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback, though we are of course disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in Limak Lara.

March is still our winter season and all the facilities which are open correspond to the details given to you by your travel agency. Regarding our indoor pool, it appears that you were given false information - according to a new Turkish law from 2011 the water temperature of indoor pools must not exceed 28C. For this reason we are not allowed to raise the pool temperature, which was previously kept at around 30C. There is a sign explaining this in our indoor pool area.

To all other reviewers - Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions, and please be aware that all reviews corresponding to Limak Hotels are read and analysed by our upper management.

Best Wishes,

Limak Lara Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,359 reviews
0.8 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 231 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
0.4 km away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#23 of 231 in Antalya
1,659 reviews
18.7 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 231 in Antalya
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: ₹ 6,696 - ₹ 1,07,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing