We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing amazing amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

the best experience I ever live
beauty nice comfortable wide rooms original decoration
multiple options : hamam sea swimming pool
excelent MK coiffeur & buket manicure & Hassan
excelent reception, cleaning, pool, bar, services
an 7 stars hotel

Stayed: June 2017
Thank mirtagry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, General Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in Lara with many other hotels. İ chose to stay there because of " The Marmara" brand name. However this hotel is below my expectations. You need to walk a distance, take elevator and walk in a tunnel to reach the beach which is very small. This is a no sand beach located on a rocky area. Sea is deep and very salty.
Breakfast does not have too many options and the food is tasty.
Rooms have only 1 bottle (0,5 liters) of water included in the price.
İ could not understand the harmony of room decoration. Did not like the colors and rooms look old.
İf you can get a sea view room, the view is fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, General Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are gratefull for your important feedback concerning your most recent stay at The marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed only for one night - for business-. It was deluxe room. large, styling was quite good. however, my expectation for the overall hotel was higher and hence my rating is average.
When I first get in to room, I realized that toilet was not flushed. it was not dirty -was cleaned indeed- however there was a bunch of toilet paper in it (for got to mention it to the reception in next day). You don't expect such scenario in a hotel like The Marmara.
Second, the hand cream was probably used before since there is a white long hair around its cover.
Third, Hotel architecture is a bit old style. my personal idea, they need a renewal in the building.
good sides: sleeping quality, furniture, towels, reception, serving quality, beakfast were really good. Do I stay once more - yes. I believe, above issues were unique to this time only -just bad luck-. I believe they do not allow such things to happen in a such hotel --I hope--.
But, to me, they definitely need renewal in the building.

Room Tip: Select deluxe rooms in separate building next to pool. The building is rotating around it self. quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, General Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied % 100 with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

i've stayed number of occasions in this hotel ad it's always a pleasure. nicely decorated large rooms, quality breakfast and city centre location.
i choose this hotel for another reason and they accept dogs, this is quite rare for city hotels but they do.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hcinar307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Genel Müdür at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too and also you will visit our hotels in Istanbul : )

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My ran at the Runatolia 2017 marathon became an epic memory by staying with my best friend at The Marmara Lara. We had a fantastic colorful cozy room with a perfect view. The outside pool area was great for our evening yoga sessions. Hamam and spa was good enough for pre-marathon relaxation. Very wide and bright restaurant area made the whole trip complete with its nice and cool atmosphere. Personel was truly friendly and professional. I would stay there again if I decide to run Runatolia marathon next year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arzu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Genel Müdür at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 km away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,026 reviews
9.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
6.6 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#31 of 234 in Antalya
1,467 reviews
0.9 km away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#45 of 234 in Antalya
356 reviews
0.4 km away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#28 of 234 in Antalya
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#38 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: ₹ 2,339 - ₹ 11,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing